Spending my January 31: sewing

4 12
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

So the last day January was gone and its actually the first of February today. I waa supposed to make this last nigh for documentation of how my day went but I was carried away by excitement.

So I woke up earlier than usual, six am to be exact because the kids wome up early too. They seem to be my wake up call for years now.

Checking my phone, I received a message from a shopee rider that they will attempt to deliver my sweing machine in that day and so the day starts to get excited. I really wished it would arrive at Saturday so that I can play with it during the Sunday but time didn't allow it to happen. Though I loved how my Sunday went because I had tons of sleep during the afternoon.

The parcel arrived at twelve and because of my excitement, I checked it and bragged it to my colleagues before I ate my lunch. Sir Fonzy gave me two of the dumplings he bought at chowking and a toyomansi pack, I didn't bother buying any viand at all and I was thankful that I was given free food again.

The machine worked so well! And the 12 stsitches workin in the geena fabric that I brought in the morning. 1pm came fast that I only remembered to punch in the biometric when my phone shouted an alarm to do so. I missed one punch and I hope the time keeper doesn't get bothered by it on the next pay day. I have to return the machine back to its box and put it beside my feet. Tough my hands were itching to sew, I kept my cool and waited fort the right time to do so.

I did my job and watch you tube tutorials in making girl's dresses simultaneously in my office computer amd somehow memorize the pattern.


After the day, I hitched a ride from my co worker to go home. I went straight to oir house to cook rice before checking on my mother then noticed that my sister is preparing foods that triggers cough for her, she had squash, eggplants, and bagoong. My gaaas! What is she thinking?

Then she said I will cook fried pork for you, ma. But mom doesn't wabt to eat lots of pork, she is afraid she might have high blood pressure.

Then I yold her to wait for me to before dinner, I'm cooking soup. I mad e the soup extra for her, lots of ginger for he throat. Then she asked my to massage her again.


After cooking, we gave my mama soup on the way to get the kids in Nanay's place. When we arrived there, they were already done eating which I was glad but I made them eat again, I sensed that they were not full yet.

Czak got occupied my the phone and so I proceed to my mother's house to massage her. I finished early in massaging her because Czak has been crying for over 5 minutes and his papa cant seem to quiet him.

He fell asleep not too long after he breastfeed in me and so I had the luxury to sew this pretty dress. Made only of geeena cloth, the paterns from the video that I saw, no measurements done, I just made sure everything is balanced. And it worked. Ilove the result though Aelie is still sleepy aand everything is so messy.

She wore it in the morning and she likes it pretty much.

So that is how my day went and I have to stop here, my eyes are voluntary closing themselves

Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

Here is my one and only sponsor ang thanks to her. Good mornight every one

4
$ 1.28
$ 1.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @renren16
$ 0.02 from @MisakiLhaine
+ 1
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Comments

I also have that sewing machine. That's my 2nd sewing machine before upgrading into a much bigger one. Amazing! The dress looks awesome. The machine works really well in lighter fabric like geena cloth. Are you planning to make kid's dresses as business? I think that would be nice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wished to buy a brother singer sweing machine someday sis. For now, this will be okay for practicing and honing my skills.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakss!! 👏 That's really cute sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. You sew too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago