Why I Lose Interest In Everything

18 46
Avatar for vanya_29
3 years ago

Have you experienced losing interest in everything you do? That lately you’re not performing activities you used to do or those things you really love the most?

When adulting stage hits us hard, sometimes we realized that some of the things we do are not so important like they are not helping you. That’s why sometimes we get rid of the things we love or maybe we do that because we are focused to the things that is important to us or that is needed to survive in this world.

I have found out that “lose interest in everything” has a scientific name and explanation. It is known as Anhedonia, which means the loss of interest in previously rewarding or enjoyable activities.

Based on what I’ve observed to other people, here are some reasons why we lose interest in everything.

  • We lose interest in everything because of depression. Depressions kills right? People who suffers from depression lose interest in everything. It is like the main switch of your body have already shut down, like you lose interest in your hobbies, interacting with people, work, food, everything.

  • We lose interest in everything because we are not able anymore to sustain our good feelings over time like the pleasure in everything we do are fading.

There are lots of reason why we lose interest in everything. But we can reciprocate that feeling, we just need to do some things to change the way how we feel about “Why I lose Interest in everything.”

  • It is important to have your “ME TIME”. Just try to take a break on everything that stresses you out, have time for yourself.

  • EXERCISE. Do physical activities to keep your mind awake.

  • Discovering new things

  • Spend time with your loved ones.

  • Reach out for help.

  • Seek Motivation

  • Have a peace of mind.

Let us just spread positivity and help those people who are in need and fighting for depression. Let us help other people and spread love.

I hope this article can help you guys.

Feel free to leave your thoughts or reaction about this article.

Happy reading!!! Lovelots.

13
$ 0.23
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of vanya_29
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for vanya_29
3 years ago

Comments

I've experienced Anhedonia because of my depression. I was a school newspaper writer back then and then suddenly, I lose my interest to it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're okay now? Hope that you're okay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep. That was almost 3 years ago :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good. What did you do to win against your depression?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used to play online game in computer shops when i was in highschool. But i lose interest to.this when i became a college student. I don't have time to play in computer shops anymore. That is why i learn how to prioritize things. I'm thankful that i lose interest in computer games. It really change me and learn me a lesson that it just a waste of time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When adulting hits us hard talaga. We realized what is more important in our life. What would be better for our future self. Sometimes losing interest in everything we do have a positive effect on us. It was nice to know that you're doing great now. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used to do lots of stuffs during my senior high year and i miss those but we cant always do the same as we grow old. And i can feel that lately i am losing my interest in doing the same routine. Depression really kills even the small details in you.

Thank you for the tips and advices dear. It will be very helpful to us😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yah, as we grow older everything changes. I'm actually experiencing losing interest in everything that's why I wrote this article. I'm glad that you found it helpful to you and for others

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Because right now im foing my best to bring back those habits that i missed. Always welcome dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Goodluck for that my dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youu❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome 🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also experienced this "anhedonia" thing specially as I entered college. I remember I used to enjoy doing my hobbies which all are connected with arts, music and dance but now I can't find the importance of these when you're trying to survive and get a passing grade in academics. But, one thing's for sure, that I will not loose interest in anime hahahahahahha. Anime is lifeee👌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Anime is lifer talaga hahahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it is a very interesting topic honestly at this moment I feel it but I have to overcome it so I can be productive again thanks for the advise on how to manage it.God bless always

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
3 years ago

I'm glad that you found my article helpful. Just keep going. Hope you're okay today. Godbless you too. ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Always Pray to God for guidance

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yah. I forgot hehe thanks for that. The most powerful of all 😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago