Fate 2

0 12
Avatar for zellypearl
3 years ago

Image

Did you miss the first episode of Fate? Not to worry, click here to catch up with this one

Cara! Get up, kelvin is on the phone. My mom’s voice resounded from the sitting room and sent the echoes to my room. I reluctantly struggled out of bed and walked my way out to the sitting room where my mom stood still holding the house telephone and waiting for me to come get it. Kelvin is on the line, on hearing the name kelvin, my jaw dropped with almost a frown and agitation but I had to control myself and not let mom notice what was going on with my face. She handed me the phone on getting to her and headed back to the kitchen.

Kelvin on the other hand was still waiting for when I would speak up but I never did, and as if he knew what was going on, he coughed and tried to speak up. I…I…I…Cara I am sorry about the other day. Which other day? I asked pretending not to know or understand the language he was muttering. You know what? Kelvin I am busy at the moment and I would love you to hang up, I didn’t even give him any split seconds to utter any single word again as I had already hanged up the call on him ‘that was pretty rude’ but I didn’t care any less.

I was boiling inside after receiving the impromptu call from kelvin, he had ruined my mood already, I tried as much as I could not to remember the incident that happened but it kept flashing back and again he called, that was when the whole mess started again. After many weeks of trying to move on and forget about what ever transpired between us that day, he had to come and ruin it all and render them useless.

I sat in the parlor for a while and watched the football match that was shown on the screen, facing the television, only my eyes were reading the screen but my mind was already far off. My mom walked in after some minutes and noticed the atmosphere, she dropped a class of cold juice on the table but I never noticed because I was all lost in thoughts.

She suddenly coughed and that was when I raised my head and saw that mom was few metres away from where I sat, she appeared to be very concerned and worried that she asked me what was going on. Of course I never wanted to bother my mom with my personal issues; certainly not the one kelvin created. My mom trusted kelvin so much, in fact he is loved by all the family members except me, with what he did? I hated him the more. I and kelvin aren’t really friends or what you could say close friends, cause we argue about everything, he is always getting on my nerves, I only took him to be a family friend.

When mom asked what was wrong, I couldn’t tell, yes I couldn’t spill what kelvin did and I just knew better to save his butts cause my parent weren’t going to go easy on him nor treat him nicely, so I covered up for him and I guess this was the more reason he was so worried and all worked up himself.

Just while relaxing in the parlor with mom still fixing my eyes on the screen. We heard our doorbell rang, at first we were wondering who it was because no one ever comes to our house and rings the doorbell except it’s a new visitor or some kind of strange. I stood up to go check who it was and to my utmost surprised, it was my elder sister, she just returned from the states without our knowledge. She shouted SURPRISE! I jumped and hugged her and got her things from her and went straight up to drop them. Now with my elder sister back, will I still be able to hide the incident that happened between kelvin and I? Would it mistakenly slip out? What will be my sister’s reaction when she hears it, the thoughts kept coming as I was moving to the room to drop her baggage.

Find out what happened after the arrival of Cara’s elder sister.

To Be continued....

@zellypearl


2
$ 1.91
$ 1.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of zellypearl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zellypearl
3 years ago

Comments