What I am looking forward in 2022

21 28
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Who would have thought that our plans for the coming might change because of the sudden surge of covid cases. When last month, we are hopeful that the new year might be the start of something new, not something worst. The worldwide news regarding this pandemic really saddens me, but here I am being positive and hopeful that whatever happenings or circumstances we had, for sure it will end. We just had to trust the Lord above.

I would like to believe that the year 2022 is gonna be a year of blessings. And I am looking ahead for some important matters this year.

10th year anniversary

My husband and I will soon celebrate our 10th year wedding anniversary. Yes you heard it right, we’ve been fooling each other for almost 10 years. 😅 We didn’t have a church wedding though like any other couples. He wanted to make us legal thus we married via civil wedding with two babies on the side. It was a rush wedding because the next morning, we had to take him to the airport for it is his schedule flight going out of the country for work. We honestly don’t have time for some honeymoon because we got two babies that time. So it doesn’t matter to me if he leaves me on the day after our wedding, what matters most is that the promises we both made during our special day.

This is my favorite picture during our civil wedding

10 years only happens once so we wanted to celebrate it in our own little way. Originally we wanted to go to Baguio and enjoy the city as we haven’t been there. However with all the things that is happening right now, I don’t think we’ll make it. Although I am still hopeful that we can visit the summer capital of the Philippines, maybe not on our anniversary but on christmas celebration this year.

Anyway, if in case Baguio won’t happen, we still have another option to enjoy our one decade of happiness. My best friend promised to book us in a hotel of our choice as her gift for our 10th year anniversary. I just hope, our country is getting ok by that time.

My Aaron is moving up to Junior High School

It’s so amazing how little ones today grew up fast. This school year my eldest son Aaron is in last year of elementary and before the year ends he is going to enter junior high school. It feels like it was only yesterday when I enrolled him in nursery. He was just little boy then, now his feet are even longer than mine. There’s so many memories that’s popping on my mind, back when he was a still a baby. But just like how he is moving up from his studies, I have to accept the fact that he is no longer the baby I used to take care of.

Me and my son during his first moving up ceremony

I just hope and pray that he’ll do well in the next phase of his life. High school life is such a memorable part of our life and I hope he can enjoy the rest of it just like how most of us enjoyed it.

Travelling outside the country

Who wouldn’t be excited to travel most specially if its for free. My best friend is bugging me for years to travel with her, unfortunately I can’t go with her, because of my kids. It’s her plan to travel with just the girls on her side. So she was planning to take me and her high school best friend for a fun travel in Asia. It is supposed to be on my birthday this year, however with the covid surging cases from every part of the world, I think this will be postpone.

My best friend and I

But if it will be pursue, we’re planning to visit our college classmate who’s living in Singapore. Then, we’re gonna be minnie mouse for a day since we’re gonna be at Hong Kong Disneyland. But what I am really excited about is going to Bali, Indonesia. This is the plan, thinking travelling will never be a problem this year.

Closing Thoughts

So far these are the important things I am looking forward for this year. To be honest I am super excited for it. Our 10th year anniversary is in the 1st quarter of the year, so with all the things that is happening, it’s okay if we can’t celebrate it out of town. What I wish is that my husband can go home safe and healthy. We will find a way to celebrate it in a simple but memorable way.

The next school year would be in September this year, I am hoping that by that time, I hope there would be face to face classes. Lessons in high school is a bit harder so I guess it is much better to learn it in school than in online classes. Lastly, it is very much okay with me, if my most anticipated travel won’t happen this year. I can wait again if time already permits us.

Thanks for reading this far. I hope all is well and everyone is enjoying the rest of the days. See you on my next article. God bless you all!

8
$ 1.22
$ 0.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Sana talagang mabalik na sa dati ang lahat. Kakapagod narin sa ganitong setup lalong lalo na sa mga students. Nacocompromise na yung learnings.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hay naku sinabi mo pa, naaawa ako sa kanila kasi deserve nilang matuto ng maayos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless for your plan together 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Traveling more is one of my goals too. I hope to do it when things are better.

May this year make your dreams come true and more :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sir, I wish we can make our plans happen this year:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advance Happy 10th wedding anniv sa inyo sis! Hopefully you can achieve all your plans, in God's will.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis:) Hays dasal dasal lang na sana matupad ang mga planong eto:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are lovely plans and I will also love to travel out also

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend:) I just wish it will happen soon:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoy and excited with your plan sis together with your bestfriend and most especially with ur husband. Happy 12th yr anniversary sis.🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis:) Hays sana matapos na etong si covid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exciting nga sis lahat ng plans mo, sana naman magbago ang takbo ng pqndemic

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hay naku sis nakakapagod pero kelangan natin maging hopeful na mtatapos din ang lahat:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, no choice eh tiwala at doble ingat mo na sa ngaun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy moments talaga yung photos mo sis and grabe talaga sa luzon ba yun dumami ulit cases ng covid. tsk. dito sa amin naman, naghihirap dahil kay bagyong Odette

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you sis, Ingat tayong lahat at mukhang di pa tapos si covid😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing you and your wonderful hubby more happier years together.. Your are indeed beautiful and your family is blessed☺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats Sis, .makakalagpas na kayo sa 10yrs. I been planning to visit Baguio again too but I want it to be with my husband this time. But with the current situation I don't know when it will happen😂. Kids really grow up fast, even my nieces and nephews too . I was surprised when the last time I see them

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago