Paid once; Won twice!

13 24
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

I won on the same raffle twice!

This is a very rare occasion for me. Could be worth celebrating but wait, there is a twist!

So there was some time in April that a certain red queen, that’s her username in facebook held a paid raffle, 100pesos per slot and has 50 slots. There were only three who has joined at that time and I decided to join the raffle without the intent of winning because I never had won on a paid raffle from the five paid raffles that I was able to join in the past.

The prices are crochet-related, yarns and hooks, alcohol spray bottles, button, sequins, garters, metal clasp and more including the knitting looms.

Here is the link of her Facebook post. In there, she posted about the prizes bu lt I did some screenshot of her uploaded photos so that you won't have to click this link.

https://www.facebook.com/100002180146550/posts/5086923021390319/?app=fbl

This is what I won. The 2nd and 4th prize. Quite plenty isn't it? This may be is the reason for costly shipping fee. I wish someday I willlearn to use the loom.

I chose number 12 and paid it right away through Gcash and she made a group chat in messenger for those who joined. 12 is really into me not just because it is my birlthdate but also my first name starts with L and it goes on the 12th place on the alphabet.

Days had passed and the month of May came, I am patient of waiting because some of the slots were not taken yet, I am just silently reading the posts on the group chat. One day, she announced that she will be having a live draw and I was able to join her video call last may 7. She marked me with the emoji ✅ after my name on the list indicating that I had already paid for it.

During the intro of the draw, somebody won 50 pesos, of course, it will be sent in gcash. Then the first spin happened. I don’t know who was she but I said congratulations to her. Then the second spin, It was me! Boy I was all smiles and I am very happy. It’s my very first time in winning! The third spin has no prize but when the fourth spin was held, it landed on my name again! She had to shuffle the names and continued on the game. I was overwhelmed by my winnings and I was not able to pay attention to other things!

She posted the winners after few minutes of the draw and arranged it so that we could check the item out on her shopee account. She sent me a link and I opened it; oooh the shipping fee is over three hundred, I took a screen shot and asked miss red queen is she will be able to help me lessen it.

She was very happy to help me and found that when on JNT express, it will only be charge with 225 pesos.

I sent her the money, glad I had money in my gcash account. That was only when she checked online service: but when the JNT staffs are already picking the parcel up, she was charged 335! I sent her the money and then she sent me a photo of the receipt.

All in all, I spent 435 pesos for the items; which I think I was still buying them(but what I will be buying with 435 surely won't be as many as what I had won plus I will have to pay another shipping fees for it) . Haaays, I cannot blame her for the costly shipping fees, she’s from baguio and I am in Cagayan de Oro; there is a great distance between us and since our country had so many islands, ainch cost is only reasonable. I just hope that the items are worth it. I am. Keeping my hopes low so that I will not be discouraged when it arrives. Earlier(on the day I drafted this article) , I tracked the package and is already in transit. I will be waiting for it to come maybe next week and I hope I will be surprised on how wonderful the things in the parcel are.

I hope I can update about it when it arrives; as of the moment, the parcel is still in transit to Cagayan de Oro then I will have to wait for a few days for it to be delivered out( last time I checked was May 12 5pm). I Planned on sharing this wonderful news to you as soon as I won but time did not go with what I wanted.


Please bear in mind that I took the screenshots of red queen's posts and or conversation in messenger as a proof and a remembrance of that amazing moment that I had; no other intentions.


Conclusion:

This time, I did not get lucky. When I entered for the raffle, I did not feel greedy on winning the prizes: and thta is one that made me won.

The past raffles, as long as I remembered, I dreamed of winning the highest prize; not a good thing to do. I remember few years aho, I wanted to win the grand prize 40 inch TV from the office Christmas party, my name was called for the grand prize but I already went home.

Last 2021, I also dreamed of winning the mini refrigerator which is also the grand prize for that Christmas party ans still did not win.

One thing for sure; greed is not a good thing and it does not do you good wherever in life may be.


Thnaks for the read my dear friends. I hope you be blessed, and please keep safe.

Love, Yoi❤️


Like

Upvote

Subscribe

5
$ 2.31
$ 2.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 1
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

A win is still a win but the shipping fee, ouch! It's really costly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga eh. Wlaa na akong magawa sis.. I hope super maganda yun para naman ma uplift yung spirits ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The truth about life is, we don't need to be greedy and don't feel too tired of trying again.. Life has different variety of gifts for us..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I will, thank you. I did not know it was greed until it took a portion of me. There is a very fine libe between wanting and greed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's the mind game by the way congratulations over it dear keep rocking and shinning

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks. I hope you do too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sis..makahappy kun makadaog jud

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Oo happy gyud kaayo. Maytag muabot nato pohon. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ganda po prices hilig ko din manahi before ngayon parang mabilis na akong nababagot sa di malamang dahilan siguro dahil busy na masyado sa gawaing walang kabuluhan 😂 kidding wala din time may tutor Kasi ako.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ahaha, okay lang po yan. Maganda naman ang ganun pag pang leisure lang, pero yung iba ginawa nang pangkabuhayan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe pata sayo talaga yun sis. lalo na at mahilig kang manahi hehehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga sis pero yung mga sumali mga crocheters din. At sulohuro nadin ay nagtatahi din. Nasa group kasi nya yun gi post sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kaya naman pala sis hehe.. kapag ako nakasali sa GC nyo, ma Out of place ako.kasi wala akong alam sa pananahi haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago