Spending our Christmas 2021

30 30
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Hello everyone, sorry for being mia (missing in action) the past day. As you all know this is the time of the year that everyone is so busy because of the most awaited celebration in a year. After our gift giving activity on the 23rd of the December, I was busy wrapping the special presents I have for some of the relatives. I wasn’t able to buy them on physical store, so most of them were bought online. After finishing it, I forgot that I haven’t included my christmas present for the boys. I could only blame it on my forgetfulness.😅 Yesterday I went out to to the mall nearby and hurriedly bought the simple presents I have for the boys. They wanted slippers because their old slippers were broken and the other one is too small already. Since I am already at the mall, I also dropped by at the supermarket to buy the things I forgot to include in my last grocery. As usual I can see a lot of people including me doing the last minute shopping.

See a lot of people are queuing in line doing some last minute shopping and groceries

After that, I went home right away. We took our lunch, and began wrapping my boys gift for christmas. I put all the christmas presents under our christmas tree. I then began making my own graham cake with fruit cocktail, it was supposed to be mango graham but I can’t see any ripe mangoes in the supermarket so I had no choice but to replace it with fruit cocktail. After it was done, I put it inside the freezer. It was in the afternoon when I decided to make a leche flan. Another yummy dessert which I really like. Before I began cooking it, I went out again to buy some pizza. It’s my kids request and I guess it will really compliment with carbonara which I am about to cook in the evening. The pizza restaurant was just nearby, so instead of ordering it in the food application I choose to order it personally. When I got home this time, I prepare the ingredients for the leche plan. While I was preparing it, I was also cooking our dinner because were supposed to be in the church by 730 in the evening.

We went to the church first before preparing anything for our simple christmas celebration. We made it on church before it started that’s why we find an available seats. After the mass has ended, we greeted each other Merry Christmas. We took some photo in the nativity inside the church like we usually do, except for last year since kids weren’t allowed inside.

My boys beside the nativity inside the church

When we got home, I change my clothes and started preparing the foods I need to cook. First is that I resume cooking the leche flan. It’s a yummy dessert made from eggs and milk. Just mix it together and then steamed it for a couple minutes and it’s done. Next thing I cooked is the the carbonara pasta. I boiled the pasta first, and then cooked the pasta sauce. Put some parmesan cheese and topped it with crispy bacon which I cooked earlier. I fried some chicken as well for the kids. After that I asked the kids to come down and eat. We offered a little prayer and greeted Jesus a happy birthday. I wanted to set up our videoke but the whole village is so silent, it was like everyone is sleeping already. Next thing I heard was some loud sound from outside, I think some fireworks or firecrackers indicating it’s officially 25th of December.

Our simple celebration started with these yummy foods

I took some pictures together with the boys which I will be sending to my husband. Honestly this christmas is a little lonely because we missed him dearly. Last year, he was with us, so hopefully by next year he can join us again. This is the sad reality if someone in your family is working overseas, you can’t really feel the fun and joy during this season because someone is missing. Just like last night. He was also working that’s why he cannot called nor give message. He was able to message me after his duty was over and I was already sleeping by that time. While everyone is happy being complete, we were trying to be, for I know time will come that we will all be together again specially in times like these.

Merry Christmas to all. Sending you hope, love peace and joy in this time of the year.

_____________________________


Lead Image from Unsplash

The rest of the images used were mine.

15
$ 3.32
$ 2.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 9
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Merry christmas, and keep safe always 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same to you sis:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas well spent. Merry Christmas ulet, sis :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Advance Happy new year na din sis, mauna na akong bumati sayo kasi malamang super busy na naman sa susunod na araw😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas maam Yhanne! It's okay na ma Mia valid naman yung reason mo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mabuti pa kayo sis at nakapag Simba kayo, ang hirap makapag Simba dto sa lugar namin. Mga tao dto hindi marunong magsimba. Gusto ko Sana may kasama akong magsisimba kaso walang may gustong sumama sakin..😅😅 Anyway sis Merry Christmas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems that you and your boys enjoyed your day to the fullest and sorry for your husband who could not attend and celebrate with you. Don't be sad he will be with all you next year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry about having to celebrate without him.. Hopefully it won't be so next year. Merry Christmas

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It’s okay, we’ll probably wait for the right time:) Merry Christmas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas to you sis,I hope you enjoy it with your loved ones and also have fun along.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Greeting you a Merry Christmas as well. The kids had fun when we go out to meet the rest of the family😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas sis. God bless you and your fam. Grabe, sarap ng pagkain 🤤 Iba pa rin pag complete ang family. Ako man, medyo sad kasi di nakapunta parents ko. 🥺 Pero di bale bawi na lang next time pag hindi na mahirap magtravel

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Merry Christmas din sis! oo nga eh, bawi na lang next time din kami pag kumpleto na. Sana maayos na kalagayan nyo din jan:) Merry Christmas!😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you sis, i missed my hubby too😥, kaso para sa dream house

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga sis, eyes on the prize ika nga. Merry Christmas:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, mahirap kasi makitira😂 at mahal magpagawa ng bahay. You too sis,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas sis❤🎉 Sarap nmn ppunta jan sa inyo at kakain sa mga pingaggawa mo na food hehe. But sad to say I can relate with you that you were trying to be strong and happy this season hehe Wala kasing message at greetings mdyo incomplete ung araw na un ang hirap tlga ng trbho nla. Anyway, Still a blessedful Christmas satin Sis💛💛🎉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga sis, hay kakalungkot straight duty kasi kaya pagod na pagod sila, ang hirap na mag enjoy dahil alam mong sila ay di masaya doon, kaya di rin ako napost sa fb eh kasi alam kung may kulang🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awtssss ang sakit nmn nito sis, na ffeel tlga kita hehe haysss laban lng talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap ng mga handa mo sis, natatakam ako....Mas masaya talaga kapag kompleto ang pamilya pag mag celebrate sis no?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, ang boring pag kami kami lang, the last time na wala si hubby andito yung kapatid ko at family nya kaya kahit papano masaya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige lang sis, baka next makasama niyo na sya, complete family na kayo mag celebrate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Weldone for giving your children the best, best mom ever 🤗. I'm sure you enjoyed Christmas 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear:) Merry Christmas to you and your family as well:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi talaga magiging masaya kapag hindi kompleto ang family sis. Merry Christmas sa inyu.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis eh, Merry christmas!😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas to you too.. So sorry you had to celebrate without him, hopefully this is the last time you'll have to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas dear

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same to you as well and your family😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago