Auntie

52 159
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Yesterday my aunt came to visit us.

She is kind to me but my mother doesn't want her in our house. She has a funny car. It's blue and she says it's a duck. It shakes if you sit inside and wiggle. I am not sick in her car. She never ties me up like my father does. Auntie waited long till my mother came downstairs. I think it's rude to let visitors wait but they all say my mother is the queen and it's what queens do. They make you wait.

I saw the queen on television. She looks like a granny and nice, not like my granny. The school has a picture of her. It's on the wall next to the headmaster's office. He is a scary man and beats children. My teacher doesn't but let you write one hundred or five hundred times what you did wrong. Some times at the blackboard or you have to do it at home. Some children have to stay in the corner. Louis too but he doesn't care. He still looks happy. It's boring in the corner you can only count the dots on the wall.

My aunt likes my dog. She gave it a bottle. I think my mother does give it a bottle too or perhaps the housekeeper feeds it? I am not allowed to do it or touch it. I thought she said it was my doggy.

Auntie stayed for dinner and talked with my dad. On Saturday's we eat soup with bread. It's canned soup, tomato soup and I like it but I can't eat bread. The smell of the dry honey on it makes me feel sick. I can not swallow bread. My mother is angry, my father says nothing and auntie tries to make me eat. I can't eat bread and I can not eat honey! I made my mother angry and have to leave the room and go to bed. It's early. It's not dark yet and I can see children play outside. I don't care because auntie tells me a story before she leaves. I think she is happy she goes home. She lives far away but cannot sleep in our house. If she stays too long they will all fight.

July 5

Back to school

If you like to write a diary you can submit to the community Diaries

#kittywu #diary #childhood

68
$ 1.52
$ 0.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @seventh.sense
$ 0.05 from @marblely
+ 1
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

Good dear i like it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehe. I enjoyed it, though it sounds like a fairy tale to me. Like a scenario explained by a first grade.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No matter what you do or how much responsibility is forced upon you a 6-year-old is still a six-year-old. ☹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A wonderful story. Poetry in prose! Full of surprises, tension, emotions both sharp and subtle. And in such few words! Amazing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for reading this and commenting. Your comment is richer of vocabulary than the diary of the sad kid is. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's just like a fairy tale. But it is so much painful. 😒

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Strange word "fairy tale" I mean the "fairy" part. But now you mention it it could be a fairy tale, one tale that wasn't changed by Walt Disney into something acceptable and with a happy end.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Every sentence of your article that I read I feel pain😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Some pain never really disappears. It doesn't mean there's no life but the question "Why" will always remain. But there's no answer except the one the mother gave...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ou will have to learn to eat bread with tomato soup, it seems to me that it happens, better, so learn to eat bread with tomato soup.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The tomato soup isn't the problem but the bread is and bread with honey is a huge problem. The honey is like a dry crust on the bread. I cannot swallow that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So funny, its better she goes so they don't fight...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's safer too. For the aunt and the child. The mother has the nasty habit to punish the child if she is angry (with others).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats not nice, she's then pushing all blames on the child, still part of why ion like staying with parents, soon I'll soon move out

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aunts are wonderful, I had a wonderful aunt when I was a girl, who visited us only for school vacations. we always waited for her for the month of august, she brought us many gifts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This aunt tries to be nice and accepted by her sister. Only on rare occasions she stops by. I don't know why. During one or two summer vacations I was allowed to stay with her. After that never again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She sounds like a cool aunt. When mother is angry for whatever unknown reasons, I would rather be sent to the room than to look at her face.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's safer to be in your room and pray she won't come after you. She does if she is mad enough for some reason never forget the anger.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agreed @wakeupkitty. Somehow it is hard for them to forget the anger. Is it the same for you as a mother?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always asked myself why I didn't hit her back. It might have stopped her. It was why my grandfather visited us. My mother could not handle her but my grandfather could. As he died the fury was set free with the madness. No one dared to stop or fight her. My only options were: dying or leaving. It's not easy to make me angry but my eldest always said "it's better not to make my mom angry". I believe schools got that message.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I asked myself too. I guess at that age and time, I didn't know how to fight back, not even verbally. I just accepted and everyone just accepted. If it was now, they would have been reported to child abuse. Ah, your eldest is smart :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder why you they wouldn't let you Auntie sleep in your house and why you couldn't let your auntie all the time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The auntie lived far away and no one ever stayed for long. Some houses/households are not good to stay over.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I felt sad for the child. Parents are supposed to protect their children. I know there's nothing I can do to lessen the pain or to erase those memories. But I want to send my warmest virtual hug..

I'm also curious of one thing, I hope it is okay to ask this. Is the mother diagnosed with any psychological problem?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's sad indeed. What bothers the child most is it doesn't understand the anger, the times it doesn't know what it did wrong.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aunt's are always wonderful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Be strong. Holding the family together is the most sensitive part.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have this auntie that i hate too for personal reasons.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your auntie loves you so much πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She is a good person and tries her best which is more than can be said of the rest. Sadly enough she is afraid of her elderly sister.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They maybe distant from each other. I hope your auntie is doing well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She tried and tried, including killing herself, keeping distance, given my mother the honor to be present at the birth of her firstborn but that didn't work out well. It took her long to understand she would never be accepted and it's safer to stay away.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel sad hearing that she did tried killing herself. I don't know why your mother is difficult to her.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am afraid it's a combination of character, envy, being spoiled and?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope your mother will change before it's too late.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She didn't change only became worse.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't lose hope maybe she will in the future.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have given up hope a long time ago. If there was hope it died at the moment the mother tried to kill the child.
You can refuse to see the truth but who stays blind for the reality will never find any happiness. It took the aunt nearly her entire life to figure out what the child already knew as it was four years old.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, that's okay. Just be a better version of your mother.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ‘πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aunts usually provided a release from the horrors of the home. The fact that you had a tough upbringing is sad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow families has it ups and downs but we are all still family we just have to get along one way or the other πŸ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're auntie is nice. I hope someday your parent will try to accept her.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My aunt call me honey & queen

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How sweet of her that really makes one feel special. πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it is

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love your family

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How to watch videos quickly: Log in to the account and click on the Watch option, after clicking 20 videos will come. Click on the video by pressing Ctrl. For 20 videos, open 5-7 tabs and play all the videos. Close all the tabs after at least 5 minutes. Dollars will be credited to the account as soon as you watch the video. After watching the video, Watched text will appear next to that video. The sooner the dollar is credited to my account, the sooner I can activate the ID, maybe 2 days, maybe 3 days. Just open the account and knock me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago