My 6.6 Shopee Purchases

11 40
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago
Topics: Shopping, Finance, Debt, Money

Hello dear readers, I am so happy to write an article again, I just finished the jobs that I think I should be doing today so I am now writing here.

By the way, thank you to all my generous sponsors here, please do give them a click so you can visit their articles too!

Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

So on June 6th, I bought things that I think I need. I even stayed awake until 12 midnight on June 5th so that I will be able to avail free shipping vouchers that are only available from midnight until 2 am.

Using those vouchers really helps a lot because most of the sellers were from Luzon and The least shipping fee that a parcel can have is 120 pesos, at least that's what I saw from my orders.

My sewing History

Last January, I ordered a sew simple sewing machine from shopee https://read.cash/@yoieuqudniram/parcels-that-i-am-waiting-to-arrive-7c7f42db (sorry I had trouble putting the link into what I wanted it to be ) and practiced sewing things when it came https://read.cash/@yoieuqudniram/spending-my-january-31-sewing-ae41c696 I also bought a kilo of spandex cotton on 3.3o payday sale, its a highly elastic fabric that is very good for sewing undergarments https://read.cash/@yoieuqudniram/i-went-shopping-spree-on-330-3afb65a8And Finally, I made my kids a panty fro which the sewing machine is really intended for https://read.cash/@yoieuqudniram/i-sewed-my-kids-panty-4e55fda4.

Before that, I bought clothes from a thrift store and cut them to make my kids' shorts. I was then able to buy a roll of 1/4inch sized garter in the nearby store so I made lots of shorts but mostly, I think they are all failures because I made the crotch part too short that it does not cover them properly.

About the panty, I made about six of them and my kids are happy about it. But still, I think I need lots of improvement on it. Maybe put a lining in my next sewing. For that, I still need to learn from YouTube University. Lols.

Back on my Purchases

Fabrics

I bought 3 kilos of scrap fabric from the shop where I bought fabric before. Buying scrap fabrics are cheaper; plus they are not that small or so I hope. I still can make lots of undergarments and maybe sorts from this one.

Elastic Garters

I almost ran out of elastics from my last sewing, and what's available in the store near us only has 3/8 inches size of elastic available which is not good to use for the undergarments. So I ordered 1/8 inch size and black and white color elastic in black and white color. When I read the reviews section on this shop, the customers were so satisfied with the service and the product they received.

Before I found this shop, I almost checked out a shop that sells much cheaper elastics. But when I read the reviews section, The 1/2 kilo that they described is only a scam and what arrived in the customers was only 1/4 kilo. I do not know if that was intended or just an honest mistake but the seller did not respond to the customer on her review so might as well leave it.

Half Face Helmet

About a month ago, my husband was collecting grass for our goats and his helmet fell in a dirty canal in a subdivision. He tried to save it by washing and disinfecting but the smell was still there. He then decide to throw it away and asked me to order a helmet. We had a hard time choosing one because smaller sizes are at higher prices or are already sold out. That is why now, we are traveling on a motorcycle but I don't have my helmet on, and thinking about what might happen next scares me a lot

Because of the need, I chose this one last June 5: I decided to buy a double visor helmet because he does no like wearing sunglasses but he needs eye protection from the sun's brightness. I almost decided to buy the one that comes in a dark visor but we travel at 6 pm and it is not advisable.

Oh, I still had a pending order from 5.30 payday sale too! they are from overseas; just them mechanical pencils in 0.5 and 0.7 sizes and refills because sometimes when I draw, I needed to put fine lines on the drawing but I do not want to sharpen the lead: sayang eh. the great news is that I had a 50 pesos shipping discount on this. The shipping fee for China parcels is 40 pesos so It was like a free shipping fee. A great discount for me.

Conclusion

All purchase from the 6.6 sale was paid by shopee pay later in a there months installment. I was still on HODL on my BCH earnings so I did not worry about the payment. If the price is still low and I already need to pay my debt then I'd be forced to withdraw it at a low price and pay. Besides, I only have to pay over 10 dollars each month and I still have a lot of time to wait for fo the price to go LL Time High. I'm not losing my hope on this.

I hope I'll have the time to share with you when they will all arrive.

Thank you for being with me here today. Keep safe!

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Micontingsabit
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago
Topics: Shopping, Finance, Debt, Money

Comments

congratulations my dear. panties are good. yes, maybe it doesn't fully cover the groin area. you can make you boxer panties

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yup maybe I'll try that too. I had to make any designs so that I can sell in the future my friend. If one day my work is very neat and nice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I trust you. you will be successful. do not give up

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thank you, that's so nice of you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too thank you darling

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Need din namin ng helmet, kaso wala pang budget sis, mahilig ka pla talaga manahi, ako ka ay Lang gamit ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

U need to learn skills sis habang may trabaho pa para at least may parang plan B pag in case mwaalan ng trabaho in any reason. Kaya praktice ako.

Nung wala pa akong trabaho sis, kamay lang din gamit ko nakagawa ako ng dress ng anak ko gamit din ang extra large blouse na bigay ni mader.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko talaga matutunan Yan, kasi mahilig ako manahi noong maliit PA ang mga anak ko, pero ngayon na busy masyado, hindi na ako makapanahi,nahihirapan ako sa pag cut sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wawiii. Naaalala ko na mejo tinutulungan ko nanay ko manahi noon. Ngayon kasi sumasakit yung thumb ko kapag matagal nakabend kaya di na dn ako makatahi gaano

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same sis, masakit din likod ko. Na.trigger nung palagi akong nag ko crochet laging naka baluktot nang di namamalayan..

Tahing makina ba pagtulongvmo sa mama mo sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo. Dati sya kasi gumagawa ng uniforms sa school namin. Ako taga tahi nya ng ribbons and necktie nung dun pa kami nagaaral. Hihihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago