Fate 5

1 9
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Do you like the series so far? do tell me what you think and in case you missed the previous episodes, here they are, kindly check them out before continuing with this one.

Fate 1
Fate 2
Fate 3
Fate 4

My sister was already waiting for me at home. She was eagerly anticipating how to deal with me mercilessly. This is because she knew me too well, and she knew I was too hardhearted and very adamant and so she doubted I would forgive Kelvin so easily; of course NO! I mean I muted Kelvin a month and some weeks, I never talked to him nor responded his call nor SMS, that was how hard I can be on some one.

When I got home, my sister looked at me suspiciously and waited for me to say something, but I never did, I just went straight up to wash up and changed.
She came to the room and still expected me to speak up but I didn’t, rather I pretended as if I was mad at her for tricking me into going to the river bank to settle issues with Kelvin; but deep down I was really grateful to my sister for helping me break the ice with Kelvin and finally put my mind at rest.

Cara! My sister called out, almost agitated. What happened? What was the way forward?
I looked at my sister angrily but pretending. I walked up to her, smiled and hugged her. She was surprised, she hugged me in return and held me tight. I whispered to her “Thank you Sis” you are the best and I love you.

My sister couldn’t contain her joy. She pushed me forward to look at my face to be sure of what she was hearing. I smiled at her and told her thank you again.
She smiled and said “It went well after all” thank God.
At that point I wanted to start explaining myself and what really happened but she stopped me and said she didn’t really cared that I shouldn’t bother. She was happy already that we have settled and that was all that mattered.
We both changed and went down for dinner



Did I tell you how it all went? No! Right?
And I guess you should know. Lol

Kelvin called a day after the day of our settlement, he told me he had something to tell me.
As eager as I was to know what it was, Kelvin delayed his response, no actually he never told me, saying it was a surprise or something. He gave me a location and asked to meet him later in the evening.

This location was a known place but very hidden. I would say it was the best and most beautiful place in our town.
Often times couples do go for a sit-out and dates
My mind was still pondering on why Kelvin asked to meet and in such a renounce place.
I took my time that evening all dressed up in my best outfit; Who am I even trying to impress, I wondered!
Still I had to look good after all, so I went on powdering my face and wearing my best perfume and putting my lip gloss to make my lips shiny.

I strolled down to the place Kelvin told me on phone. On reaching, there was no trace of Kelvin, at first I wanted to flare up because of the great effort I put into making myself all up but then I calmed myself for a minute or two. Suddenly I overhead a low, calm and beautiful music at the background, I slowly walked towards the direction of the sound until I got to where the beautiful music was coming from. I saw a group of people dressed in astonishing attires. And another group of people playing the instruments.

I was still wondering what was going on, perhaps a new couple are throwing a show or something.
It became more confused when Kelvin suddenly matched in with his hands hidden at his back.
I was still opening my eyes very wide and looking at him until he got to where I stood.

He stretched forth his hands and gave me a bundle of red rose flowers. It was so beautiful that I didn't even think twice about accepting. I was busy admiring the flowers and smiling when Kelvin went down on his knees "WILL YOU MARRY ME"?

I immediately looked up and saw him kneeling and raising a small tiny box with beautiful diamond ring on it.
Please marry me Kelvin said the second time.
How manage? What happened?
I was a little excited even when I knew I didn't even like Kelvin, not even as friends let alone as couples.
I looked at Kelvin and his ring, I didn't know what to say to him, so I ran away and left him kneeling down.

I was racing like an horse that was in a battle field the moment I got home.
Luckily for me Natasha wasn't home. I went straight to our room and sat on the bed, still reminiscing what just happened awhile ago.
I sat there close to an hour, and was suddenly distracted when the door to our room opened

To be continued...

@zellypearl

2
$ 2.61
$ 2.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of zellypearl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Comments

It's my first time to read a story here in this website and I find this one interesting. I am willing to read the full story but, can you tell me how many episodes you are planning to make to this story? I love these kind of themes. Thabks in advance! Keep it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago