Not all love story ends up into happy ending

25 46
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

Today I finally finished watching the last two episodes of 'Twenty five, twenty one' and I am totally speechless. I am actually hesitant to watch this series because according to some reviews it has a sad ending. I tend to skipped series that has sad endings because watching kdramas let me escape from the reality of life. And well I am a sucker for happy endings. Who wouldn't?

But suddenly I eat up my words because I end up watching the series last week. It was indeed a promising story from the first episode until the succeding episodes. I was hooked up again because it is also a sports drama. The story does not only involved between the two main leads love story but the friendship with the other casts as well. It was a great drama that has make me laugh so hard, and make me cried too.

And yeah one of the things that made me cried during the series was when the main couple decided to break up. Spoiler alert! I finished the last 14 episodes 2 days ago and today I have the courage to watch the last episode which I know will break my heart into pieces. And after finishing it, I was like this ain't kdrama anymore but more like it is the reality of life. No matter how beautiful your beginning are, it might still end up tragically. Upon reading some reviews of the story ending, there's three important things why the couple didn't make it until the end. Here it is.

  • Miscommunication

  • Misunderstanding

  • Impatience

Miscommunication

Communication is very important factor in order for a relationship to be successful. This actually happened in real life thus a lot of couple broke up because they lack communication. In the above series, the couple had gone through a long distance relationship for 6 months. The time setting in the story was in the early 2000's so video calling isn't available yet. Though they called each other from time to time but I guess it wasn't enough. At first it was okay, but as days goes by, they didn't notice that they're starting to feel something is wrong.

Misunderstanding

We all know that having misunderstanding can ruined any relationship. Sometimes when we are too angry, we tend not to listen to the other side explanation and that could lead to misunderstanding. Listening and understanding the situation could just easily solve the problem, but sometimes our pride would always takes over. Unfortunately, in this story, they broke up because of misunderstanding. Though they love each other a lot but they choose to break over some petty misunderstanding in which they could have worked out it they tried a little harder.

Impatience

Like as they always says patience is the key. There is no such thing as shortcut to success instead you need to work it out. Put a lot of effort for you to achieve it. Same with relationship, you don't have to rush instead patiently wait and you need to exert some effort so that you'll have smooth relationship with your partner. Being impatience will lead you nowhere just like what the couple did in the series. Honestly if they could just work things out properly they could've been back into each other arms.

In closing

I am honestly hoping for a happy ending while watching the last few minutes of the series but well it somehow ended that way. Their love story wasn't perfect but I was rooting for them to end happily ever after, but I guess this is the modern fairytale, no happy ending according to Selena G.

Thanks for dropping by again. Should you wish to read some of my previous posts kindly click the link below.

Lead image source.

13
$ 4.34
$ 4.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 6
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Nku friend tunay na pag alm ko n malungkot ang kalalabasan ng pgttpos ng story minsan hindi ko n tinatapos

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh, masakit sa puso😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek k sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ung ibang love story talga ate eh sad yan para makakuha tayo ng learnings. ganun talga ang buhay, ung iba pagtatagpuin lang kayo para maglandian charr.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hayerp sa landian beh, hahaha! Relate ako jan, pinagtagpo para maglandian😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Although it has a sad ending but there are some great message in it. Like this drama tries to show how a relationship breaks up. What should we do to avoid break ups. Sometimes some sad things teaches us how to be happy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Super agree with what you just said:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too i really want to watch stories with a happy ending because atleast we can find a glimpse of happiness even just in a movie, a short escape from a reality hehehe.. Yes let's watch out those 3 main reasons for the relationship to not succeed.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo yan sis, parang ang hirap panuurin kapag sad ending kaya kapag alam kong di maganda ending di ko na pinapapanuod, exemption lang ata to, ang cute ng bidang babae eh😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was really naive and young when I had my first heartache. I was really immature. Now I can say that I have improved a lot. currently I am single and happy about it!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think we all go through naman in that part sis alam mo na part of growing up, what is important eh you are better now than before:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will never watch this. Ayaw ko nang masaktan. Nadala na ako dun sa mga kdrama na sad ending. Imbes na dapat magsasaya mas lalo kalang palulungkutin. Diko pa nga ako nakaka Move on sa Uncontrollably Fond nina Woo Bin at Bae Suzy. Kaya nooooo way. I'm done with those series with a sad ending. Chariwtttt hahaha. But seriously, thats the reality naman talaga diba di talaga pero mas guato ko nalang mag stay sa imagination ko kapag ganyan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! Naku di ko rin pinanuod un mare, sad ending daw kasi, pero ang gwapo kasi ni Nam Joo Hyuk kaya kahit alam kong sad ending pinanuod ko pa din.. wahhh! Damayan mo ako mare panuorin mo to😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those three really weakens relationship, however I'm still wishing for a happy ending for everyone. This Kdrama sounds interesting, i should watch this after A Business Proposal. Goodmorning.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You should watch it sis, it is actually a very good series. Just that it isn't a happy ending unlike the 'a business proposal' but who knows there might be a second season for this😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hate endings like that. I don't think I'm gonna watch that drama knowing what its ending would be like. I can't deny the fact that I overthink and what if it happens to me. I just can't have a sad ending right now :(

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Just skip the last episode sis😁 the first episode until the 15 it was all good. Hahaha! This show is super hilarious too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really? oh I'll think about it hhehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, maiinlove ka sa female lead like I did:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi kay Nam joo Hyuk? Hahaha. Baka mag biglang liko ako nito haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nung una pinanuod ko dahil sa kanya pero taragis ang galing ni Kim Tae Ri.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nothing destroys a relationship as fast as miscommunication. Little things will begin to turn into real problems. Too bad that's how they ended. But that's the kind of movies I love watching, movies that are reflective of reality and life's lessons

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah it is that is why we should always communicate with our loved ones in order to prevent unnecessary misundertanding too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to watch loads of series before. Love doing marathon and tried to finish it in a hurry. Sometimes when I see that the ending is not a good one for me I stop watching and there are some broke my heart. Haven't watched this one. Sounds interesting!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You should watch this madam, it is actually a good series, super funny and no antagonist, just the sad ending. The story about friendship matters most that is why this is a must watch too:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago