It's the end of the month and a weekend

30 58
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

Today is the first day of the month and well what can we say time is really flying fast. I got busy on the last day of the month. A night before the last day I updated my noise account that I should sleep early because my youngest son is going to have his confession at the church as part of his communion. This is a part of holy sacrament in Roman Catholic religion. This is usually done when you are in 3rd grade, but since it was pandemic last year my youngest son was not able to experience it. So when their adviser notified all Catholic kids for the communion I hurriedly comply with the requirements and passed it on her. That is the reason why my son was included in the first batch of kids who will receive the sacrament of communion on May 7. Prior to the actual date of communion, we attended the seminar last April 23 on the church together with all the other students mostly in 3rd grade and only few from the other grade level. The seminar lasted for almost 3 hours and the students along with the parents were advised on what to do next after the seminar. The next was the confession which was done yesterday. We stayed almost 3 hours at the church again due to some announcements and the kids had to practice on what they should do on the exact date of Holy Communion.

Since it was almost lunchtime, I took Athan my youngest son to the nearest fastfood chain to buy a take out food for our lunch. My oldest son was left home to so that someone could watch over the puppies. I bought six pieces of chickenjoy and a large fries which was requested by my little man. We went home and as expected Aaron cooked the rice already. We ate our lunch since I was really starving for I haven't had breakfast at morning. I only sip a little bit of coffee because we might get late at the confession, and the moderator keeps on reminding that latecomers wouldn't be entertained last Saturday.

It was the end of the month which means few bills are waving. I paid for our internet bills few days ago and the water bills on the first week of the month. Now electric bill was next on the list. It was already due on the 29th but I intended to pay it on the 30th as I was waiting for the payday voucher on Shopee. I cash in the exact amount on my shopee pay via gcash and proceed to the bills payment section on shopee pay. When I clicked the electric company who provides our electricity, I got the 100 php off voucher. I was supposed to use another voucher with a maximum of 80 php cashback, instead I choose the Meralco voucher which is usually available every payday. From 3146, I only pay 3046. So convenient, no hassle and I don't need to wait in line just to pay for it, additionally I got a discount.

Since it was the end of the month I expected some articles content about their April earnings and monthly report, that reminds me to transfer my total earnings from the both platforms. (noise and read) I actually tranferred some of it last April 16 because I used some of it for my mom's birthday surprise. You can read the story about it here. Yesterday though I decided to transfer my earnings from the 17th of the month until yesterday in my coins.ph and converted it in our fiat to add in my personal savings. Before that, I was really craving for pizza so I used 600 php to buy 2 boxes of it. So for dinner I only ate the pizza and the leftover chicken from lunch and a little bit of rice. I am reducing my rice intake for now for my balik alindog chenes. Hahaha! Well I gained 2 kilos since hubby came home for vacation and my initial plan is to get rid of it. Let's see if I will be successful in the coming days and months for that mission.

That would be all for my yesterday's update. A big thanks for getting up until here. Before I officially end this article I am sharing some of my previous posts, if you have extra time you can check the links below.

Lead image source.

17
$ 4.84
$ 4.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 9
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Buti natagalan nila un duration ng seminar at practice. Tagal din ng 3 hours. Congrats sa earnings! Good luck this month at the balik alindog program lol!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naku bored na bored na mga bata, supposed to be kasi sa school dapat magpunta ung mga catechist para ituro ung mga bagay bagay eh dahil pandemic di nila nagawa, kaya shinortcut na lang nila through seminar.

Naku ang hirap pala magpapayat, buti pa magpataba ang bilis lang hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to your youngest son Yhanne.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks my friend:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ko pa iyan natry sis. Congrats sa inyo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Alin sis, ung bills payment sa shopee? Naku subukan at mas tipid😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah gnun b sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats kay Athan sis. Maganda pala gamitin ang Shopee pay for the bills.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Next Saturday pa ang communion sis, confession pa lang. Maganda talaga magbayad sa shopee sis, inaantay ko ung payday voucher nila jan lagi, sayang din kasi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama sis, malaki na yung 100 na savings. Next time yan din gagamitin ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa Shopeepay na rin ako nagbabayad ng bills for our internet hehe! Ang saya kasi less hassle sa pila may discount ka pa. That pizza looks so yummy!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis di ba? Malaking tulong talaga yun, isipin mo pipila ka ng pagkatagal sa payment center tapos mapunta ka pa sa teller na masungit😅 hays kaya thank you shopee😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome the new month with joy and happiness. stories with family are always the main thing, may the goals in this month be achieved and God bless always.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks my dear friend:) Yes I hope we can achieve the goals we have for this month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations sa bunso mo sis. Napakaconvenient pala magbayad ng bills sa Shopee. Di ko pa natry yan. Di rin naman kami nagbabayad ng kuryente dito sa amin. Nag-offer kasi ang lola ng partner ko na siya na magbayad ng kuryente. Nakakonek lang kasi kami sa kanyang bahay.

Oh my, I told myself na magtipid muna ako ngayon pero nung nakita ko ang pizza, nagkecrave na naman ako ng pagkain.haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat mare, finally babait na sya, pero parang hindi pa rin hahaha! Makulit pa din sabi ko nga nakapagkumpisal ka na dapat good boy na sya😅 super convenient talaga yan si shopee kasi malaking tulong din and voucher.

Naku sis pagbigyan mo sarili mo, minsan lang😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How sweet it is to see children practicing for Holy Communion.. I hope your son can handle this well. And I know you will be proud of him as a mother. I really don't know why husbands always make us gain fat. My husband is always the cause of my obesity... 😆

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! I know right, whenever my husband is on vacation he always offered me foods that I can't resist. But now that he is on work I will try my best to lose weight so that we came back there's a room for my fats to gain again😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa aminnpag magbabayad Ng bills sa opisina talaga,pero Sabi may online payment Naman daw,pero di pa kami na ka try.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa coins.ph at gcash meron din sis, pero mas bet ko to si shopee kasi may discount. Yung cashback pede mo sya gamitin para sa susunod mo na payment:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala pwede pala sa shopee magbayad .. never ko pa natry yan...

Ang galing at may discount voucher...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis, try mo, sayang din ang discount di pa kelangan pumila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang convenient ng shopee sa pagbayad ng bills pero wala pa yata dito sa province, hanggang meralco palang. Less hassle na nga, may voucher pa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo sis, pati internet at tubig namin jan ko binabayaran kaya di na kelangan pumila sa labas may discount pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ate why naman yung pizza ang nasa dulong picture? Hahaha. Nang iinggit masyado. Haha. Ang laki ng Meralco bill nyo teh. Samin 1k flat lang this month. Anyways, cheers for the brand new month!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Di ko nga alam kay meralco anong trip nya sa buhay, hahaha! Apat lang kami sa bahay tapos laki laki ng bill, since 3 na lang kami sana bumaba next month. Naku minsan lang magcrave eh feeling ko sahod ko kahapon kaya ayan napabili😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ung pamangkin ko tapos na magfirst communion kahapon, very proud nga sya sa akin kasi nagbasa sya during the mass

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Galing naman sis, ung panganay ko dati nagvolunteer kumanta ng salmo, wala daw kasi nagvolunteer kaya sya na lang. Mejo makapal mukha, etong bunso ko shytype. Excited na ako para next week.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kkatuwa ung bata na very active ano sis, tlgang maproud ka nman eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis, peeo wish ko talaga mag f2f na para mas masaya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago