My 0.7 Bch is safe and I still got a new phone

30 32
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: New phone, Presents

How is everyone? Today is Wednesday and I still can't believe how days passes by quickly. It's been a month since my husband came home for his vacation. I was actually worried because when he came back home he got no LOE or letter of employment. This has happened when all of the seafarer was repatriated on the early days of pandemic. I thought it will take another year before he can get one. Fortunately though on the first week of March, he was already given a new schedule. He actually had a flight details for his return at work. He was asked by their recruitment agency to complete his pending requirements too. Now his passport is expiring this August, I am glad I secured an appointment schedule yesterday March 8. The renewal area is located in Robinsons Novaliches which is only a 10 minutes ride away from our home. He was supposed to be at the site by 3:00 pm to 4:00 pm. He was notified to be there 15 minutes before his scheduled time but guess what we left the house by 3 pm. I kept nagging Anthony about it but he was just chilled. We reached the mall by 3:20 pm because there were some congestion along the way. Have you ever experienced it also, that sometimes when you are in hurry, there's so many distractions in your way. That was the reason why our supposed to be 10 minutes travel time became 20 minutes. Anyway to cut my long story short, Anthony was able to renew his passport after about an hour and a half. He just have to wait for another week for the courier to deliver it at our home address.

After his appointment with the DFA, we proceed to our next purpose of going out that day. To look for an affordable cellphone in replacement for our old ones. If you could remember, last week I had mentioned about converting my bch into our local currency to give my husband a present on our coming anniversary. I decided then to buy him a new phone, however the price of bch dips more. Now what am I gonna do? I also told my husband about it and he just smiled at me. I know deep inside he loved the idea about it. In the last few days, I kept asking him we should already buy so that we could take some photo in it together before he could leave the country. Maybe because I am such a nagger, he gives up and yesterday we went to different shops just to find the right phone that will suit our budget. After looking at Robinsons, we tranferred to SM to look for more. We went to cyberzone and so many salesclerks were approaching and asking us what phones we are looking for. Honestly there are so many brands today to choose from that shows good performance even at a low price. However, my husband and I were a samsung loyalist. My last samsung purchase was in 2017 and is still working good up until now. It is the phone I am using before I switched to iphone in 2018. Speaking of my broken iphone I am a little hesitant to bring it to the service center because its battery performance is already poor, though its specs is really good but I think I have to say goodbye to it for now.

We spent for more than two hours looking for our prefferred model phones. It was out of stock and the color we wanted was no longer available too. We tranferred from different shops to other shops but to no avail it wasn't available. We almost give up and then another salesman from this store approached and offered us of their ongoing promo. We were actually looking for A32 for hubby and A22 for me. But ended up getting interested with M52 and M32. I was actually looking for M22 but it was only available through online. The big discount on this M series from Samsung caught our attention. Like the price of M52 originally is 22990 php but you can get it at 14990 php that was whooping 8k discount. On the other hand, M32 price was discounted at 2500 php. From 13490 php you can avail it 10990 php. We were ready to purchase it, unfortunately the M52 which my husband like is reserved for someone. The agent assured us they will have another unit the next morning from another branch. They promised to give us a call the next day. Anyway, the name of the shop is Memo Express, so if you want to avail the big discount you can check their store. Just a little disclaimer I am not associated with their store.😅

Then today at around 1 in the afternoon, Anthony received a call from them informing that the phone is already at their store. I took a nap first and then by 5 pm, we were at SM Fairview again. I prepared the money and went inside the shop. After some briefing and all the two smartphone was handed to us. I asked hubby if I should give him the money but then he just told me to keep it. And because of that my 0.7 bch is safe back in my wallet. I initially wanted to give him a present but in the end he was still the one who handed me one. Now I am thinking again what to give him on our anniversary. Do you have any suggestions friends?

My hubby and I new phones

That would be for now. Since hubby has been very generous today I might give him a nice back massage in return for buying me a new phone. Thanks for taking your time reading my today's article. See you next time.

Lead image from Unsplash

14
$ 6.41
$ 6.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 9
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: New phone, Presents

Comments

Oh wow. May bagong phone. Omg, I feel bad. Ive got a new laptop and a vacuum cleaner pero di ko pa nabigyan ng back massage si husband. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang sweet naman... safe na safe ang bch natin jan!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga sis, safe na safe dahil nakakahinayang iconvert dahil mababa pa ang price.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey sa new phone! Lagi talaga may sagabal pag nagmamadali, parang kapag gagamit din ng laptop or printer, saka bumabagal kung kailan nagmamadali.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Kaasar no sis, naalala ko nung nagwowork pa ako dati alam kong malelate na ko pero yung jeep na sinakyan ko lahat ng kanto hihintuan kahit wala namang sasakay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay naiiinggit talaga ako sa 0.7 bch na yan. Haha.. uhmmm?? Baby na lang sis haha joke lang. Brief para lagi niya suot char! Hello sa new phone mo :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Nasave sis, pero naku ang laki na ng nabawas jan dahil sa price dip ni bch di ba. Sana eh magbongga ng taas si bch saya saya cguro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to being late and when you are rushing it seems the universe is pushing back lol! What's important is that everything turns out okay in the end.

How is the camera of the M series? That is the main feature I look for in phones. I'll look for reviews of this series and check it out.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Di ba just like today may appointment kami sa dentist ayun may traffic kahit tanghali mabuti eh tinanggap pa din kami kahit late.

Well maganda camera ng m52 compare sa m32. Ang kagandahan pati 5g na sya and 8k yung discount kaya sulit na din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro maluwag un sched kaya tinaggap kayo hehe. Buti na lang :)

Laking discount na din nyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

M52 with 5G great choice , I think when the times comes something will automatically click you for the gift looks like BCH survived another transaction lol . I hope we see a price hike just like last year , if that happens I'm sure you will be able to give him two gifts with that value .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes my friend I am really hoping that the price of bch will soar really high. I am sure everyone will be jumping up because of joy😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, ganda po ng phone! Ako rin may planong magpalit ng phone hehe! Nice investment po yan and for sure mababalik naman yung nagastos dyan. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bili na sis, ako naman eh pang communicate lang, mabilis na kasi maglobat yung gamit ko na phone eh mga bagong phone ngayon gaganda ng performance tapos mura pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiehhhhh ayiehhhhh sana lahat talaga o 🥴. Kabait naman ng hubby ay parang guato kk na ding mag asawa hahaha chorrr

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Ay naku mare ayan ka na naman tapos sabay bawi😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bait din sis ng hubby mo kahit medyo pricy carry basta para sayo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay salamat sis, mas afford nya kasi kesa ako hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am planning to buy a new phone too since my phone kept on lagging and battery was no longer good😂😂. It easily drained. Yet I am still paying for my laptop, so maybe next time. A gift? Maybe a complete dinner date with family sis? Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yun na nga sis andaming naglalabasan ngayon na maganda ang quality ng battery, before gamit ko phone ng anak ko huawei ang tagal malobat unlike dati sa iphone ko ilang beses sa isang araw ko chinacharge tapos bagal bagal pa magfull. Tsaka last 2017 pa ung huli kong bili, si iphone kasi napanalunan lang ni hubby kaya I think deserve naman namin ng bagong phone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh, maganda din xiomie (tama ba spelling ko?😂) Lagi mahaba pila sa store nila sa megamall.

Saka maganda kung may maganda cam ang new phone mo sis. You know para more captured memories

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko carry ang price sis hihi ang mahal sobra Samsung din ang gusto ko pero parang mura lang to sa akin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May bago silang phone sis worth 5k plus lang ata check mo ung A03. Tapos ung m12 na nasa 7k something eh may discount din. Gamay ko kasing gamitin si samsung eto ngang gamit ko ngayon 5 years na still working pa din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh! Sanaol sis. 🤧 Ang sarap sa feeling ng ganyan na klase ng mister

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis, mejo generous lang talaga si mister kasi pareho din kaming walang wala talaga dati.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Twin phones with lovely couple. I'd say such lovable relationship you had. Make sure to keep loving each other

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear:) We'll make sure of that. Thanks for dropping by:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko same ng phone ko..hahaha..samsung galaxy A52 5G pala itong saken...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakalito din sis ang dami dami din kasing model ng samsung 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago