Memorable things that I have kept for years

22 23
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

How are you all beautiful humans? Sorry for being inactive. I've got a lot of things on my table that needs to be done. Char! Well actually I am busy cleaning the house because as you know my hubby is going home in just a few days. He has allergic rhinitis that's why I need to wipe out all the dust inside our little home because that is one thing that triggers his allergy attack. While I was cleaning, I see some stuffs and things that I am still keeping for years.

Broken Cellphone

I was really shocked to find it while cleaning, I actually kept it though its no longer working. The reason why I was shocked because of its size compare to smartphone we are using nowadays. The nokia 5800 was my first touch screen phone. It was a gift from my love last 2009. The actual price of it back in the days was ₱18000 pesos but since he bought it in St. Martin he got a good deal. He actually bought two of it one for him and one for me. Twinning yarn. What I like about this phone was its music player. It has a big storage for downloading songs which I really love.

Music player

My first music player.

Speaking of music player, here is another one that I am keeping for years. It was a graduation gift by my husband back in 2008. He bought this when he got his first salary on his work overseas. Just a little fun fact about my music player. This isn't the original music player my husband has given to me. The reason was that it was broken when I tried to charge it in a computer shop. The screen suddenly turned off and no longer working. I brought it on the power mac center and after a few days, they replaced it with a new one for free. I don't have any computer that time that is why I needed to rent in order to charge it, so when I tried charging it again, the same thing happened that is why I brought it back to the repair center. Once again they replaced it with a new unit. I learned my lesson twice so I didn't tried charging it in a computer shop anymore. What I love about this music player was that I can store some pictures in it and I can play some games too. Unfortunately, it stopped charging in 2014. I haven't taken it to a repair center probably I will take it along with my recent broken phone for repair. I wish it can still be fix so that I can give it to my sons.

Wrist Watch

Another gift from my husband. The reason why he showered me a lot of things because he wasn't able to give valuable ones back when he wasn't working abroad yet. I ain't a high maintenance girl so I didn't expected things from him. I am contented with us being together and having simple dates at the mall and eating some street food outside. But I really requested for him to buy me a watch once he got job abroad. I requested a simple brand that time which I can used everyday. I was surprised when he got this Anne Klein watch for me. I think he also got the same brand for his mother as well. This was the first watch I received from him that's why I am keeping it until now.

The original color of this watch is gold but it faded as time goes by.

Stuffed toy

Meet my hello kitty. I had this back when I was still in college. I named her Katie because I am a fan of Katie Holmes. Anthony and I were a fond of going to arcade. There was this piso machine that we both got addicted to. The mechanics of the game is very easy. You needed to drop one peso coin and then wait for it to push the remaining coins in the machine. Once it dropped there is a corresponding tickets for it. We've collected a certain amount of tickets that is why we exchanged it to this stuffed toy. Unfortunately my boys aren't interested in it so I just kept it.

Oh this picture is gold. This was actually the day that we got this stuffed toy.

Ending Thoughts

These are just some of my things that I am going to share for now. I still have a lot of things that I am keeping because I am a little hesitant to throw it. It reminded me of some good old days. I know time will come that I have to take them away because new things will replace them. But for now let me reminisce the happy memories connected with these memorable things.

How about you? Do you also have some special things that you are keeping for years. I hope you can share it too. Thanks for dropping by at my post once again.

By the way, allow me to give a shout out to these two beautiful ladies @GarrethGrey07 and @Expelliarmus30 for renewing their love for me, I mean their sponsorsship. Thank you girls😘😘😘 Don't forget to check out the rest of my sponsors below.

Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty

Lead image from canva application. The rest of the photos were mine originally.

10
$ 1.70
$ 1.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 8
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I have a lot din ate but some, tinapon ko na when I started practicing minimalism pero pinicturan ko muna bago dinispose kasi I like to look at them tapos magreminisce.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're a keeper sis. A lot of memories with these memorable things you have. The music player I have also sis but I left it in our house. It was a gift from my mom. I always bring it wherever I go. I love music a lot sis that's why my mom gifted me that kind of things.

Pati ako na excite sa inyo sis. Malapit na talaga darating si hubby mo sis.🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, sana lang matuloy at wag na maextend, minsan kasi may last minute na changes eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying sis. Matuloy yan sis.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet nyo sis :) Grabe yung mga sentimental value ng mga gamit mo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, mahilig talaga ako nagtatabi ng kung anek anek

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet naman sis at naitatabi mo pa ung ganyang mga may sentimental value saiyo ❤️❤️

For sure matutuwa hubby mo nyan kapag nakitang tago tago mo pa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Mas malala si hubby ko sis, naging crew kasi sya sa Mcdo nung 16 pa lang sya, that time pede ka na magwork basta may parent consent, ayun na nga yung mga lumang toy collection ni mcdo naitabi nya pa, ayun dala dala namin nung lumipat kami ng bahay. Ayun pareho kaming may aning, tagakolekta ng kalat, pati tuloy mga anak ko ayaw magtapon ng toy kahit sira na. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahahahha un naman pala pareho kayo ng bet ng asawa mo kaya sinugro nagkakasundo kayo niyan ate, btw kamusta sya ate pauwi na daw ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami mo palang kayamanan sis na nakatago sa mansion nyo, char! Dami din akong nkatagong gamit sis ika nga sentimental values para sa akin. Ui idol ko yang c Katie Holmes, ang ganda tlaga no.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Kapanahunan natin yan eh, dawson's creek. Naku sis di nga pedeng ibenta sira na lahat😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya kaway kaway mga batang 90's hahaha. Nkakamiss din yung Dawson's creek no. Kahit sira na sis di ko pa rin tinatapon ksi may value yun sa akin. Pg nkaakyat na kmi sa 2nd floor ipakikita ko dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, yung mga memories kasi mahirap talagang itapon #hugot101

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa atin sis pero sa iba madali lng. Kaya sbi ko pwede mo nmn ilagay sa isang box at don itabi sa ibang gmit sa bodega. Ay napahugot bigla hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po, ako din po mahilig po talaga magtabi ng mga gamit. Yung mga cellphone ko din po na luma at di pindot ay tinago ko pa rin po kahit hindi na gumagana hahahha. Anyways you and your husband po is such a lovely couple. 😊 And welcome po pala at salamat po sa shout out. ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sissy❤️ nakakatuwa kayang balikan yung mga lumang gamit at maalala mo yung mga memories na connected dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo po, bumabalik po yung mga ala ala natin dahil sa bagay na yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're a very sentimental person. You see, those things are already outdated and definitely an-old but you still have them. I was thinking if I was that sentiment probably, I have a lot of memories to hold. I wished I did not throw my things before.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes I am that kind of person sis. Even just a little piece of remembrance from the places I went to, I intend to keep it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here sis, I am a sentimental type of person that is why I find it hard to throw something that I felt have some "memories"

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, kahit nga mga tickets tinatabi ko lalo kapag mga 1st time, mejo trip ko kasi gumawa ng mga scrapbook dati:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehhe hindi naman ako na scrapbook pero mahilig talaga ako magtago ng kung ano-ano

$ 0.00
2 years ago