I did it again! and probably be doing it again

18 37
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Hello, dear read.cash friends, I miss you all and I miss Rusty even more.

He got very busy and was not able to visit my post in last time I did it. I did not have a huge time to spend herein read but I was trying hard as I can. I tried to engage a lot in the comments but I got a bad headache due to dysmenorrhea and skipped meals( di na talaga ako natuto ano?) Last month, I was feeling the same because of skipped meals also. I know I promised myself to take even more care of my body but there I was, I abused it again and I got sick.

But what's good this month is that I self-medicated. the husband was way too busy with his work because of Linggo ng Kabataan activity in our barangay.

My headache started On Saturday( I skipped lunch last Friday)also I woke up with a mild headache, I though it was just only because I teas very cold at dawn but it worsened at noon.

My eye socket is very painful and I felt like throwing up. I guess it was my eyes that are signaling me to wear eyeglasses but I still don't have a budget for it yet. Every time I squat and then stand, my head pulses and it's very painful for me. The light on the outside and on the computer worsened it.

After I had lunch last Saturday, I tried writing an article on read.cash but I cannot concentrate on writing because e my head is killing me, (just exaggerating) but yeah, it's painful and I don't enjoy it.

I decided that I should take a nap on the remaining 30 minutes of my lunch break and went to the stock room to lie down above the stock of tags and report templates. I listened to music as I closed my eyes nad I am very confident that I will be waking up in the time since I had my alarm set for 12:57. And guess what, I overslept for 30 minutes!

My co-workers got alarmed because the pails that are reserved for calibration use is gone from the room and somebody took them to the bunk house near the factory where one of my co-workers stayed. They made a lot of noise and I was awakened.

I looked at the clock on my phone and realized that I was late. They continued on discussing about the pails and I did not understand them until the afternoon.

I drank biogesic but the pain was gone in just a few minutes and came back again. At home, I had to endure the pain because the kids need me. I drank another medicine in the evening but the same happened.

The same goes on until Sunday. Good thing my husband volunteered to do the laundry that needs to be done manually and all I did was hang them dry. Also, the washing machine helped me a lot in washing the kids' clothes and it was a lot easier.

On Sunday night, I had the kids in bed but the pain was almost unbearable and I decided to do tuob (steam). As late as 10 in the evening, I made a fire in the kitchen and boiled water with some leftover rice in it and prepared a thick bed sheet so I could stay under it as I let the porridge cool. It was difficult but I did it with myself alone; I was very careful not to spill the porridge while covering myself and brought my phone inside because it was very dark.

Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

Lots of sweat had gone out of me and just like magic, the headache lessened and I was feeling better, I had been burping a lot too. It took me 20 minutes until I decided to finish. I was soaking wet in my sweat and boy, It felt really great.

Skipping meals is not impossible for me especially when I wanted to do something faster s o maybe I should not make a promise to take care of my body but remember to steam soon when I am feeling some pain.

I am very happy that I was able to pull that off last night because now I am feeling great.

This would be all for now, I'll see you around and keep safe.


All words and pictures are mine.

9
$ 0.12
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
$ 0.01 from @flapiz
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

You should wear your glasses sis, I already experienced that one and it's no joke at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry dear hope you are doing good now

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks you hut I'm all better now. It worked like magic and healed me almost instantly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't seen articles in a bit from you. Sorry you went through the body pain good to hear your better now

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, things happen but I'm all better now. Thanks you for your concern. How's life been?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm okay just ready for another month restart. I love October but I think November will be better :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Warm compress sis sa dysmenorrhea, nakakahelp kahit konti. Hirap talaga maging babae ih.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Di naman masakit ang puson ko, yung ulo lang talaga. Buti 3 days lang yung bleeding ko. Nakaka recover na din ako now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis meron din ako. Ang sakit ng dysmenorrhea kaya hate pa ganitong day. Buti andyan hubby mo sis. Nag assist sayo. Kumusta kana now sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm all better sis. Oo nga mabuti at nandun sya palagi. I. Hope okay ka lang din, mahirap pag may period

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh no. I was wondering what happened to you. Get well soon sis and take care of yourself.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

i'm well na sis, haha . I abused my body and paid the price. Do yo believe in supb/tuob?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to have it when I was younger.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

basin napasmohan ka sis or unsa ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

dal tans nato sis, pasmo dysmenorrhea ug bughat . haha grabe maka abuso sa lawas bah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aw mao diay.lisud jud ug masobraan ug gamit atong lawas mureklamo najud kadugayan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Effective din siya for me sis ,proven kapag may trangkaso ,I do tu-ob talaga and one time my two year old boy got sick ,we consulted him to a doctor drink medicine but then did'nt feel better. He was weak and I decided to try the tuob for him and since bata pa siya ,sinahaman ko siya at pinaupo sa akin and after doing that daming pawis at nakatulog ,then pagising niya okay na siya at kumain na at nakipaglaro na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo si sefective gyud sya ba. mura lagi dayun ug magic. I did teh same sa akong mga anka sis. labi na adtong na covid akong office mate, hadlok kaayu bisan walay symptom nag tuob gyud mi. lami sa paminaw

$ 0.00
1 year ago