I sewed my kids' panty

16 35
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Hello, hello! How are you my dear friends? Has life been good to you lately?

I had good times lately; at least that’s how I chose to see it.

By the way, check these lovely ladies’ works

Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

So I told you about the things that I bought which help me achieve my goal to not buy panties for my kids anymore because I plan on making them in my past articles.

(ttps://read.cash/@yoieuqudniram/spending-my-january-31-sewing)

I bought a sew simple sewing machine which has twelve stitches including zigzags and I bought a kilo of Cotton spandex fabric to use on the same goal. I also bought needles too, but arrived so late that and it came just yesterday. I have watched videos about panty making and I have drafted (I forgot where did I put it) the fabrics ready for sewing. I have bought a roll of elastics once and I have enough that is left for the project.

By the way,before the Lenten season, I asked my co worker to buy me a sewing machine needle and I was shecked that ten pieces of needles only costs ten pesos. What a great buy!

Last Sunday, when Czak was asleep, I played with my sewing machine and it gave me a hard time doing it because it won’t run properly. I changed the needles lots of times, adjusted to high and low the tension adjuster but nothing worked! Until I changed the thread but it did not last long.

During the time that it ran okay, I was able to finish folding my sister’s dress so that it will not be too long for her, and the panty that I want to make for my child. Incorporating elastics on the fabric is tricky; it might seem so easy on the video tutorials but it’s very hard to do in real. Plus I do not have a serger or a fast moving machine. I’m glad that an idea of just sewing a hem with enough space for the elastic to go in came and it worked.

The waist part is perfect but the part on the legs does not have elastics so it feels uncomfortable to wear, I know you ladies can relate it too. The pattern that I made is easy and fast; I don’t have to cut a lot and sew a lot yet it does not come with a lining. I have not tried sewing another pattern yet, but I’ll get there and share it to you.

It may be a "fail" but I consider it to be a step. Closer to my goal. I know I can improve in my next panty making. Until then.

Thank you for reading until this part. Keep safe!

2
$ 0.37
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Comments

Congrats sis, sarap kyang matuto magtahi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis,. Hali tahi tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang talented mo sis hehe.. I wish I could do that as well hehe ang cute ng panty .. 💚💚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis, pinipilit ko eh para maka tipid na din. Sana dami kong time hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis, kaysa bumili pa.eh pwedi namang mag DIY hehe ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo, siguro pag nasanay na ako gumawa nito mas madali akong makakatapos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ma master mo din yan sis kapag madalas mong gamitin..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo lods, over time, natutunan din kung ano mas maganda gawin dito. Para mas komportable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga hehe, sana makabili din soon ng sewing machine hehe manual kasi ako eeh kapag may kailangan talagang tahiin at ang hirap lalo na at hindi talaga ako masyadong marunong hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sige sis, aja!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This kind of DIY is what we need now. Marami naman kasi talagang pwedeng isubstitue. Kaso hindi sya stretchable no teh?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Stretchable dong. Yan yung tela talaga na gamit sa mga undies.. Kaya nga kompyansa ako sa leg part eh.. Pero need parin pala ng elastic dun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun, akala ko po kasi hindi sya stretchable. Masakit kasi yon ate sa legs eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga, kaya dapat metikoloso sa pag pili ng tela para dun, tapos yung garter, dapat di masyadong masikip kasi masakit din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww so talented. Just keep going sis you can improve your skills there.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat po. Oo I'll get there someday after lots of trials and errors

$ 0.00
2 years ago