Fate 3

0 12
Avatar for zellypearl
3 years ago

If you are just reading this, quickly click to read up the previous episodes to understand this series better.
Fate 1
Fate 2

With my sister around, I was able to get my mind off Kelvin for a while.
I enjoyed the company of my sister so much, being she is the only one I had. She is rarely at home because of her studies and every time she gives us a surprise visit like this one, I usually make the best use of it.

Nat! As I fondly called her, yes Cara what is it? She responded.
I noticed you didn't come back with any novel. Why is that? Have they closed down the bookshop or set fire on it? I teased her.

My sister is addicted to novels. She doesn't come home without them, in fact it became her bible or what I would say "Mobile Phone" for her. She never goes anywhere without it, she can forget anything but not her novels.
I always have this habit of going through her things hunting for novels every time she is home. Yes! I read novels too but I am not an addict like my elder sister.

This was how I ended up knowing she wasn't with any this time since I couldn't find one.
With no novels, do you know what that means? It could only mean one thing; my sister will have time to chitchat with me and do all the crazy stuffs together.

Before everything was said and done, night overshadowed and mom was already done with dinner.
She called out to both of us 'Natasha! Cara!' Dinner is ready.
We will be down in a minute, we chorused in unison.
I helped my sis unpack her things and placed them properly so we both could rush down for dinner.

Mom and dad were already seated at the dinning table before we had arrived. We were few minutes late but they didn't mind waiting for us.
We said our prayers, ate and went back to our room while mom and dad moved to the parlor to watch TV.

While in the room, after changing to our nighties, my sis asked to gist each other before going to bed.
She pointed at me to start; she said I should tell her how I have been and what had kept me busy while she was away.
I explained and detailed everything to her and she was smiling, laughing and nodding her head in amusement.

Suddenly, as if she just remembered something she was missing out. She askedĀ "What about Kelvin?"
Gosh! Not again!
I didn't realize I said that out loud and that my expression too was not so good.

My sis fixed her eyes on me for a while without even blinking and asked again "What about Kelvin"?
Looks like she wanted to confirm the expression she had just seen me display earlier.
Why are you asking me about Kelvin?
Are we living together or in the same house? He should be at his place, I concluded.

From the look my my sister gave me, I knew she sense something and with the rude and impolite way I answered the questions.
She wouldn't let me go scot free or let it slip. I know my sister, in fact she has always been like that and most times I wondered if she was actually my sister or my mom.
What is it with Kelvin Cara. She asked after awhile, waiting for answers and explanations.
'Nothing'...we are good.

Of all people, Natasha knew I never liked Kelvin even when we were friends. He was always getting on my nerves and my sister seemed to enjoy watching us fight and argue most times, she even said one day that I was going to marry Kelvin; God forbid I rebuked it without a second thought.

With the way I acted up when she asked about Kelvin, she knew it was more than our normal fight or argument. She knew something was wrong and she was all ready to find out what it was.
And she knew too well that I wasn't going to let the cat out of the bag. Yes I was never going to spill it that night, so she calmly allowed me to rest and bid me goodnight while we both went to bed.

  • Was Cara going to tell her sister what Kelvin did?

  • What will be Natasha's reaction towards the information

Find out what happened in the next episode. Stay Tuned!

To be continued...

Image

@zellypearl

1
$ 2.65
$ 2.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of zellypearl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zellypearl
3 years ago

Comments