Fate 4

0 10
Avatar for zellypearl
3 years ago

Kindly check out the previous episodes if you truly would love to understand this series better

Fate 1
Fate 2
Fate 3

The chirping of birds woke me up, I stretched my hands to reach out to our alarm clock. It was nearly 6:00 am in the morning. I got up from bed and made my way to the restroom. After spending some minutes in the restroom, I sleepwalked myself back to the room. By this time my sister was already up, kneeling by the bed side and saying her morning prayers. I knelt alongside her and joined in the prayers.
After our morning prayers, Natasha went down to get some things done and help mom fix breakfast while I dressed our bedroom and arranged the house.

The morning went by, evening was approaching. Natasha and I decided to take an evening walk to the river bank that was few kilometres away from our house. I was excited about the idea not until I found out much later the actual reason and purpose to which my sister took me there. It was to find out what was going on between me and kelvin and to iron things out between the two of us.

I was perplexed when I met Kelvin already by the river bank, gazing into the space, completely drawn away from the outer world.
Hi Kelvin! My sister called out to him with such much enthusiasm.
He turned and made his way towards our direction while we kept walking to meet up with him.
How are you doing kelvin and how is the family; your siblings? He answered they are all fine and gave me a sheepish look but I completely snubbed him, yes I didn’t greet him nor even welcomed his presence.

Hi Cara! How have you been? Kelvin asked. I responded in a rather rude and impolite way “Good”
He knew I was still very angry with him and so he didn’t bother bugging me with more questions, he turned back to my sister and started engaging her and asking how the states was and how she was coping with studies.

Shortly after, Natasha said we had issues to settle; I and kelvin. This was when it became clear to me that my sister had found out everything without even asking me again, maybe she had a way of making kelvin talk and behind my back. Since she knew I was too adamant and I wouldn’t just spill out anything so easily so she went ahead to ask kelvin about it.
She said she was going to leave us to talk and iron things out, and she warned me about returning home without settling my scores with kelvin.

I wasn’t so pleased with this, because I knew my sister too well, she meant it when she said I shouldn’t be found home without settling things with kelvin. My sister doesn’t really care who is at fault or who was right or wrong, but she just wasn’t a type that welcomed malice and long term fights.
I don’t know what lies kelvin cooked up for her to make her decide so easily that we settled.

Twenty (20) minutes after my sister was gone, kelvin and I sat on a bench that was situated at the river bank and said nothing to each other for about 15 minutes more.
Since he wasn’t saying anything, I rose and told him I was going home, I walked passed him and he held me by my hand and said I should hear him out.

At that point I wanted to slap him and throw his hands away but something held me back. I turned and looked at him, he was looking worried, restless and sorry.
He didn’t even offered words of apology but I already saw in his eyes how sorry he was.

I calmed myself and tried to hear him out.
He stammered for a while searching for the right words to use, he was gravely sorry this time and I knew he was.
I couldn’t get mad at him again at that point; NO! I am not such a devil to still be mad at him
I noticed his sincerity of heart and I accepted his apologies and forgave him
I told him that “to err is human but to forgive is divine”

I asked him to forget about whatsoever he tried to do that day and forgive himself, I told him that mortal bodies can be tempted of the devil anytime, anywhere. But that the ability to overcome temptation was what makes one a better person.
He put down his head in shame but I told him not to, that it is now a forgotten issues. We walked together back to our different destinations.

To be continued...

Image

@zellypearl


1
$ 2.61
$ 2.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of zellypearl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zellypearl
3 years ago

Comments