Gift Giving Project using my Read.cash earnings

24 32
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

It’s the 16th day of December, the first day of dawn mass or “simbang gabi”. I wasn’t able to attend the anticipated mass last night because I thought it would start at 8 in the evening just like the previous years prior covid. I was out yesterday to picked up something . I also went to grocery, so when I got home it’s already 7 pm. The church is a walking distance from home so I was hoping we could attend the 8 pm mass. To confirm the schedule, I checked the facebook account of the parish church nearby and I was sad because they were already starting, apparently they started at 7 pm this year. My plans of making “simba gabi” completed this year wasn’t gonna happen. I prefer antipated mass because I am more attentive during the mass unlike waking up in the morning where I feel so sleepy.

What’s the plan?

Now, speaking of plans, if you could still remember on my 2nd article this month, I mentioned about the gift giving I will do for this year. My earnings starting from December 1st up until yesterday in this platform will be used for my small project for a cause. My plan is to give random people, mostly the less fortunate one, a noche buena package. In our country, Christmas wouldn’t be complete without having a noche buena, unfortunately some cannot afford to have a decent one.

Who will benefits?

My beneficiaries are those people who lived begging for money in the overpass nearby. I always see them whenever I am out for grocery because I need to pass them to be able to go to the other side of the road. I don’t usually prefer giving them money, as much as possible I would rather give them food so that they can eat it, but there are times if I really don’t have food to give I will leave a penny so they can buy one. I know we shouldn’t tolerate them, so that they should work harder to earn money for a living, but how can they do that when they’re already old and last night I saw someone who is disable. Tell me how can he work with that situation.

Actually there has been stories about some people who use this kind of modus operandi to extort money from people like the one we see in some public transportation. It has been revealed in tv show which I can no longer recall the title. And I feel disappointed because if you would look closer at it, these people who intended to fool people by extorting money are in good shape and young. They can surely find a decent job rather than fooling a lot of people.

What’s in the package?

Yesterday when I go to the grocery, I looked for the price of the items I wanted to include in the noche buena package. My initial plan is to buy 300php worth of noche buena package but then I thought it will only benefits few people since the budget isn’t that big. So I lower it down to 200 php per package so it can accommodate more people. The package would include spaghetti pack (spaghetti noodles and sauce), a can of corned beef, a box of cheese, loaf bread and juice. Hopefully the 200php or approximately $4 is enough so I can buy these things. Consequently, upon looking at the prices yesterday, I think it will fit.

The budget and the date of gift giving

Upon checking my articles of December up until yesterday, the total money I was able to earned was $48.47 unfortunately because the bitcoin cash price keep going down, the total earnings I got on my wallet was only $33 dollars. I will just add another $7 to it from my noise earnings to make it $40 dollars. With the current rate I guess it will be converted to 2000 php, thus with the budget of 200 php per package, I will be able to give it to 10 deserving people. When? I am planning to give it by the 23rd of the month. The location is near our place. I have been planning a project like this even before but due to lack of finance I wasn’t able to do so. This time around, I will make sure to make it happen.

Closing thoughts

Christmas is the season of giving. And it has been said that “it’s better to give than to receive” With that being said, I am wholeheartedly doing my part to the community because of the blessings through earnings I receive from noise and read cash. It’s time to share and give back to those who have nothing or less fortunate people around us. I believe they too deserve to have something to put on their table on Christmas eve.

Thanks for coming at my post today. I am always grateful to everyone who never get tired of commenting even though sometimes I can’t reply right away. To all the likes and upvotes, from the bottom of my heart thanks a lot. And to all the wonderful sponsors I have on the list below thank you guys.

Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty

Lead image from Unsplash

15
$ 3.82
$ 3.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.10 from @Kushyzee
+ 12
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ang generous, keep it up. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet mo naman sis! For sure madami pang blessing ang darating sayo. Hehe. Merry Christmas po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am planning to do like that project, soon if i have a lot of savings in my earnings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May this serve as a way of cleansing all undesirable stuff from your life yhanne. May the good Lord continue to bless you. Thus is very wonderful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

God bless you very much ma'am, you're one of the people that is celebrating Christmas the right way by giving to the less privileged in the sociey

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Bless you sis for sharing what you can during this trying time :D Merry Christmas sa inyo ng family mo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Such a good samaritan person! Continue for being a good model:)

I also have some plans for my family and neighbor kids.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It’s a great way of giving back to what we received this year. Goodluck on our projects:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're a very kind person, it's a good thing for us to give to people during this season to put some smile on their faces and make them feel loved.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes dear, I know in our own little way we can make them smile and be hopeful:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow..you are truly have a generous heart sis..May God return all the favor to you..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mawala lang ang covid sis, ok na ako dun para naman kahit papano mawala din ang mga worries natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!😲 I'm really proud of you sis. You're such a generous person. You give happiness to the others. An early Christmas gift for them. You have a good heart sis. God will bless you more.🙏😇

$ 0.02
2 years ago

First time kong gagawin sis, at excited din ako na mapasaya sila kahit sa maliit na bagay😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your truly a generous and kind person, I wish BCH will pump mor din order for you to increase the amount of money you can spend tp buy those niche Buena packages, like what you've said it's better to give than to receive and I know God knows how kind person you Rs, keep doing the good thing and I wish you a merry Christmas.❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you😍 I really wish it could pump more, but if not it’s okay, the money I earned will be enough to put a smile on someone’s face on Christmas:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was a great plan sis. May God blessed you more

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat sis, giving back na din kasi daming naitulong sakin ng platform na eto:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Blessed you more sis at ang bait mo tlga sa kanila. Di na ako nkkpag simbang gabi tlga.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

malakas ba ang bagyo sa jnyo sis, grabe ata sa Leyte taas ng baha, anyway sana makapagpasaya tayo sa mga higit nangangailangan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo sis at bumabaha tlga sa ibang lugar dito sa amin lalo pg mtgal tumigil ang ulan. Sympre sasaya sila sa pamasko mo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck sis, nakakatuwa yung plano mo, anyway ako nmn gustong gusto magsimbang Gabi pero di ko alm schedule ng mass dto samin,tsaka medyo malayo Yung simbahan wala pa akong kasama kaya di ako makapag attend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Baka bukas na kami magsimbang gabi sis, nakakamiss kasi kinukompleto namin ng mga bata yun eh, next year na cguro. Mag online mass ka na lang sis, meron naman sa ngayon at least kahit nasa bahay ka makakaattend ka, tapos sa 24 ng gabi saka kayo magsimba buong family:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago