When Weekends are Just Like Weekdays

13 25
Avatar for tpkidkai
1 year ago

Have you had such an experience wherein your weekend is almost the same as your weekday?

I had that just this week because of my negligence and laziness and here's a short story about it.

I am a part of Hiveph basically what we do is somehow guide some Filipinos that are new to Hive blockchain in that way they can at least skip some hardships on using the interface. The group consists of some old users from Steemit and some are totally new in the blockchain searches for possible additional income streams because who doesn't want right?

Now aside from teaching newbies about Hive, I am also assigned with the auditing and tracking of the finances of the community account. The job is relatively as I just need to put everything in a spreadsheet and make some infographics however because I delayed the report for more than 3 months already you now know what we are heading to.

So after the Hive Onboarding webinar that I did with @JenThoughts last Saturday evening, I started consolidating the data that's available on the blockchain.

It was hard! As the parameters only allow me to search and download the data for the past 30 days only and the data that I need for 90 days overall.

Because of that, I did everything manually and typed the data from March 20th till the present. It should have been easy if I did that before but yes I was lazy and working on other stuff as well.

I just completed the report at around 04:30 AM Monday and haven't created any post yet on my personal blog. Haha! But that is fine it was quite a good experience for me as I learned some of the stuff that can be used and applied to my corporate day job.

After consolidating the report in a google spreadsheet I encountered problems again.

I only need to acquire certain data from a cell in the spreadsheet and remove the others.

In my day job, all data are extracted by the reporting team and then forwarded to us to review and reconcile. I myself isn't that proficient in using spreadsheets and can only use the =SUM formula. But since this is outside my work I was forced to learn some of the formulas and steps to get the details.

After interpreting the data. I posted it to the community account and logged of my computer for a while.

I also celebrated Father's day but that will be a different story to be posted. that's all for now.

On the sidenote: If you are a Filipino and still trying to learn the ropes and wanting to understand Hive you can send me a message through discord or even join the discord group so that we can guide you.

It is for free btw.

9
$ 3.25
$ 3.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @sj0820
+ 2
Avatar for tpkidkai
1 year ago

Comments

it has always been my best experience joining hive ph, kuya. thanks a lot really. belated happy father's day po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to be a writer too in Hive. Is there a way I can join? Hehe. I take rest during the weekends. I never touch my laptop.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I can help you out in setting up the account jiji and we have some guides available in the server.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy father's day poo! What's the name of the discord group po? Gusto ko po kaasing mag try sa HIVE hehe.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Hiveph Discord Server yung name, you can join using this link https://discord.gg/ujP3Nwnr

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank youuu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ayts you are most welcome. Saw you jumped in to the server already. I am using the user id Tp so if you have questions, just dm me there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh naku nakadagdag pa tuloy ako sa busy schedule mo but I am thankful for that. Di pa nga ako nakaopen kasi ang hina ng signal ko at kahit dito sa read.cash nahihirapan akong mag interact.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Haha nako mas una ang onboarding kesa dun sa accounting report. It was a fun activity dahil we can walkthrough people sa Hive kaya no worries.

Tsaka sino ba naman ang nagbabasa ng mga reports kahit ako kung di naman ang gumawa di ko babasahin yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have had weekends where I worked myself out till I finally broke down. After that day, I made sure I take things in bits. Weekends was meant to be enjoyable not filled with stress.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I have had weekends where I worked myself out till I finally broke down.

I am sorry to hear that Shivaz, I can only imagine such as I haven't experienced it but I will make sure that this advice is well taken into heart too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You really had an hectic weekend

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Indeed it was and I felt that it was cut short. It is Monday already geez.

$ 0.00
1 year ago