Someone's going back to Puerto Rico

40 39
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

In a few more days the month of March is about to end. Whew! So fast right? That also reminds me that I have to pay the bills on the last day of the month. Hahaha! Seriously speaking, one more reason that I don't want this month to end yet is that by next month, someone's gonna leave me. Whaaah! I am not ready yet, but because our financial needs is on the risk we really don't have a choice. We have bills and insurances to pay, the house amortization and we have some special projects that needs to be done if we have enough savings for that. Well that's life, we just got to live by it and get used to it. Anyways, 7 months is just a short time and just like I had mentioned earlier time passes by quickly and I know that would only take few sleeps and we'll be together again.

Originally, my husband contract is to return in his former ship where he ended his last contract, however he doesn't want to return in that same ship because of stressful schedule. When he learned that his brother was transferred in this particular ship, he requested to be transfer too, however after a week his brother was transferred to another ship again. And again he wrote another letter to be transferred at the same ship where his brother is. He was actually waiting for days but no reply has been made. Anthony got no choice but to accept the new assignment given to him. But then he happily announced to me that his first request was approved because when he checked his account on their company website, his letter of employment has been changed. He was supposed to start on April 9 but it was changed to April 17. Hurray for that, because he is extended for another week with us and hopefully, we can be with him this holy week. Another Yay!

He already confirmed his new assignment and now waiting for the approval of his other documents in order for him to be given the other documents which will be needed for him to be dispatch. The good thing about their company is that you don't need to be at the office from time to time, you just needed to check your account at their company websites and then you can easily uploaded and update all the needed requirements without any hassles.

Earlier, he asked me to check the itinerary of his supposed new ship assignment, prior to that since his brother was supposed to be there he already knew that the home port of the said ship is in San Juan, Puerto Rico. I checked it and it was confirmed. My husband was a little excited because the last time he was there was back in 2014. He told me that it was one of his best cruise, I suppose the tips were good too. I asked him then if Puerto Rico is a nice country, you know what he told me, it is plus the girls were pretty. I'd like to smack him but I am not a fan of violence.😆 He meant to say that Puerto Rican were really gorgeous. I remember Dayanara Torres, Miss Universe 1993 she is a Puerto Rican and I really adore her back when I was a kid when she became a local celebrity here in our country. She was a real beauty, brainy and a good dancer as well.

Looking back at his itinerary, I think I am the one who is more excited about his new contract. I am looking forward for more pictures because he got a decent phone now unlike in the past years. More islands means more places to be. This time around, all crew are allowed for shore leave. I looked at our fridge magnet, and there's one Puerto Rico on it. I wish he could get more from the other countries which he will eventually visits during the next contract.

Puerto Rico souvenir

I wish my husband will have a better journey this time. I will be missing him for the next 7 months but I know time pass by quickly and what matters most is that he can be with us on Christmas.

Lead image source.

17
$ 3.82
$ 3.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 11
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Tinetest kalang niya sis kung mag selos Kaba, ahahaha, pero aminin natin nasasaktan tayo ng kunti kapag ganun, pero kunti lang wag munang lakihan,wahahha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku sanay na ako sis, hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku naku madaming mas maganda kay Dayanara dun haha! Good luck sa husband mo :) Bilis lang nyan 7 months.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Yun na nga. Basta sakin atm that's what matters most🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Walang lusot :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Make the most of your time together bago sya bumalik sis baka makabuo ng bunso na gurl :) LDR na naman kayo nyan :) Wishing him a nice journey back abroad in advance.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! No chance at all sis. I am on pills kasi tsaka natatakot ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang sis :P Cutie pie na pretty lil girl sana lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, kaya lang high risk na ako sis, mahirap na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here sis, high risk na rin :) I was just teasing you, wak ka magalit saken ha :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hooray for the extension! Atleast diba, naextend pa ang bakasyon kahit one week hehe Parang naeexcite din ako sa Puerto Rico trip nila.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, at least may time pa for family bonding:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know that the request of your husband has been granted my friend. I could feel how excited he is that he will be assigned to a country he wanted to visit again. Not to mention, I'd love to work in a ship as well, but I think it's not for me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You know what my friend, if I didn't got pregnant with my first I might be working in a ship too, however God has a better plan:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awee! Buhay housewife na may asawang sea-farer 🥰 sweet pero nakakalungkot din kasi matagal di magkikita. Alam mo ba sis, may ex ako seaman din. Nag aaral pa sya nun 3rd year ata. Hiniwalayan ko kasi ayaw ko ng malayo sa asawa. Hahhaha! Ngayon single parin sya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa una lang naman mahirap sis pero pag matagal na makakasanayan mo din, usually naman kasi ngayon 7 to 10 months lang ang kontrata at halos magkausap kami ng hubby araw araw dahil sa free wifi. Aww, baka hinahantay ka pa sis🙊 hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck sakanya ate for sure eh di naman yan maboboring doon at maganda naman ang bansa na yan. Nako ate, iextend nyo na honeymoon may ilang araw pa. 😊🙈

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Kaya nga ang wish nya lang maayos ang management kasi mejo warfreak tong asawa ko, nang aaway ng ibang lahi😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahahaah nako ingat sya at wag kamo basta mang away ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never been to Puerto Rico. They said that it has a nice sand. One day I will be able to visit the place and take pictures too, hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! I think they have a lot of beaches too, matagal na kasi huling punta nya dun. I am sure makakapunta ka din dun sis soon:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy lang sis. Sulitin ang bonding lalo malapit na siya umalis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo, pero sanayan lang talaga, mabilis lang naman ang araw eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, sulitin na ang mga araw na magkasama. Mag loving loving na ng wagas para mas masaya 🥰. I

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Noted mare😅🙊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sama ka sis sa byhe nya hehehe. Ganda kya ni dayanarra at idol ko yun lalo na yung movie nila na bastat kasama kita ni aga muhlach. Dios MiO nkakakilig diba?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, ganun daw kagaganda ang mga puerto rican hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kya sulitin mo araw mo ky hubby. Bilis lng ng 7 months at uwian na nmn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, iba pa rin talaga bonding pag dito sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

waaaaaaaaa! You're article saved me sis! Good thing you mentioned about bills, I really forgot that today is my due date for my credit card!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Bayad bayad din pag may time at mahirap maabutan ng due may kasamang charges.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha muntik ko makalimutan😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwww.. balik na naman si hubby. Okay lang yan sis sabi mo nga mabilis lang ang panahon tsaka sulit na sulit naman yung naging bakasyon niya. Ramdam ko yung saya mo. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, ambilis noh, tingnan mo matatapos na ang March parang kelan lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a happy and sad news, but that's how our lives. Enjoy one more week and lots of buffet dining haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Actually we're planning samgyupsal (korean barbeque) dinner at home maybe tomorrow or in the next days:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless sa new journey hubby mo sis. We really need to sacrifice for the sake of our family. Sana maging maayos ang trabaho niya doon. And as of now, sulitin muna ang time habang kasama ang hubby mo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, mabuti nga at maayos na ang communication ngayon unlike dati napakahirap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dali ng panahon tlaga sis nuh. Kakauwi lng babalik na nmn pro ang dali lng dn nmn ng oras.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga sis ambilis ng araw di ko namalayan, parang kelan lang pauwi pa lang sya ngayon pabalik na. Whaaah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago