I went shopping spree on 3.30

17 27
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Hello dears how are you all?

I’m glad I finally sponsored someone and she allowed me to! Or so I think. A mile stone achieved.

Thank you for my dear sponsors

Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

Back to the title, yeah, I went shopping spree on 3.30. Before I decided for this topic, I searched google what shopping spree is. I’m not a city girl, and I admit I don’t know what it is until yesterday. I found out that shopping spree is a buying lots of things in a very short period of time.

Actually, sometimes, I spend much time on looking for things in shopee and add them to my cart. Recently I found out that items from china has lesser shipping fees , it is only 40 pesos! I’m in Mindanao and s parcels that are from Luzon has at least 130 pesos charge for shipping fee less the 50 pesos voucher. Besides this discount, there still has 80 pesos shipping fee whereas if from china, after the discount, it will be zero, and who wouldn’t want that?

I also enrolled myself in the shopee pay later feature in that app because I planned on getting full face helmet in an installment basis, yeah, there is a 3 months installment in shopee! I just verified my account by uploading a photo of my UMID ID to them.

I still have not decided on helmets, so I tried purchasing smaller items. Here is what I bought.

Sewing needles

I found out that my sewing machine only likes to work with a needle in number 14.Last month, I lost 3 of it from the trials that I made including when I thought I broke my sewing machine. And last Saturday night, I broke my number 14 needle and it was the last that I have. I thought my order was a good idea. I bought two sets of 50-piece needles to be sure. I hope other numbers can be used in other sewing machines. My mother has one but she said it was broken. I never had the time to inspect it yet. I hope I can make it work.

Vision glasses

There was a time when the bulb above me went off and the maintenance department replaced it with a 30 watts led bulb. It was so bright and it caused me a headache. I can’t turn it off, there is only one switch for all lights.

I can’t stand it so I borrowed my co-worker’s shades and out it on to relieve my pain. I guess I needed to visit an ophthalmologist but I still didn’t have money for that. Recently, my manager sponsored me manager for my dentures and I’m grateful for that. If only I could say that I needed to fix my eyes first before my teeth, they are more important, haha.

What made me like this one is that it's photochromic, it changes in color depending on the brightness of the environment. Like when in the sun, it turns dark just like a sunglass. Just what I need.

1kilo fabric

My kids needed panties, they have grown so big that their under wears cannot fit them anymore. I also remember that my last purchase of the same thing was over a year ago. I searched tutorials on youTube and saw lots of them. There is the remaking the favorite and the most comfortable one, and there is making a new one using an old T-shirt and the “simple made simpler”.

As I had written in my past article why I bought a 12 stitch sewing machine, this is the very reason why. I have tried making with the only cotton spandex that I have but it’s hard for me. The fabric has been stretched many times by me and so when I cut it, it will curl, making sewing harder.

Last Friday, the fabric came and I am very happy for what I have received. The fabrics are just “retaso” scrap fabrics from the sewing shop but they are big and there are three kinds of prints included. The very plan was to just make panties but it changed when I received the item because I can make my kids and my mother dress from it. My mother’s birthday was this month on the 13th and a handmade dress will be a perfect gift, and the scrap which is big enough can be used as panties. My husband likes the print on one too and he requested me to make a T-shirt for him with it.

This is much cheaper than a straight one.

Cotton spandex can feel so good on the skin, it’s soft and feels so cool. I wait when my needles will come, I will be able to make one.

Oh, I about the panty that I tried to make? It’s perfect but I still have not put elastics on them yet. I bet it will be worth an article too. I’ll try soon.

Jewelry pliers

I’m so into crafts, I am into crochet, arts, sewing and I have made some rings too. I have a collection of old beads which I can use for making jewelries. I like making things on my own especially when I know that I can make money from it someday. It’s just that I needed ore practice to make more beautiful things and learn from those experts.

And I thought that I will be stopping here but my co worker asked me to buy an acid rain remover for him.

He is a company driver and he does not want to make his own account, maybe he was afraid that he would not be able stop himself from buying things that he would see. He also instructed me to pay it through COD because it will be paid through company’s expense for he will be using it to the van that he is driving for the main office staffs.

As a new shopee pay later user, I was allowed to loan 2,500 pesos. Every 30th, he bill will be sent to me and the due date will be on every 15th of the month. I still have 1,734 left in the allocation so it means I didn’t buy that much. Hehe just a defense.

By the way, It’s 4.4 sale today but I didn’t plan on checking out something aside from the 20 peso load that is only worth 1 peso. A cool buy, isn’t it?

Conclusion

Loan is good but too much loan can make one’s life hard. I promised myself to buy only the things that I needed so that it will not become a problem someday. I know those things that I need and the thing that I want so choosing the things to buy is easier for me. But buying things that can be called Investment won’t be a problem at all. I love making things but eh clock ticks so fast and my health sometimes fails me, I hope someday I can do the things that I think I needed to do.

What about you guys? It’s 4.4 sale today, have you check out yet?

4
$ 1.16
$ 1.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Lara888
$ 0.01 from @Thania05
+ 1
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Comments

Hi sis,ka daghan na ba nimog ge shopping ja,hehe sana all.Akong shoppe ge delete na naku oi,pero na curious ko sa shoppe now pay later,hehe unsaon pag avail ani,kay utang man gud,hahaha. Bitaw oi,gusto pod ko sewing machine ba pero wa pa jud ko katigom pampalit ana,basig sooner or later pa gyd ay. Salamat Diay sa pag sponsor,na pun an na pod akong sponsor box.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag verify lang ka gamit ang UMID nga ID sis. Tagaan dayun ka ug 2500 nga pwede mautang.. Depende sa imoha. Naay installment ta na 3 months sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, shopping gives us a feeling of satisfaction, but the important thing is that we only shop for the things that are necessary for us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right doctor. I think I need them So I purchased them. Lipsticks had been on sale, I do like them too but didn't buy it. I was sure next month will have another sale, probably bigger than they had this month

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto nako ng anti rad glasses sis ,gamit jud kayu na kung magbabad ko sa phone kaso feel nako di ko comfortable magsuot no😂 Nag try try kog panan aw sa shoppe kay sa akong pagumangkon raman ko magpa order unya mahal mag shipping oy ,100+😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pang collect ug voucher sis. Pangitaa dayun ug gikan China basin. Mas barato ang sf..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unta tanan nimo giorder sis magamit nimo ug makatabang ug dako .. nindot unta mamalit sa shoppe kaso budget ra mn anv kwrta ui. Hehehe sunod na lman pd. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Oo unta sis. Labi na ang glasses kay need na gyud ug help akong mata uy.

Laginpareha ta ani way wawart sis. Maong nang utang ra sa ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko ung lenses sis pro walang budget hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha okay lang yan. Same tayo kaya nang utang lang ako haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow puro needs.congrats sa mga nabili mo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, pero utang. Haha good luck sa I bayad nako... Mangita pako ani.. Grind sa kog ayu haha. Kmusta diha?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gamay ra lagi imoha sis mga 2,500 ra akoa ky 7500...nakautang ug ahat nuon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo bag o paman ko nag sugod sis. Ingon sila mag kataas man daw nia.kung magka dugay. Lagi, saon nga sila na any nangitag pamaagi nga ma kau ang gyud ta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aw new user diay ka sa shopee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di man sis, bag o lang ko nag verify para sa loan.. Mangutana man unta gud kog helmet. Nya wala man na dayun kay gusto man sa akong bana nga mag actual syag pili.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aw ako sad sis bag o pa sad ko ng verify

$ 0.00
2 years ago