Hope and Freedom

24 68
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
1 year ago

Today was a rollercoaster of a day for me. I had intended completing the FRIENDS series I have been writing, but it seems that is for another time. My phone has been down for most of the day and I haven't been home too. Came back this evening only to charge as I watched the UEFA Champions League final between Liverpool and Real Madrid. I must say what a game it was. I really enjoyed it.

Liverpool had started the game brightly, but Madrid were calm and composed and stuck with the game plan they came with. In the end, they scored the only goal which was what separated the two teams at full-time.

Since it was practically past my writing time and to meet my publishing time, I had to pull out this draft. Got the questions from Olasquare earlier this week and saved it for moments like this. You can read his version here. Let's get on with it, eh?

Intelligent or funny?

I don't know why one can't be intelligent and funny or why there's the impression that intelligent people aren't funny. Well, I would choose intelligent over funny, we can develop the sense of humour later if lacking. Besides, I think you need to be intelligent to understand most of my jokes.

Freedom or hope?

I am a bit confused here 😅. What if I am hoping for freedom? Or my freedom is to have hope? 😂 Don't mind me, I am trying to be philosophical or perhaps trying to convince myself. Hahaha. I think freedom gives me the leverage to do or be whatever I want. So I'll choose Freedom over hope.

Success or happiness?

Aren't both intertwined and completes the other? So I don't want much time, I will like to successfully choose happiness I can't imagine what success is without happiness. Would be bland. Shouldn't success bring happiness too? I guess there is not standard yardstick to measure success, it is subjective from one individual to another.

Money or free time?

😂😂😂😂 For real, what kind of question is this? Can't money be made in my free time? Oh well, I will trade my free time for money, one million for every two seconds haha. I'd be wealthy isn't it? That is not to undermine the importance of freetime though. It can be spent doing productive things or with family,or just resting after all the hustle.

Handmade gifts or expensive gifts?

Really does depends on who is giving this to me. But I feel one that has been made by hand will be more special to me because of the time and effort that has been put into making the gift. Needless to say, I haven't received much gifts in my lifetime, just a few times when people gifted me things. Believe me, I can count on one hand. 😂

Hunting or saving?

I remember asking who'd pick hunting over saving. But after further thought, I suppose it depends on the individual. All things considered, I'd pick saving instead. At least, I get to keep something for the future wherein I can afford to go hunting then .😂😂😂

Trip or staycation?

Trip to where? I have always wanted to travel the world and explore places, see the world and bear witness to Its beauty. Perhaps after living my dream I'd start picking a staycation so I don't have to travel about hehe. Be close to family.

Thank You For Reading 🖤🖤

Thanks for the sponsorship renewal @foryoubtc09 I am so happy for your continuous support and really appreciate it from the bottom of my heart.

20
$ 3.23
$ 2.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 19
Sponsors of Aimure
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Gifts are of great important to all of us. The hand made gifts have someone's important time and emotions for us. I believe that expensive and cheap doesn't matter only thing that matter is the emotions

$ 0.02
1 year ago

True that handmade gifts have more value to both the giver and the receiver.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, I'd choose funny over intelligent, but if given a chance to choose both, why not? hehe. Intelligent alone for me seems so boring. Sorry, but that's just me. We need humor in our lives. One of the most essential in my opinion.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Well, I do understand what you mean. Intelligent only can be boring.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

between money and free time, omo naa money oh.🤣 If i could be making 5 millions per second, e go make sense. If you make money free time go come.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😂😂 that's another thing. Make lots of money then retire early 😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diy gifts are still the best!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We can say they are because they often hold sentimental values.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol 😂 "one million for every two seconds indeed" 😂

Lol, I'll actually prefer handmade gifts too, and lol, you're a guy that's why. Girls receive more gifts than guys

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Naim be sey girls and boys no dey try for boys o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Money all day, what's my own with free time 😂😂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😂😂😂 I just tire.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you forgot to add the link to Olasquare's post :D Saving this one again though for future post.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh, that is true, forgot to do that. Let me do so now. Thanks for noticing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That intelligent vs funny was a hard choice sha but I will still choose intelligence, no be everytime person go dey laugh, at least still get sense to engage in intelligent conversations 😆

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😂😂😂😂 Talk to me directly, no dey follow corner 😪😥😥😪😪😢😭😭😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂 just dey whine yourself

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I laughed when I saw these questions and responses posted by Olasquare. Like yours, his responses were super funny too, lol! Honestly, I felt like some of the questions were trick questions. Like, who would choose hunting over saving? lol And my friend, how would you find the time to travel and see the world when you traded all your free time for money? Hahaha!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😂😂 perhaps I can travel the world on business trips. Two birds one stone. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right, what's the essence of without happiness? I can't trade my happiness for anything, but everyone is in the vouch to be successful though and I'll choose intelligence over being funny... If I will chose from this preference, I will go for almost all the ones that youchoosee

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That is to say we have some things in common.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, something like that 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If success does not bring happiness then what is the need of success, Instead of wasting our free time, we should do something that gives us money,

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are right about that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago