Sudden rain forced me to get up from sleep

16 75
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

11 pm 7.30.22

I was awaken at the time I noted above last night. We don't have a ceiling so the roof is much noiser when the rain comes everytime.

My husband just got to bed and he is in deep sleep. Because I wake up abruptly, I feel tingling all over my body, we call this binhod bisaya. I cannot feel my extremities so well but still, I was forced to get up.

The roof leaks

We built our house probably about 7 years ago, all those time our house served us well in keeping us dry during rainy days and keep us and out things safe through the time.

Seven years is long enough and the roof had begun to rust thus leak. I brought the vacant pail from the comfort room and put it directly where the leak was and got back to bed.

Flood from Rain water comes inside our house

Flood water(a small one, typically just rain water finding it's way down wherever the gravity may take him) was not anticipated during the time we built our house. It was okay at that time, I swear but due to constant soil erosions and landscapings, the soil outside our house has become a little elevated causing the floor water to get inside sometimes especially when the pot drainage system that we had will be clogged with garages and anything that can block its way down.

I was just in time when checking outside, the flood water has made its way inside and I moved fast to clear its way and as soon as I did it, the water followed. Water is not hard headed after all! Haha I guess we're compete opposite. Lols

THE FLOOD

Not long after, thank God the rain stopped but I was assuming that the upper parts of the town ha drhiwr shre of rain to and the water came all the way down to the river which was just a few metres downhill.

The flood water roared and even now they are so loud; giving me no peace and decided to write everything down here to release and relax.

During the rain, I was busy praying that it will not continue till morning.

But part of me does want it to last even a whole day. We needed rainofr our crops but there are always someone who needs lesser rain than someone else.

I remember so well way back when my parent had thier harvest and the rain came! The corn and cassava only needs a little drying and the rain came and that happens almost everytime in harvest season making me wonder why.

So here I am, typing every word That I am able to think of

Have you ever experience d that you have thought of something interesting to write for read but you decide to do it later for many reasons and when that later cam it all wnet gone and you cannot even remember what was that exactly?

Many writers write while the idea is still fresh, I love that too but sometimes everything was always out of the topic. Do this happen to expert/ pro writers too?

So I was thinking, typing can get so slow and erroneous, voice typing could get the job done faster but could be noisy too. Such things could not be done when you have toddlers in the same bed where you lie, it could wake them up and you lose the chance to grind. One of these days, I might try them, but maybe do it at work rather than home.

I hope it would be a great help.

All images are mine, I took them way before the rain happened earlier

I'd be finishing this blog here, I feel sleepy already and the sorroundings is a bit calm. Good night tall and sweet dreams, I pray that God will wake us all up in the morning for another day in our lives. See you all around.

Praise God to the highest

9
$ 1.51
$ 1.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jento
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 3
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

Kahit dito sa amin ay maulan parin po until now. At madalas po kapag maulan, nawawalan ng kuryente dito kaya yun din po ang isnag dahilan bakit hindi dn ako nakakatulog kapag malakas ang ulan. Ingat po, and keep safe .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nkau, katakot kapaga ganyan lods, mas madilim kapag umuulan at walang kuryente, baka m aocnsider nyo po nag mag invest ng solar na ilaw o mg apower banks just iin case that happens po?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Until now, maulan pa din po dito ate. Even though na I like rainy season, may pagkakataon din pong Di ako makatulog kapag umuulan Kase medyo mababa po yung place namin and madali din po siyang pasukin ng tubig kaya minsan need maging alerto

$ 0.00
1 year ago

same here sis, kapag umuulan bigla nalang akong na gigising kasi may tulo din yung roof namin, wala akong mahingan ng tulong kasi nasa malayo ang husband ko.kaya babangon nalang talaga ako..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Minsan need natin magpa ka lalaki minsan sis, lalo at ganyan minsan malayo ang asawa t mins a din may kahinaan sila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din sis biglang napabangon kagabi kasi biglang umulan.. need ko din ibaba ang trapal sa harap ng bahay namin kasi kung hindi papasok ang tubig ulan sa loob ng bahay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same same lang talaga tayo sis may mag ned gawin lalao pag ulan kahit naiistorbo ang himbing na tulog natin.. Ganun talaga ang buhay.. 0ero salamat na din sa Dios at nkakaaya natin lahat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

need kasi sis kasi tayo din kawawa if pabayaan lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The same situation here in our place. It was Saturday dawn that the rain came like a huge bag of water splashed in the roof that I really wake up. My kids are afraid of heavy rains, and one of them woke up too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wished your kids were not Wakened by the rain too.keep safe there my dear friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about that. I used to face that same issue in my house when I was at the university. Raindrops enter my hostel.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well I'm glad you are not. Living in that same hostel now. How's the weather in your place?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For a trained writer yes, but for ordinary writer like us... Well, I will love it if i rained, i'm at the office right now for last saturday work. Loving the rain so I can sleep better especially in the morning! Yeah, I'm part of the society that needs rain so my crops will be watered! lolz.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw that's cool. But are you in another timezone to be at the office at dawn?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naalala ko tuloy yung kubo namin nung bata pa ako talagang pag umuulan parang my falls sa loob lahat ng planggana nagkalat di rin kami makatulog magkakapatid.

Saka yang baku bakong putik yan ang masarap talunan noon yun nga lang talagang pula ang pwet sa palo paguwi ng Mama at Papa. 🤣

Atleast nakapagsulat ka sis 😁 Rest well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahaha, oo sis, sarap nag maglaru dyan sa putik, lalojapag marami kayo. I'm gald you're through na po din sa tumutulong bubong ng bahay lods. Kamusta pala parents mo da pinas?

$ 0.00
1 year ago