30 facts about me

40 56
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

This is the topic for this 30-day writing challenge for today.

Let's start with what you already know:

  • I like long walks.

  • I am a morning person.

  • Photography is one of my hobbies.

  • I'm not a pro, but I can carry a tune.

  • Coffee loves me!

  • I love anything that is made of sticky rice be it rice delicacies or rice cakes, etc.

  • I'm an introvert.

  • I like wearing caps.

  • I do like growing my hair. My hair is now just below my shoulders.

  • I am a sweet tooth.

  • I write here in read, Steemit and in hive. I'm almost a year here in read. I am in Steemit for a long time then stopped when it forked to hive and now I am back writing there again.

  • My phone is more than four years old.

  • Indonesia had been my first travel outside of the country.

  • Thailand and Myanmar are the other countries I have been to.

  • I have lost at least five or more of my nine lives because I had been involved in accidents when I was younger.

  • I am not a fan of strawberries or any strawberry-flavored food and drinks.

  • Pinakbet is my favorite vegetable dish. It's a combination of bitter gourd, string beans, pumpkin/squash, lady finger, tomatoes, onions, some meat cooked with fish paste and seasoned with salt.

  • I am now on Day 18 of this 30-day writing challenge. (This is fact #18)

  • I used to love cold drinks and food but not anymore for my teeth have become sensitive.

  • I grew with dogs as pets in our house and we always name the oldest female Cindy and the male Jango.

  • I have yet to ride a horse.

  • When I was younger, I thought the word "external" meant every other day. I encountered that word a lot whenever the curious me would go checking things in our medicine cabinet.

  • I accidentally punched a classmate. He was ahead of me and I was feeling like an action star then. I thought he would move by the time I punched the air but for whatever reason, he stopped, thus it was too late and I ended up hitting him. He had to suffer for a couple of days because of that. I was sorry but I really didn't mean it.

  • The first time I experienced an earthquake was when I was young and it was one of the strongest and deadliest at 7.7 killing thousands and injuring more.

  • I like the colors blue and green the most. Refreshing colors!

  • I like spicy food.

  • Fruits like mango and citrus fruits are my fave.

  • October to February are my fave months for it is the coldest. Also, it's when everything seems to be in bloom. Perfect time to go for a walk on the trails or hike a mountain around here.

  • I used to answer crossword puzzles to pass the time.

  • I like some wine every now and then and this rainy night sounds like a perfect time for that.

There are lots of lessons that we learn every day. Mostly it is in our mistakes that we learn the most. Also, it's when we are at a peak in our emotions that we can't control ourselves thus we commit errors that we would regret later on but that is how it is. We are not perfect but we can learn and improve.

One time, there were new preferences that our client wanted us to do in our job. Change is one of the things that are inevitable and a challenge to adjust to or to adopt/adapt to it. That is one of my weaknesses - adopting/adapting to change.

So our client implemented some changes. Once I got the hang of things, I can be efficient with my tasks and I can do it quickly. Because of the said changes, it slowed me down and that's what frustrated me. Our boss had to monitor us and would give feedback every now and then which added to my stress because to me it seems like I am not doing anything right. I am not performing to the best that I can because of these mistakes.

Out of frustration, I chatted our group saying that I have been following the instructions as per our client's preference. I am doing my job. What else do they want?

Because I let my emotion rule over me, I made a fool of myself. My boss then pointed out that I have committed errors. Our job requires us to be close to 100% accurate that's why my boss had to monitor us that time and it is the right thing to do because these errors could jeopardize our work and would make us lose our client.

I realized then that it is normal to be pressured because of work but don't let it get to you. Take a break. Clear your head. Go grab something to eat. Do anything that would take your mind off from the things that stresses you and then come back when you have calmed down.

That's one of the life lessons I have learned and still being reminded all the time.

My mom raised seven kids mostly on her own. Our dad was away most of the time because that is what his job entails. She has to be strict in order to discipline us. Of course I didn't realize that right away when I was younger. It's when I was an adult did I understood why she needs to be strict. Imagine raising five boys and two girls. Not all of us are saints. We all have our troubled times. Our mom would be the source of strength and comfort and compassion. She sacrificed a lot, struggled a lot hoping to give us a better life. I remember when our dad was laid off, it was she who had to work and even to this day she has to do what needs to be done. She taught us to be independent as much as possible and taught us the way she knows best.

Words fail to describe what moms have to go through for the sake of the family that's why I respect and admire my mom.

I will always be grateful for my mom.

Got these questions from Aimure. You can check out her post here.

Intelligent or funny?

I believe these go hand in hand. It takes a lot of intelligence to be funny. Intelligence is broad and we could be intelligent about one thing such as being funny.

Freedom or hope?

Freedom to have hope. Imagine not having the freedom to choose what you feel. That would be the scariest thing. There is no sense living if we are like machines, like robots.

Success or happiness?

I have mentioned before that happiness is a state of mind. To be happy is success in itself. The happiest people have achieved the most in life.

Money or free time?

Free time. No amount of money can buy time. Can you buy the time that you should be spending with your loved ones or doing other important things?

Handmade gifts or expensive gifts?

Handmade are more personal. Those are more valuable because of the love of coming up with that kind of gift and then the love in doing it.

Hunting or saving?

Save for the rainy day. We don't know what happens in the future. We may not even have the ability to hunt anymore for whatever we want to hunt for.

Trip or staycation?

Road trip. We have had staycation for like three years already because of this pandemic. Let's go on a trip!

The lead image that I used here is a photo of one of the puppies of our host during our trip in Buscalan, Kalinga.

I want to go on a road trip again. I really miss traveling.

Anyway, it's now time to call it a day and bid you all good night.

22
$ 3.45
$ 2.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 17
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

Save for the rainy day, I agree but I find it difficult. 😀 I like your answers. You have a lot in common with me. I just can't imagine a person not liking strawberries. 😀 Why? 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It takes me back to cough syrup that we had to drink every time I got sick when I was a kid. It's not a pleasant taste.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Man, for a second I thought it would never end. It is a very good and long-winded article. This is a very good guide for those who don't know you. I kiss your mother's hand.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! Appreciate that you made it to the end :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you dear☺☺

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dami nyo rin pla. At same here, lage wala si papa so si mama lage ksama namin..so far,hndi naman sya strict

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti naman kun ganun :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They said we can earn money but the time we lost, we cannot get it back anymore. So just like your answer, I would also chose free time and do memorable things in this world. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So true!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also just found out that you have come to Indonesia I am proud of that because I am Indonesian, I prefer to save because I never know the events and disasters that will happen the next time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fell in love with your country right away especially the food lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha that's so true....we have had staycation by compulsion...it's time to explore. I think I would change my response to vacation instead of staycation hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right? It's time to get out of the house lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely. Time to rock and roll.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

woops learned so many things about you in this blog..hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe napahaba ang nasulat :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, photography is my hobby too. And my friend free time is always in the top of anything because if someone passes away then we can not buy the free time to talk with money. But you know in the other hand money will bring the happiness to them who really are suffering for three times food or some meedy things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess it really depends on what we prioritize and depends on the situation :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me gusta caminar y hacer deporte y la felicidad es mental de acuerdo con usted, igual no hay en el mundo para comprar el tiempo de las personas.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. I think another thing we share in common is that I am a morning person. And never rode a horse too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's make a goal to ride a horse this year :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have so many things that I may relate! I agreed to you that happiness has different meanings to everyone it's a state of mind can measure with the unit of success

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good to know :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahah coffee loves me too... natawa naman ako dun sa nasuntok mo kaklase mo ...hahahhaah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ewan ko talaga kun ano naisip ko nun haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am fond of kakanin too! Pagpalig ko iyan sa pizza..

You love mango? Visit my province and have a taste of sweetes mango in the world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow naman pengeng mangga hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do like growing my hair. My hair is now just below my shoulders.

I need to see your face to get a glimpse of how you'd look like with this beautiful part of you 😁😁

I love growing my hairs too and I can't wait to have more long hairs that would probably reach the middle of my back 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! I find it uncomfortable though :D

I thought your hair is that long already or maybe longer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also like long walks. Nung nasa Manila ako mas preffered ko palagi maglakad Lalo kapag morning shift ako hehe. Ang sarap lang maglakad habang pinagmamasdan Yung nature

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Mornings pa rin talaga ang the best time hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Did you mean you witnessed an earthquake? Like your immediate environment? I've heard alot about earthquake and it's always a hit with the loss of souls

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup. We experience earthquake often since we belong in what you call Pacific Ring of Fire.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa 30 facts about you, I can relate sa 12 facts na meron ka. Hahaha. Hulaan mo nalang alin sa 30 facts yon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nyahaha! Bahala na si batman :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natawa ako sa parang action movie scene kuya hahaha. Ako kuya unti-unti palang tinatanggal ang soda.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madalang na lang ako sa soda pero grabe din talaga nun as in every day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've rather give value about free time since it can't be substituted with real money. Time is so precious and it can't even paid with tangible things

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Then you and I get along with that :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago