All about songs

40 57
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

In this prompt by Micontingsabit, the prompt was to list 10 songs that I currently listen to. However, I will only be sharing five for now.

I have shared in a previous post about Paolo Nutini. Now, I am sharing Dimash.

I have a wide range of songs that I listen to. It can range from pop to country to alternative and even opera. Dimash has one of the best voices out there if not the only one with such a range, creativity and total vocal acrobatics. If you haven't heard about him yet, be ready to be blown away.

This particularly song that I have shared with you is timely and relevant. It is about war and suffering. It tells about following so-called leaders blindly. Do not be fooled by promises. Do not be afraid of power. We have the wisdom to choose.

I have come across Dean Lewis when I have watched an episode in Australia's The Voice. Waves was sang by two contestants during the battle round. The song was meant to be sang by the two contestants. I then searched for the original singer and I was hooked.

Dean Lewis' latest How Do I Say Goodbye is dedicated to his dad. It's about a song for a person you love that you are afraid to lose.

Here's another Paolo Nutini. I find this totally different from the songs that I have heard of him but still I like the positive vibe on this one. I also have the thought from the song which echoes what I always say, "Be the light." If you are in a dark place and you can't see the light, be the light. Harness that hope and courage within you.

This is relatable. We all have that moment when we feel all alone. We feel like giving up. That's when we need someone to talk to, to hold our hand and comfort us and that things will be okay. We don't have to be alone in our struggles. Find that person who can you trust.

Have you watched Top Gun: Maverick? How was it?

This has that powerful and motivational feel to it. I like songs like this. This has a One Republic feel to it. I like the choir merging with Calum's voice in this, rising above it all.

We are not perfect. We fall and commit mistakes but it's how we get up from that situation, stronger and better person that matters most. We have to believe in others and encourage them that they can do it. It's not always about wins. It's about how we grown to be so much more.

I have to end up here and maybe continue this prompt next time.

See how random that was?

Today, I have written a post in Hive about power up day, powering up the minimum of 10 Hive again. Power up day happens every first of the month. I still couldn't shake the laziness holding me from getting on board the Hive train full speed.

Anyway, let's start this month right.

23
$ 0.81
$ 0.06 from @Leo-08
$ 0.05 from @rezoanulvibes
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 23
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

I liked all songs in your shared list. Music is something that always gives me immense entertainment and joy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too. It's a convenient and easily available escape.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow I really need to listen to those songs then, am really missing, although I do listen to hip hop and others, but AFROBEAT the most

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not updated with what's latest too. I just listen to what fits my mood.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for sharing these songs. I'm listening!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheers! Enjoy :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice choice of songs mate. They are all good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lots of good songs there out well. We just have to discover them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG I feel old and uncurrent. I have not heard any of these songs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry. Most of these are not new. I'm not that updated too for these artists are the ones I listen to.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I never heard this songs, and now I really loved it. I will download these songs right now..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad you liked them :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like Storm by Ez mil and Raynn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am familiar with that. I have listened to it before and their voice do blend really well. Nice message of the song too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was a great list :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is some nice jams you've got here Friend, I just opened this article and a song started playing automatically, seems the universe wants me to download it cos I am already enjoying it lol😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can't deny the universe :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm choosy with songs and I have to admit I've never heard these ones before. I might use some of them for my Three Tune Tuesday. 😍🥰😍🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That would be interesting :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤗🤗🤗😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I listen and watch every genre, mostly when Im happy, I enjoy the song, but when Im sad, I understand its meaning

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. Songs hit us differently.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laking sagpro to dati,sad boy hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ni Calum fave ko dita

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe wen mayat. Adu gayam songs nan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, I'm in love with your genre of songs.. as a matter of fact, they could increase one's IQ 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you are right :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I choose Paolo Nutini's song!!! But Calum is not bad as well jajaja

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cool choices!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do love Calum Scott's music as he always put so much emotion and motivation into his songs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You got that right :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love songs that are sad. For aloneness, You shared good collection. I had saved some of them, thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yey! Glad you liked it :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It looks that you have a good taste of music, i could be guessed from the prompt you've shared. In all above, Calum Scott is my favorite. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do like him too :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice songs!! Lady Gaga is also my favorite singer and love to hear her songs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Especially her recent songs :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Si lady gaga lang yata yung kilala ko sa lahat ng iyung favorite singers the rest hindi ko na alam more on opm lang kasi yung pinapakinggan ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami din magagaling na pinoy ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago