Welcoming 2022 at my sister in law’s house with a blast

26 33
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Happy New Year to all! It’s the first day of the year and I was absent in this platform for the past days. It is because I was busy preparing for our new year’s celebration. This year, we didn’t spent it our house because I thought it’s gonna be lonely since it is only me and my boys. So a few days back, I asked my sister in law if we could spend the last celebration of the year with them. She agreed without a doubt.

Yesterday, I planned to wake up early because I need to be at the market to buy some fruits of 12 different kinds. It’s been a yearly tradition that most Filipinos never failed to prepare during New Year. Unfortunately I wasn’t really feeling well the moment I woke up. Headache and cold is such a pain in the a**. I thought going to market early is a good decision, thinking there would be less people but it wasn’t as people flock around in every corner of it. So I didn’t stay for long, went home right away after I was done.

Our 12 fruits to welcome the new year

When I got home, I keep on sneezing so I had to wear facemask even inside the house. I also drank a lot of water and some medicine to find relief. I told my husband about it, and he told me that if I didn’t feel good until later we could just stay at home and order food outside. I insisted that I just needed a good rest, so I slept for about two hours after our conversation.

I feel refreshed after I slept so I prepared the food I am going to bring at my sister in law house. I asked my kids to get ready. I message my brother in law to fetch us at 7 pm. By 630 pm my father in law arrived to fetch us, as usual he came early, glad we’re all ready. We got inside the car and proceed to their village.

By 730, we got there because of some congestion at the road. I brought some medicine just in case I needed it. When we arrived at my sister in law house, she told us that we’re going to attend mass at the nearby parish church. We arrived just in time before the second mass begin. We were able to get inside the church too. The priest said that one of our tradition during new year is to change our curtains, bedsheets and many things inside our home. He said that as we change it, we should change some of our attitudes as the new year comes.

Attended the last mass of the year

When we got home, we took some pictures and ate our dinner after. We change into our pajamas and the fun started. My sister in law’s mother is now living in Japan so every new year they always had parlor games to make the party more exciting and the prize is sponsored by her. I am glad, my boys had participated last night.

Family picture with my sister in law together with her siblings

The first game was candle blowing challenge. The mechanics of the game is to blow the candles in one blow. There’s a corresponding prize to every candle you blow. It was a great game, however no one got the 1st prize.

My son is the first one to take the challenge

Since no one got the first prize it was added to the second game of the night. Flip cup tic tac toe challenge was the second game. The players group themselves into two groups. The mechanics of the game is to flip the cup and then row it like tic tac toe, but since we don’t have paper, the first team who flipped the cup first wins. Each group had a hard time playing this game, so the prize was doubled. The winners took 100php each after the game.

My sons is in different team

The third and the fourth challenge was very easy one. I don’t know what’s the name of third challenge but let me state how it goes. A total of 1000 php bill was exchanged to smaller bills and then put into a bucket. Each player was blindfolded and asked to get money from the bucket. The game continues until the last money from the bucket is gone.

This game was sponsored by my brother in law

We have to stopped the game for a while because the clock strike at 12 which means it’s time to welcome the year 2022. The fireworks started outside the neighborhood. The honks of cars of motorcycles are getting louder as well. After a few minutes, we all went to my father in law house to greet him.

Fireworks outside the neighbourhood

When all the noise is gone, the game was resume. The last but not the least game was the viral “sandok challenge” I know most of you are familiar with this game, so for those who aren’t the mechanics of the game is to get the money using a ladle. It looks easy but it’s really hard once you tried it.

My youngest son got 220 php in this game

We spend our first day of the year with the family and very happy. Though I know it’ll be more happier if my husband is here. As usual he wasn’t able to call because he is on duty during that time. I got to talk to him this afternoon. He said he spent his new years eve by sleeping because they will be very busy in the next day.

_____________________________

Lead Image source from Unsplash and the rest of the images used are mine.

13
$ 4.12
$ 3.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 5
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Family I'd everything. We just have to create tma quality time for our loved ones. It would go a long way to easily the stresses of today's world. We would also be very glad whenever we remember such a memorable day.☺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very true:) Happy New year my friend to you and your family as well:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am. Thank you ma'am☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So much fun, a good thing you have companions in welcoming the new year.

Happy New Year

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you dear, Happy new year too:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello sis! I miss you. Happy new year! 💚🎉 Kami rin dito may lagnat, sipon at ubo.

Sanaol close sa in laws no? Hehe ako dito rin ako sa in laws ko kasi sira pa bahay namin dahil sa bagyo. Nag celebrate sila kahapon ng new year pero umuwi talaga ako sa amin. Nagpasundo nalang ako sa partner ko kinaumagahan 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy new year sis, ngayon lang nakabukas ng read.cash mejo omok na si junakis, si bebe clea ok na ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay na sya sis. Wala na lagnat kaso may ubo na naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

seems your kids enjoys Sis. Mine just xoxo with my in laws but little bit sad, wala si hubby eh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

At least anjan ka sa family ng in laws mo sis at di ka mag isang nagcelebrate, sana next time kasama na si hubby:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ka enjoy naman sa parlor games. Gusto ko matry yung sinasandok pera hahaha feeling kk marami akong makukuha. Anyways, happy new year maam Yhanne!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy New year too:) Sobrang hirap yang sandok challenge na yan akala mo madali pero isang malaking hindi😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year, my friend. I would love to play that game too so I can win some money hahaha. I pray for a wonderful and profitable 2022 for you and yours.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy New Year my friend, sorry for the late response have to take care of sick son the past days, glad he was doing a little better now. Hope you have a great year ahead:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not blaming myself as I'm not familiar with all these games. It seems you and your family enjoyed a lot and now I wish I were there with you 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aliw talaga yung mga trending na palaro na yan, sa amin din po nagbalak kami magpalaro ng ganyan kaso barya lang afford namin haha kaya ayun pinaagaw na lang. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm enjoying while reading your article sis. I felt your enjoyment while welcoming new year. I enjoy while looking the pictures of the game. It is so much fun. The candle, I saw that one in Facebook.☺️

You're sister-in-law is so kind sis. The kids are enjoying a lot. I love seeing fireworks sis. 🎆 Happy New Year sis!🎉❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis, we had a great time last night. Yung mga kapatid nya na yan dati ang liliit pa nung una ko silang makilala ngayon mga dalaga at binata na. They are like my long lost sister and brother na din kaya mga anak ko love din nila. Happy new year sis:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome sis. Ang bilis ng panahon sis nuh. Ngayon ang lalaki na nila. Thank you sis.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovely fam, sis! Parang lahat yan ang game sa New Year hehe. Samin din pero di ako sumali 😁. Happy New Year!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Super fun sis, yung isa kong anak walang nakuha sa sandok challenge😁 Pero at least nag enjoy naman sya. Happy new year:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napa ka trending talaga ng sandok challenge na yan sis, mukhang napakasaya ng pagsalubong niyu ng bagong taon sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha! kaya nga sis, super saya din talaga di lang sa bata pati sa matatanda. Happy new year sis:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya naman! Sa amin sis baliktad, mas nagprepare kami for Xmas kasi opening ng gifts ng mga bata. Sa New Year hayon kumain lang kami. Kaya for next year gusto ko mas masaya ang NY.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nung Christmas sis sa bahay lang din kami, malungkot kung kami kami lang, kaya next year baka dun uli kami mag new year😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's nice sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago