A good friend: The notebook.

0 61
Avatar for zulfrontado
1 year ago
Topics: Notebook, Blog, Blogger, Tips, Written, ...

April 30, 2022 | No.67

April is coming to an end, but this month I will not count my earnings. Partly, because I have not written enough, so, I may have generated only about 10$ or so. While, on the other hand, touching the pc is a task that should only take me a few minutes.


Querido hispano hablante, para leer este artículo en tu idioma, haz clic aquí.


This is because a lot of things have happened.

Selfie of my 25th birthday.

First, I turned 25 years old last April 26th. It was a very special day, I was with my family. My mom and my sister prepared everything. A delicious chocolate cake with my name on it, a beautiful decoration, I also ate fruits as a snack and my mom played songs that she had searched for my birthday.

Meanwhile, the next day I spent 24 hours in a hospital waiting for my turn to be seen by the ophthalmology service.

Now because of this I have to change some things in my life, such as the time I spend in front of the pc, as well as with the phone.

So I have thought of using a notebook to write my articles.

I used to use a notebook to write down main ideas, I still do. But I want one exclusively to write articles in an orderly fashion. This being the first post I'm writing in it.

So, it is one of my personal recommendations if you write in blogs, which like everything in life, has its pros and cons.


Photograph of my writing notebook. I speak Spanish, so the language in which I originally write is Spanish.

Positive points.

Everywhere.

You can take it everywhere, no matter if there is electricity or internet. To use the classic paper notebook you only need a pencil and a pencil. And this is precisely what I like the most about it.

It does not damage your eyesight.

This is the main reason why I decided to start writing in a notebook. Unlike my phone or pc, this one doesn't have that blinding lighting on the screen. So, it also helps to reduce screen time.

Comfortable and relaxing.

Right now I'm at the patio door of my house. I write, feel the breeze from the trees, look at the sky, the flowers, branches and the occasional bird passing by. I feel that the place and that connection with the paper helps me to get inspired, making the ideas come up much better than with my pc.

I can sit anywhere, anywhere and just write in the middle of nature.

Enjoying it from a different perspective. I love that.

Best recommendation.

A few years ago I read on the internet that every writer should have a notebook. I had not implemented it, until now. I've always used electronic media, although I've been messy in it, so I've lost one thing or another.

Now I have three notebooks, this one where I write my articles. Another one, where I write my poems. And the notebook of main ideas, with letters everywhere, as well as, some torn sheets.


Negative points.

Lack of optimization.

Having a notebook and writing in it, you don't have an automated word counter like in Microsoft Word. No word, accent or punctuation checker either.

This last one is not entirely negative, because, when writing you can improve both handwriting and spelling.

In my case, I had such a long time without writing that my way of writing changed to the famous "doctor's handwriting". Also with it, you are more careful when writing.

You have no security.

I think that's one of the things I don't like, I can't put a password on it, the only thing I can do is to keep it in a safe place. All because I don't like my writings to be read before I publish them.

It is not ecological.

One thing I have been thinking about is how to help the planet, so writing in my notebook is not environmentally friendly.

Also, I thought about erasing and rewriting, however, I may not do that due to lack of time.


Writing in a notebook is a totally personal decision. You can do it, or go for electronic means such as Microsoft Word documents, journal apps or notepads, or any other you wish. However, here are some more tips if you write in blogs.

❤️ I bid you farewell, with love and a big hug. thanks for reading!❤️

Original text by zulfrontado ©.

Original photos and images in the post by @zulfrontado taken with my BLU Studio J1 cell phone.

Read my other texts (poems and articles) very interesting. You can also follow me on social networks:

ReadCash BLURT ✒Wattpad ✒myLot ✒Twitter ✒Instagram ✒Telegram


Other articles:

°I have found my niche at Read! | ¡He encontrado mi nicho en Read!

°Details for blogs | Detallitos para blogs

°Because I don't use Steemit. | Porque no uso Steemit.

°¿Qué escribir en BLURT? | What to write in BLURT?

Many thanks to my sponsors for their valuable support! ❤️

Sponsors of zulfrontado
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.17
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
Avatar for zulfrontado
1 year ago
Topics: Notebook, Blog, Blogger, Tips, Written, ...

Comments