A morning like no other

36 49
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

I heard voices in my dream-like state. I thought it was part of the dream but then it's becoming louder and clearer and constant. It wasn't a dream.

I then opened my eyes and lifted my head to the sound of the voices to find my landlady and her son working on our computer. I don't know what they were doing but they were there and they seem to be serious with their task. They saw me woke up and they just smiled at me then went back to whatever they are busy with.

Then it dawned on me. That's odd. Since when did we bring our computer in our bedroom? As if the presence of our landlady and her son is not weird enough.

I then sat on our bed not knowing how to react. Questions fill my head. Where did my partner go?

I then slowly take in the room I'm in. Something seems odd. It is wider, almost double in size than our room before. Did they renovate while I was sleeping? How long have I been asleep? I thought at first I am in another house but when I looked at the sheets and the blankets and curtains, they are ours.

As I looked around more, it's getting stranger by the minute yet all seems familiar. The color of the wall is different. It's whiter than I remembered.

I did notice a number of bags filled with clothes or linens or whatever set on the floor almost filling half of the room even surrounding the area where my landlady and her son was.

I then decided to get up and out of our bed for I feel the need for coffee.

Mother and son are still hellbent on the computer talking to each other seriously. As I was about to step out, the son acknowledged me and mentioned about them working on something urgent. No wonder they are that serious.

Stepping out of our room, there on our sofa in the living room sits the younger son tying his shoes. He saw me and smiled and then called out for his mom saying something to the effect that he is ready to go out.

I don't remember what was said between them but the younger son then went out the door and left. I continued on to our bathroom to relief myself and do my own business.

I don't know what happened next for that's when I woke up. For real this time. It was all a dream.

This was a dream I had two days ago. Usually, I forgot what I dreamt about. It slipped my mind yesterday but now it came back in full force. I mean the gist of the dream not every detail of it. I decided to write it down.

That's how dreams are anyway. Weird and strange and yet familiar.

The lead image was taken by me at Immuki Island. You can check out more photos here.

20
$ 3.13
$ 1.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @wakeuplincs
$ 0.06 from @Unity
+ 19
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

May something weird ba kina landlady and son? Nadalaw sila sa sub conscious mo ahahaha...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol! Wala naman. Un son pa man din na di gano nakikikta ang nag appear sa dream ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

we having lotsa weird dreams lately... wah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol! Basta wag magkatotoo :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It must have been a vivid dream! The way you related it is very suspensive. Hehe. I thought there was a crime or what. Or a thriller something. I thought you were creating a fiction article.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol! I tried to think whether it was related to something I watched or video I saw online but nothing seems to be related to that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mnsan gnyan din panaginip ko Lee, ang weird tpos mapuputol ksi need ko mgbanyo hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha! Ganun talaga ang dreams e.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dreams don't have a head but you had a great dream haha. I thought at first that it really happened to you and finally I realized it was just a dream. Such a strange thing cannot happen without a dream.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is one of my dreams that in a way made sense lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eto yung mga dreams within a dream hahaha. Basta ako pag naiihi ako sa panaginip maiihi na talaga ako IRL HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! Kung ano pa kadramahan ni utak e para lang sabihan tayo na need na umhi hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dreams are all weird too! But I love dreaming though. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do like good dreams that I can recall when I wake up :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda cguro ung managinip na nagising ako sa dream house ko! At ung laundry basket ko wala ng laman, hahah!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! Speaking of laundry, kaya siguro un ang gusto pahiwatig ng dream ko pala na yan. Need na maglaba nung time na yan hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh hahah!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I just imagined if this happened to be true story what would be your plight. I really can't imagine. Because nobody can withstand such situation especially when getting up from sleep 😴

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is one really weird reality if it was true.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😄😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I knew it was a dream. It's awkward and at the same time odd waking up to see "strangers" I'm the bed room with eyes gazed seriously.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! Imagine that to be true.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol. I'm very sure that are very nice to your landlady and her sons in real life and you also hold you in high regard.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We were not yet evicted so I think you are right lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like beautiful dreams that can feel so real, that you have the feeling that they really happened.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like them too, the beautiful ones of course :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes I can't understand what dreams are really all about. Why do we have to dream that kind situation and etc. I also have dream last night and that was the reason why I woke up too early this morning.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. Some are just beyond our comprehension.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sir lee minsan nakakalimutan ko yung dream ko kahit anong pilit ko di ko talaga matandaan. Nakakalimutan ko yung ibang dream ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din. Minsan minsan lang ang ganto na may maalala hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo mostly nakakalimutan. Ba't kaya ganun sir?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe di ko din alam e.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our dreams are representative of our thoughts. Don't worry, everything will be fine. I also had not seen such type of dream.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have no idea what thoughts of mine represents this dream lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na experience ko din yan sir clee yung parang weird na scenario na nangyari na in the past pero parang confused ka tapos parang replay lang sa isip dahil napanaginipan mo na pala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang deja vu ba? hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago