Collect them all

23 41
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Do you love collecting? Do you consider yourself a collector too? I know you do, everyone of us have this particular item we love to collect either coins, bags, shoes, books and so many more collectibles items. I remember back when I was college, I love collecting tissue or table napkin from any food chains or restaurants I went to. Unfortunately it was gone because I need to move from one place to another when I started working. Of course I was sad because of that, I tried collecting again but later on I lost interest on it.

Fridge Magnets

I got interested again on collecting things because of my husband. Since he was working on a ship overseas, he got the chance to visit different places and countries. He wants something as a remembrance from that particular place that’s why he started collecting fridge magnets. He travelled a lot in so many countries, perks of working in a cruise ships. I think his first travel destination was in caribbean countries, back when we were still boyfriend and girlfriend. That was more than a decade ago too. He mentioned to me that there was so many great islands over there.

I can’t exactly remember now how many countries he’s been to. But during his first years, he stayed in North America for quite sometime because most of the cruise ships were there. Then next stop, he went to mediterranean sea. Oh he’s been to Europe too, luckily he got the chance to be at Vatican. He actually bought some rosary there, and when he got home he gave it to some of his relatives. Of course, he wouldn’t miss the fridge magnets. I can say that the fridge magnets from other countries were pretty awesome, just that some can easily be broken if dropped that’s why you have to handle it with care.

Plate Display

When he got in Asia, aside from fridge magnets which was very common there, he also bought some plate display which was pretty nice too. It comes in different sizes, designs and also good to give to someone as present too. He never missed to bought one from every country he visited in Asia. He even asked me for what designs were good because he was talking to me while he was buying it. So yeah, I was able to have a virtual tour too while my husband was roaming in every country. They have limited time so he makes sure to buy any remembrance from that country.

Paper Bills

Another addition to his collections were paper bills from different countries . We put it in a frame and hanged in on the wall. He actually got it from some of his co-workers and some were tips from guests. There were times, specially when I am out of money I can’t helped but to think of converting some of it, but then upon checking it’s price on the foreign exchange site I changed my mind instantly. I guess it would be better if it just stayed on the wall. 😅 Need I say more? I think you knew the answer.

Oh by the way my son’s is fond of collecting too. He likes to build a lot that’s why he loves his lego a lot that even at his age, he still keeps on building. And just yesterday, I saw him playing his robot friends. He has this thing for building since he’d like to be an engineer someday according to him. This robots were really hard to build, one missed step from the instructions manual and you’re going to start all over again.

Closing Thoughts

We all have different interests and likes in life. So does collections. Probably some were having fun now collecting different cryptocurrency while I’d like to have that too one day, I better stick with our bch first. I believe there’s so much more I need to learn before I venture with others. Our collection doesn’t cost that much and it’s also cheap compare to what others collects, but you know the joy it gives everytime there is an addition to it was just fulfilling. I hope we can add more to it in the future.

Are you fond of collecting too? Well you can share it by writing down a comment below. You can talk about it too, and I would really appreciate it if you do. This is my entry for today. This was supposed to be published yesterday but because I have so many crafts to be done, I wasn’t able to make it.

Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty

And lastly don’t forget to give some love to all the lovely souls on my sponsors list. They were all amazing and great. Kindly check their profile too and be ready to be inspired by their beautiful stories.

All images used were mine except for the Lead image which is from Unsplash.

Have a good day and God Bless us.

9
$ 2.91
$ 2.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Marinov
+ 5
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Napaka hilig mangolekta ng hubby mo sis mabuti yan para may remembrance sa bawat country na napuntahan niya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, parang naging hobby na din nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Would love to have those collections as well sis kaso burara ako eh nakakalimutan ko san. Ko nilagay. Pero nuon nag collect ako ng old coins. Yung ginagamit pa talaga noon. Galing yun sa lola ko pa na almost 100 years old na ngayon. Pati anak mo mahilig din magcollect no

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aw sayang naman yun sis, baka pedeng maifeature sa KMJS yun. Alam mo naman the more na luma mas mataas ang value noon. Mukhang namana ni bebe boy sa tatay nya.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku kung meron pa sana ngayon kaso nawala na pinaglaruan lang namin. Oh, kaya pala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang naman yun sis, pero hayaan muna 😁 Si husband kasi nalimutan ko imention may mga nakatabi syang toy ng mcdo which 20 years ago pa, nagwork kasi syang crew dati doon kaya marami syang naitabi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg those collections of yours are so nice. Mine are just key chains and ref magnets

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis, I am sure magaganda rin ung collections mo:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda Naman ng mga collection sis. Sana ako rin hahahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sissy, pede naman kahit ano:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehhehe oo gagawin ko yan pag malaki na mga bebe ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love collecting birthday messages that are handwritten, it's just so sentimental that i cant afford throwing after. Aside from that, i collect things that have sentimental value for me, let say a ticket or keychains. I just love collecting small stuff. Anyways, i can relate to this content of yours! ❤❤❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow, nice to know that. Actually up until now I’ve kept some of the handwritten letter from my husband. I am also a little sentimental that’s why I am keeping every little things. Thanks for dropping by:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa akin sis damit at books lang ang collection ko. Mahilig din ako mag collect ng mga pictures.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Galing naman sis, ako marami ako pocketbooks hahaha! hopeless romantic din ako sis, 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, apir sis. Dami kong PHR pocketbooks naka stock sa bahay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apir tayo jan sis, hahaha! hindi ko naman maipamamana sa mga bebe ko dahil puro boys not unless gustuhin nila😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah oo nga, boys lang pala lahat mga junakis mo sis.

Pero Marami akong kakilala na mga boys sis na mahilig magbasa ng mga ganyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala tlaga akong kahilig hilig mangolekta sis, hahhahaha i dunno why.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako naman sis may pagkasentimental kaya ayan mahilig ako magtatabi ng kung anek anek lalo na dati, mga sulat, pictures ayun tinatabi ko kaya lang ung iba nawala na, masarap kasing balikan ang kahapon char!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before pandemic, I loved to collect mcdo's happy meal toys :).. Mcdonals is just few minutes walk away from the office hence everytine they have new toys for their happy meals, I used to collect them all and give them to my kids..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True ka jan sis, happy meal is life lalo kapag may kids, in fairness ang gaganda ng mga toys nila, kinukumpleto din namin yun ng mga bata dati ngayon nasa storage na, di na nila bet😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

truth..busog kana tapos may pasalubong pa :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago