Fate 6

0 6
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

I bet you must have missed the previous episodes, click them below to read up quickly and I promise its gonna be a fun ride ;)

Fate 1
Fate 2
Fate 3
Fate 4
Fate 5

No one would have liked what I did to Kelvin. I mean who runs away during proposal? Well I did lol.
I was still sitting on the bed and thinking about what happened when my door opened and my sister walked in. I was startled, my sister asked what happened that that I was looking like someone that have seen a ghost.

She couldn't believe it when I told what Kelvin did and how I ran away leaving Kelvin kneeling down.
She was boiling up the moment she heard it.
Who does such? She asked. How do you run away and leave a guy proposing to you. Where were you running to?

Why didn't you just tell him you would reconsider or better still think about it?
Cara when will you ever learn? Natasha was so angry with what I did. She said I wouldn't have done such.
I was already feeling so guilty and thinking of what I could do at that moment.

Then I thought of going back there to meet Kelvin.
Would he still be there? What if he had already left disappeared? What happens when I finally see him again? What will I say to him?
My mind was still bombarding with numerous questions when I heard my sister screaming at me to leave the room and go find Kelvin.

I was racing like an horse the second time to find Kelvin. This time the speed at which I used increased. The fear of not meeting up with Kelvin and having to come back home to face my sister was something I never wanted to think of or ever dream of.
So I increases the pace of my speed and ran as fast as my legs found carry me.



Turns out Kelvin I hated and always argued with, became my future husband. I couldn't believe it neither would I ever thought my sister's words when we were much younger came true.

I finally reached the spot where I left Kelvin kneeling the last time I ran home.
Kelvin was nowhere to be found, the setups that was done for the perfect proposal were all taken away, including the beautiful decorations.

For a moment I stood fixed in space. Was I regretting my actions?
Could I have done better than run away?
Was Kelvin badly hurt? Would he ever forgive me?
It now dawn on me how it felt and I now realized what Kelvin had gone through the last time he regretted his actions.

I started searching everywhere and around the venue for Kelvin. I knew he wouldn't go far or maybe he was hidden somewhere trying to cool himself off the incidence that took place an hour ago.
I roamed about until I got close to the sea near the venue; there I saw Kelvin seated along the waters, throwing stones and pebbles into the sea.

His tie and shirt scattered in a way that made him look untidy, his hair cut was ruined as well and I guess it must have took him minutes to fix it.
I walked close to where he sat but he didn't even notice my presence.

When he was about to throw another pebble into the sea, I grabbed his hands and held it tightly. He turned and realized it was me, he shook off my hands with force and I felled almost hurting myself. He rushed and tried to pick me up and said he was sorry. I grabbed my opportunity and apologized as well for running off on him and hurting him in such manner.

He looked at me and helped me sat down. Kelvin couldn't help it so he had to forgive me, he said he wasn't angry that I ran off and left him. He was only angry at himself and sorry that he took me by surprise without even giving time to heal and be able to open up to him.
I was thrilled inside that Kelvin wasn't upset with me after all. I was now at peace knowing my sister would spare my life, lol.

Kelvin rose and said everything was alright that I should return home while he was going to head off as well.
He walked passed me, I stood and watched his back for awhile as he was heading, then I suddenly ran and hugged him from the back and held him tight. He halted and was perplexed, he tried to free himself by freeing my hands but I wouldn't let go cause I didn't want him to turn around.

I can't promise you I will be able to love or accept you now
I can't say how long it will take for me to finally accept all this, but I am willing to give it a try Kelvin.
I am sorry about earlier, would you like to give me another chance?

At this point, Kelvin was forced to turn around and look at me, for awhile he was studying me before he could finally say yes that he was going to give me another chance. He opened his arms to hug me from the front, I wanted to slip backward but then my mind told me it was going to create another issues, so I let him and he hugged me tightly.
I can't believe he feels so warm, I said to myself
We walked together back home. My sister was happy that everything went well after the show I had just performed a while ago.

Two years later, Kelvin and I got married with three beautiful kids
We became the best couples ever and we loved, trained and nurtured our children together and lived happily ever after.

THE END!

Image

@zellypearl


1
$ 2.74
$ 2.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of zellypearl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Comments