Keep going ;

0 17
Avatar for ughyannie
3 years ago

semi colon ; is the option to stop but you decided to keep going.

I remember my 15 year old self inside her small bedroom, looking at the ceiling thinking about her life. I couldnt understand a lot of things in my life that time. I keep asking why is it happening to me and what is it for. It gets tiring, because all my 15 year old self do is to overthink and blame myself for the things I dont have a control of.

It came to the point that I was about to end my life. You know i was too tired I decided to give up. Then this person came in my life. No he is not my lover but he is my bestfriend, my comfort place and my safe haven.

He taught me things and made me realized how beautiful living is. I remember him telling me that its okay to get tired, to feel exhausted emotionally, mentally and physically and most importantly its okay to rest when things get hard.

One thing that I really wont forget is when he told me "You are important. You are enough. You must keep going"

Thats when I also learned about this semi colon. And I think Im one of those semi colons now, I had the choice to stop, to end it but I chose to keep going. To continue living, to be alive.

I hope you all who will be able to read this and going through something right now. I hope you'll chose to be a semi colon. And like what that man told me, Im going to say it to you as well.

You are important. You are enough. You must keep going.

1
$ 0.00

Comments

Nice piece, like you said keep going..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for appreciating it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Garcia's

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wonderful piece.... I can't Imagine what you must have gone through as a 15 year old that would have made you want to end your own life but it was good you had someone to comfort you.. else it would have been the story of another sucide by a child.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for reading it. Ahmm yeah life for me kinda sucks you know and had to go through a lot of problems not only with family but school too, bullying and all that. And Im thankful to that certain someone too. I owe him my life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow that kind of a lot of trauma to go through as a kid... Didn't you have any simbling you could have shared your problems with.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My siblings are younger than me. Im the oldest so I really dont like sharing problem to them because Im afraid it might affect them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh yeah that's really true... and also quite thoughtful of you even though you hurt you didn't want to hurt others.. you sound like an interesting person to meet in person someday... I'm grateful someone came to the rescue in time to save such a wonderful life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

why are you making ke cry omg :((( thank you so much omg thats such a bbv sweet words :((

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh sorry dear, I don't wish to make you cry... I just like to appreciate good things or good people when I see them and you are one of them. I hope you live your life knowing that someone you don't know yet cheers for you and so never feel alone or depressed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much phavvy. I wont forget your words and I will keep it in mind that someone out there is thankful that im still alive. You too is such a great person phavvy. I hope you will always be happy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was just reading the article and I ended up reading this whole conversation. You guys are both a good person. Stay strong for all of us who chose to be a semi colon 💪

$ 0.00
3 years ago

omg gwenie. i just wanna say im proud of you and you are so strong and brave for choosing to be a semi colon. keep fighting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats when I also learned about this semi colon. And I think Im one of those semi colons.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This really happens. There are times that we felt only the pain and tiresome of living, but then, there are many reasons to stay alive and live a life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes and thats why I keep living, To experience all those reasons why is should stay alive.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You've done a great job by choosing to live. I hope that those people who are experiencing this kind of situation can also overcome their struggles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope the same too thats why I bottled up a courage to write this article so people can be inspired to keep going.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

jibon a vlo kicu paite hole aktu to kosto kortai hoba.kosto cara kkon o vlo kicu paowa jai na.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sorry i dont understand what youre saying :((

$ 0.00
3 years ago

amon kiccu kkonoi kora jabe na ja amdr jonno krp kicu hoya jai...a jonno always vlobaste hbe.truely.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In life, we don't need periods. We meed semicolon to remind our selfs that we are allowes to pause and rest. But, after that, we will continue to finish what we have started.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Thats why I really love this punctuation mark. It speaks a lot for me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Never stop, keep going. But make sure you are on the right track or else, it'll all be a waste of time. I tell most people to take a pause every now and then and look at the direction they're taking, if its the right one, then push, if not then stop.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much and what you said is right. Though it makes me wonder how can someone really say that they are in the right track when none of us know what future awaits for us???

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Semi.colon ,common illness for a woman would have. I think family support is a big help for you.Feel free to share ur problems to them. Kinda worth it. Don't think ur alone. God sent someone u can lean on. Always pray and keep safe!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think its not only for women but to every one. And i think its unappropriate to call it illness. But thank you so much for giving me advice, I will always pray. Keep safe too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your friend is so right. You are so lucky to have smeone like him in your life. I loved the semicolon exemple. Thumb up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much, I am really grateful for him because like I said without him i probably end up ending my life, And thank you for loving this article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The world is indeed chaotic. You may even face different test. But still keep going on. Forward and Upward even some may pull you down. They are they and You are you.

You should realize how special you are. Thank you for sharing your story dear. God will always there just call upon him directly. Alhamdulillah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And thank you so much for reasing it, You are right, you do you, I do mine. I hope people will ne alittle kinder to everyone

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep doing, keep pursuiting the thing that you believe in. Though, sometimes it takes courage to do so

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I ahree and thank you so much for your kind words.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you for your nice word. everybody needs that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you so much for appreciating it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad that you chose to keep on going. The world sure is chaotic and bit harsh for a delicate soul. I saw courage in this writing, may it inspire more and may it be heard by the ones who need it and the ones who need to know that this kind of struggle exist and can happen to anyone. Keep on striving, keep on fighting, you are not alone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wait this is very touching 😭😭 thank you so much for your kind words. I actually had a hard time writing this one because it reminds me of how cruel life was for me before and until now but I want people to know that they are not alone in this battle and that theres still hope.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not same battles are fought but you arent fighting alone. There's hope. There's always hope. I hope you write more to express this kind human experience, we learn from it and we appreciate it. It must've took a lot of courage. Keep on fighting, warrior!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much winona. Your words means a lot to me. I hope you know that this made me happy and even more proud of myself for living my life and not ending it. you are wuch an amazing human being

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for this inspiration. We are important! We must keep going! Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im happy that it inspired you and I hope you will always remember those words. Yes you are important and you must keep going.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep moving forward with your life. Don't stop at the lightest storm, you never know what tomorrow holds

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for this words. Ill take note of it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, in this article you give inspiration to us, especially to those who already read your content. Just keep on going even if it is hard.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for appreciating it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Awesome & commendable. You just encouraged me. I'll keep going. Thanks for this insightful post. Duly appreciated

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im happy to help you. Please keep going because your life is also beautiful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One must learn to move. Keep fighting, keep doing what is best!. Keep doing the right thing. The best is yet to come

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I enjoyed your story. It gives courage & encouragement. A lot of people are facing hell & frustrated with the world!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was so touch on your message , it gives inspiration to everyone to keep going. I love the courage that you have to make a wonderful decision.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for appreciating it. I hope i was able to motivate and inspired people to continue living their life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do believe that you already do by posting this wonderfull message. It would be better if more people will read it, to inspire and be brave just like you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for your kind words, Sterileen and I really hope so. I wished by reading this they will be motivated to continue their lives.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You may feel alone and worthless but that doesn't mean that what you feel is true. You have disrespected yourself for thinking you are weak and so tired to keep going. Never underestimate your capability Who else is gonna believe you if you, yourself is doubting yourself. you were young then and full of hatred in your heart. you hated this you hated that and then you grew tired of those hatred. what do you feel when you wanna do somethjng but you cant cause you have no control of the situation? you get mad right? that's what happened to you. it's true what that young man said to you. it's true but sadly you needed someone else to say that to you. be strong because not all the time you will meet someone to push you harder. not all the time you meet someone to tell you good things to keep you alive. you are your own responsibility and you are your own strength. it's nice to know that you already passed that bad situation in your life. but always remember that, there may come a time that it may happen to you again. that time, remember that you dont need anyone's validation to remind yourself that you are worthy. remind yourself and let yourself be the bestfriend you've ever had. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi jdine as much as i appreciate what youre saying based from experience its really not that easy to tell yourself to be strong. There are times when all I do is blame myself and yeah i know its wrong but can you blame me? Thats what people are making me feel so even tho i wanted to be there for myself i cant because people destroyed how i see myself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it's not that i'm blaming you. I'm just pointing out my opinion about the story. people can only destroy you if you allow them to. telling someone to be strong is easy and if the other person is willing, he will take that as a challenge. besides, it's for her own good and not the person that told her to. if you're not willing to pick yourself up and be brave, who will do it for you? another man? then when things go bad, you compare that man again to your past? then you feel broken again. then wait for another man? i don't mean this only for you, this is in general. i mean a broken girl looking for a man to validate her worth then looses that man, validation is broken again, now she's looking or waiting for another man to validate her.. no man wants a weak woman. men also need strong women. a relationship where both parties bring out the best of each other is more wonderful than a relationship with only one person that has courage.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ehh??? i think you didnt get the whole point of my article. your words may seem encouraging for you but for someone like me who was and still struggling right now this is not helping at all. but still thank you so much for your comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

no, take it as an encouragement for you to be strong. when the time comes that you already feel good about yourself without the feel to need someone else, you will realize that you need to love yourself. if it's so hard for you, and if you're struggling, pray. pray for strength and courage to love yourself. you need to love yourself. you need to feel good for yourself. it's a hard process but the outcome will be great. AS you said, you keep on going on after all. Then keep moving forward and slowly learn to value your worth.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

what your friend told you was right. but you need to live with it. you need to really feel you're important, worthy and keep going. if you start looking at yourself positively and not judge yourself, you'll feel better. as you react, you seem like you're your worst critic. pls just stop lowering your own value. pls stand up and be brave even if standing up is very hard. try try try harder until you will be able to. you need you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes don't look back ,, because dog will try to bite you but you can't do it same thing ,, let them bite you because they feel jealous of you ,, thats why they try to bother you they try to make you feel bad but no no don't feel them don't listen them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for reading it and for your advice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad that you chose to keep on going. The world sure is chaotic and bit harsh for a delicate soul. I saw courage in this writing, may it inspire more and may it be heard by the ones who need it and the ones who need to know that this kind of struggle exist and can happen to anyone. Keep on striving, keep on fighting, you are not alone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for appreciating it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article is motivational, it really encourages people not to give up at any point in time in life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for appreciating it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You stood up amidst all obstacles. And that is really great!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for your kind words.

$ 0.00
3 years ago