My health story

17 48

Strong support from family, friends, helps cancer patients to walk the dark streets of the disease. One very important source of motivation is reading stories about survival, and the way they beat cancer.

Confessions that describe how they dealt with the diagnosis, the therapies themselves, and all the details of how they survived. Each story-confession raises morale and gives useful advice to both the individual and their family to make the best possible strategy.

This is my story

At 53, they found me with cancer. I was a lawyer, I worked in a state company, life was comfortable. All I had to do was wait a few more years and get a reasonable pension. I got divorced a few years ago, the dust settled and we were on good terms.

I have been healthy all my life and I have always considered myself healthy. On the one hand, I admit that I smoked and had no idea about healthy food, and on the other hand, I played sports and exercised regularly.

I didn't miss anything significant until 1999. when I had a little panic around my heart. But due to a miracle in today's medicine called a stent, I was released from the hospital in a couple of days. A stent is a small device that is inserted into an artery and it keeps it open, like reinforcement in tunnels.

A few years later, they discovered that I had cancer, it seemed to me as if I had been hit by a train.

I had third-degree Hodgkin's lymphoma, which means that cancer has spread through several groups of lymph nodes.

Conventional medicine considered incurable.

If I’ve ever thought about cancer then it’s like lightning, I knew it was serious where it hit but it was always somewhere else I had nothing to do with it.

Everyone reacts differently to the crisis and everyone has a way to deal with it. Me, I was in shock for a few months but the shock passed slowly and gave way to a desire or obsession to find out as much as I could about cancer.

So I started gathering information which led me to another shock.

At no stage of the process did anyone tell me that the success rate of conventional treatment, such as chemotherapy, radiation, and surgery, was very poor. Secondly, after all the doctors I consulted during my testing, none of them even mentioned that there was an alternative method of treatment.

True, medicine has achieved amazing things in just 100 years. Infections such as polio and others are completely destroyed. The progress in surgery is spectacular. Simply put, I was impressed with how my artery problem was solved.

However, when it comes to cancer, I have a feeling that they are cheating on me. I felt that they were treating me like one of the statistical numbers to whom they would say nothing about the poor success of chemotherapy.

It was only when I decided to investigate the facts on my own that the real picture began to appear to me.

So the second shock when you get cancer is when you realize that you have been left to fend for yourself.

In short, there are two radical ways to look at cancer.

I may simplify, but conventional medicine sees cancer as a localized malignant cell. The answer to that is to attack a malignant growth with drugs that target cells for rapid division, but unfortunately, these drugs do not differentiate between healthy and diseased cells. Radiation aims to burn the tumor and surgery to cut it.

Alternative medicine sees the whole body working as a system and the tumor as an indicator that something is wrong in that system. They see the person as a whole, the body, the thoughts, the emotions, and the spiritual dimension. The treatment is focused on the whole person, in other words, the approach is holistic.

These two groups do not communicate with each other, and if they do communicate, then it is mostly hostile.

And while these two groups are in a quarrel, I, as a patient, being left in the middle, and the sad thing is that despite all these experts and "doctors", I had to think about myself!

I don't think I'm going to exaggerate if I say that all the great advances in medicine came mostly from people who weren't at the top of medicine and who were often criticized and ridiculed for finding them.

The negative way in which the supporters of conventional medicine portray alternative medicine does not worry me at all. It is important whether it can cure you no matter what it looks like.

It is a very unpleasant fact that the pharmaceutical industry is a multi-billion dollar company. This, of course, is not taken immediately regardless of the truth but many people have very much to gain if the condition remains a status quo.

This automatically leads to the question, how much impartiality is in the angry opposition of conventional medicine to the alternative. !?

I read how some doctors who advocated alternative methods, not only laetrile but also other methods, were simply attacked and sometimes brought to justice until they went bankrupt. As a person who wants to see general improvement and new discoveries in cancer treatment, this is disappointing to me.

On the other hand, it is true that there are people who want to make easy money on cancer patients.

However, reading the literature that is against alternative medicine, I could not help but come to the conclusion that it has narrowed views. She begins by concluding that everything is worthless except chemotherapy, radiation, and surgery. Sounds unscientific to me!

It is also disappointing that members of the institute rarely admit how bad results are achieved by conventional medicine. Biography of Faguet, Moss, and an article by Morgan.

So since I'm going to have to think for myself, how do I do that?

I opted for a few simple rules.

One

continue to inform from all sides and with as many different opinions as possible and accept that there will always be disagreements. There is no single position between conventional and alternative medicine and it will not be in the near future.

Two

the theory or concept must be normal and logical. I have always believed that the theory of law, architecture, science, etc. must be presented simply so that a slightly intelligent person can understand who does not deal with that branch. Otherwise, the concept or theory will be meaningless.

Three

there should be reasonably qualified or reasonably credible proponents of the theory.

Four

the intuition that you are on the right path.

I have talked to many patients and those who have been treated in a conventional and alternative way.

The most important difference between them is that patients who are treated alternatively have a sense of greater control over their lives. It’s a wonderful feeling and I wouldn’t give it up easily.

I have been on treatment for three years now, I am mostly in good health, I work full time and the tumors have gradually decreased. Blood samples from the last three years confirm that the cancer is not spreading.

I have not undergone conventional treatment nor will I !!!

It wasn't a day that I didn't feel desperate. I went through despair to the feeling when a huge stone falls from your heart and you just float. I also didn't want to keep this to myself if this is a way to help others.

16
$ 6.91
$ 6.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Cryptovato1
$ 0.05 from @Teji

Comments

Amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Never give up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I lost many dear people because of this terrible disease!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can cer is dreadful disease,,just yesterday a woman in my area died of cancer if the breast but sincerely i love your courage

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have visited one doctor who was practicing both treatments. I had chronic sinusitis after I had problems with rooth canal and developed strong resistance towards antibiotics. I took alternative treatment (Fluconazol) with some herbs and other treatment and got rid of it. It worked and it was much cheaper. So I am in favor of alternative treatments.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So far, I have not had personal experience with this disease, but there are a large number of my dear people who have lost the battle with cancer. My greatest sorrow is my first child who lost his life with the wrong therapy. By treating one thing, they caused cancer of the small intestine receptor. He was dying in my arms in the greatest agony. He fell into unconsciousness from too much pain. Asking the doctors to give him painkillers, I learned that they are not allowed to take such diseases because such preparations cause a ruptured intestine and instant death. I understand everything. The worst struggle is the struggle for life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm so sorry, but we all go there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you for sharing this with us I wish you all the best to heal as soon as possible

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing your experience publicly. I believe that this post would be important to many. Greeting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The support of family and friends in such moments is very important.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's right, it's pretty important

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm, in the profile photo you look much younger.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It can help many! First of all, I wish you good health!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for everything.also

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i am glad that cancer not spreading......i wish that you heal completely

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago