Are you lost? Yes, you are!

29 59
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Some of my brothers and company went to Baler, Aurora a couple of days ago. I was just thinking about them and was about to message them to bring home some rice delicacies or whatever and voila! The door opened and there at the door was my brother with a box of ube/cassava cake.

"Pasalubong" is a gift from someone who has returned from a trip. It could be in a form of souvenir or food. Whenever we have a chance to go on a trip, we always buy food as pasalubong. Ube (purple yam) or cassava cake is just one of them.

These delicacies are perfect to pair it with coffee.

I was asked what kind of coffee do I drink. I do buy ground coffee from around here. However, I ran out and unfortunately I haven't had the chance to buy some. I have this black roast from Nescafe as my back up. Sometimes I still crave for three-in-one coffee so I'd try something that I haven't drank before. I'm not a coffee enthusiast but I have grown to love black coffee. It was not easy at first but I got used to it. You can control how much coffee you want to put in your pot anyway.

As I write this, I am drinking coffee and eating again some of this ube/cassava cake. We don't have a fridge to store this cake so it's best that we consume them right away else it will spoil.

Now, this is what I noticed on the box of the cake.

At first, I thought it was referring to one place that La Union is located in Baguio City.

If you look at the map, although La Union is just an hour away, Baguio City is not part of the province of La Union.

However, as I looked again, at the end of the La Union is a period. So I am thinking that this delicacy maker has branches in La Union and in Baguio City.

When I went home to visit my parents the other day, I overheard someone saying that she is in Baguio City at the moment. However, that was in La Trinidad, the town next to Baguio City.

It's confusing sometimes because Baguio City is just one ride away to La Trinidad and other neighboring towns such that you think you are in Baguio but you are not.

STOBOSA or The Valley of Colors and Strawberry Farm are both located in La Trinidad, Benguet. Burnham Park, Mines View Park, Camp John Hay are located in Baguio City.

Why am I saying this? A lot of tourists were posting photos online confusing themselves to where these tourist spots are located especially STOBOSA and the La Trinidad Strawberry Farm. To verify one place, it only takes one search in Google. We have the means these days to acquire information. Be more well informed. Verify first what you want to post online. Yes, we learn from our mistakes but not verifying the location of your posts is just plain laziness.

This reminds me of what @Marts posted regarding misinformation. You can read that here. I had to mention that for it is alarming sometimes how much information is out there but which one is true or not? What do you want to believe in? Your truth? The others' truth?

So next time you are not sure of the place you are in, consult Google or better yet, ask the locals.

30
$ 5.64
$ 4.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.06 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 23
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Nalito din ako sa address haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Misinformation often occurs because the understanding is inaccurate, that's what happens in the media today because not all cellphone holders use it not according to the ability of the human brain so that many people get lost because they don't understand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should utilize and maximize the power of the internet to be more well informed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kahit nga ako eh pag sa work tapos wala ang service at kailangan ko mag commute gumagamit talaga ako nang google maps

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laking tulong din talaga ang map.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baguio pala ung launion? Kala ko ilocos na.nagtake ako ng assessment sa launiom team sa taskus pero di ako pumasa sa logic 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Nagkamali un naglagay. Part ng Ilocano region ang La Union pero hindi part ng Ilocos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga kuya eh, ang hirap rin wlaa me .ahanap na pwede applyan. Ung sitel walang paramdam na 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tyaga lang talaga sa pag apply.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nalito din ako sa la union then baguio pero masarap ang ube/cassava cake. Bsta mga pasalubong nkakatakam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron nga ulit e hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate ako sa pasalubong sir lee. Basta pupunta ka ng ibang lugar tas uuwi ka di talaga nakakalimutan yung mga pasalubong. Ang sarap naman ng cassava cake sir lee. Gusto ko ng pumunta ng Baguio. Sana makapunta soon sir lee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan wala na budget pambili hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since everything is almost available at one's fingertips - thanks to the Internet and Mr. Google - people have become careless, forgetting there are more out there who can be misled by mis- and disinformation. Society has become so reliant on technology they take it for granted to do the right thing and be on the side of truth.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gusto ko pumunta sa baguio kuya kaso ang layo at for sure kahit may google map mawawala talaga ako hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa o dalawang sakay lang hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, ako rin nalito dito. 😭😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Diba? :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Till date I will still wonder how people enjoy black coffee.. If there isn't enough sugar and milk in my coffee, especially milk I won't drink it, but my boss would make his in his coffee pot and use only honey to sweeten it and then drink it..I tried it one and it was still bitter in my mouth. And this is the first time I'm hearing of purple yam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our souls are black, blacker than coffee lol! It's about getting used to the taste. You can gradually increase the amount of coffee that you intake and how strong you would want it to be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I will start that too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako dati pag sinabing Baguio un ko naiisip eh strawberry, eh un pala ang farm nya eh nasa Benguet..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou pero may mga small farms naman sa Baguio din pero sa La Trinidad pa rin ang pinapasyalan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see saka dun yata talaga yun mga farms ng iba ibang pananim pati mga flowers no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually you are right, it is better to consume than let them get rotten. And I have seen several times that the taste decreases if we put cakes in refrigerator. So it is good to eat them fresh. Coffee is the thing I rarely drink, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right? It's best to consume it right away as much as possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True nman hehe hirpa nga Naman na magpost ka sa Lugar then Mali pala sinasabi mo. Baka pati Yung tumingin sa post mo eh malito at mabash kapa. Kaya yun nga dapat check always before you click.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madali lang naman sana mag verify e hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago