Unplanned Trip to Taiwan

39 89
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

You don't always need a plan, just go.

And so we did!

One night while I'm in the Philippines, I'm having a conversation with my sister when she told me how she missed her partner that is working in Taiwan.

And so I told her, let's go to Taiwan! Everything seems to give way as she has 4 days off school and without a plan we booked the next day's flight.

This is my first time in Taiwan and it's my sister's first international flight. We're taking my 1-year-old niece so I'm beyond excited!

Common, baby! We still have to check-In.

You need a lot of patience when you're at Manila Airport. And you're never too early as you'll never know what the queue is like here.

Immigration

Welcome to the most challenging part for first-time International travel! I experienced it myself and now it's my sister's turn. Passing through immigration was never easy for security reasons but if you're not prepared and lose your cool, it's gonna be a tough one. I'm nearly offloaded on my first time!

Immigration ask my sister who, why where and ask for different stuff but she came prepared. I already gave her some pointers lol. And glad she got a copy of her partner's Employer's Contract and we are good to go.

Mask On!

Have to keep our on throughout our flight except when we're eating.

And just like that touchdown Taiwan!

I thought it was only at the airport but I didn't know that we have to wear our masks all the time in Taiwan. Yes, wherever you go.

Moment of Truth

I was fuming. As my future brother-in-law told us that it's not cold so I just brought 2 jackets (the one I'm wearing and the other I let my sister use as she didn't bring any) It's only to help me through the night and t-shirts, dresses and glad I have one long sleeve!

But lol as soon as we went out and the freezing wind welcomed us haha I run back inside. I need a coat! I don't have a coat and that's not a good thing.

Food trip!

Our first food trip in Taiwan?

The hot pot!!!

Let's order.

And that's them, together again. And since we love seafood, prawns are a must.

Oh, it's so good and cheaper than back home. You can have unlimited rice, noodles, drinks (hot or cold) and even ice cream!

After that, I told them I need a coat. My sister is used to the cold but not me lol

And so we took a train and went to the shop.

Xinfeng Station

There are so many electronic companies here wherever you go. Taiwan is famous for its industrial companies. It's the leading producer of ICT products and most of the factory workers here are Filipinos.

Filipinos are everywhere making you think you're still in the Philippines. Look at them all waiting for the bus to go to work!

And yey I got a coat!

And that feels so much better. I can smile better lol.

Funny Story

My sister, baby and I went out to buy food when we saw street food and lol I can't try their barbeque. And so we tried different ones.

And here you go..

The one I thought the barbeque is the bum of the chicken!

Lol, good thing it's my sister who had the first bite. 🀣

Hi-life

Not far from our accommodation is this Hi-life just like 7-eleven where you can get anything and have a good range of food and drinks. When we don't know what to eat we just go to Hi-life. I love their big yakult!

Also at that time before we left, my previous company was celebrating the company anniversary at Sheraton Hotel in Hsinchu and lol I went to see them and got included in the company picture.

And yes, seize the moment and have your picture taken. 🀣

Thank you for reading.

24
$ 1.33
$ 0.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Omar
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 9
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Comments

Wow Wonderfull

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow i wish to go back to taiwan too! Nakakamiss!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! I'm amazed by how you got to think of going to Taiwan and go there right away. I hope I can do that soonest hehehe. It's a beautiful place and I love the pictures you took.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good night my beautiful friend, I hope you are having a great time.

What a beautiful and delightful adventure, it made me want to know many Asian countries, Taiwan seems fascinating, I am surprised the truth that you comment that it is cold, how many degrees are in the day and night, I am very glad that your sister and her boyfriend could meet and spend time as a couple, long live love! Hehehe

It's funny that they eat that part of the chicken hahaha, did it taste good to you? would you recommend eating it?

I loved your pictures, I hope you are doing great, take care of yourself, greetings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

O my good God! @tired momma, I'm really glad to have you back. Welcome ma'am

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've been to Taiwan 4 times and stayed 25 days and 26 days in 2017. I love Taiwan so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice trip! Kamusta naman sa immigration sis? Okay na siguro after sa issue lately hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are looking trip lover. Because, you always publish your article about traveling and trip. You are looking fresh and excited for trip.. Are you traveling lover as me!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm surely I'm just like you. Thank you, dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy to see you again momma enjoying the trip. I really love the company picture, it was indeed nice πŸ₯°.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you! 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heeeeey, seeing ya after a long time. Hope so you're doing Great!

Most of unplanned trip and plans are always Amazing... It always give you surprise in the way. Happy for ya!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hello, my dear! I know I'm away for so long. It's lively seeing you.😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all may sister na kapag sinabi ko na gusto ko mag HK, sasabihin agad, "Tara Hongkong tayo",HAHAHA

Sinulit mo talaga ang bakasyon momshie ah.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ay talaga madam kailangang sulitin! 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama yan at di mo sure kung kelan ka ulit makakauwi ng Pinas..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enjoy daw talaga Ang trip na Hindi pinaplano sis,Ganda talaga diyan.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kasi dami rin namin plano palanong di natutuloy πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

New coat looks good on you and your food make me crave for some food too now 😹 It seems like you had so much fun with your sister 😍

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Had a good time even for a short trip! Thank you, dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcoming πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unplanned things are also great and it is much exciting to happen.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I totally agree!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! 😯 Yan gusto namin puntahan sunod ate yung Taiwan. Hehe natawa po ako sa Immigration. Napaka challenging part nga ate. 😁 Partner ko is Immigration Officer ate.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Really? That's good to know! Di kasi kami nakapunta sa mga touristy spot kasi nasa province yung pinuntahan namin.

Ayie tatandaan ko nga si partner mo at baka next time ay sya naman nagbabasa ng messages sa cp ko πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh ate. In God's will po ate. πŸ™

Hehe binabasa pala nila mga messages ate? Hehe di ko po naintindihan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wowww what a good experience. I hope I can have opportunity to visit international.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You surely will po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May you always be successful, your journey is very special, accompanied by your cute child.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thankbyou, dear and hat's my cute niece! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Namiss ko ang taiwan madam, lalo na mgafoods, shabu-shabu na ikaw ang mauumay sa kabusugan..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Naku Madam, grabe puro shabu shabu saka yung pentang ba yun. Hi-Life pa lang buhay ka na. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo madam ung pientang nila sulit na sulit mura pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Taiwan is also my first international flight and our stay there was definitely one of the best! I am happy for you and yeah, best trips are actually the unplanned ones.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Where did you stay? I wish we had more time to visit some touristy spot but we weren't able to pero ansaya ng makatuntong man lang ng Taiwan sis. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wao best mama is visiting Taiwan. I had applied for Taiwan Scholarship if I got then I can enjoy these places. Anyway, I enjoyed this virtual tour with you. I love the food trip you had made.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Very best of luck with your application and never more hope. Cheers to us who always look after the food!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pinag uusapan yang immgration na yan ngayon πŸ˜… Anyway ,ang saya naman ng unplanned trip niyo sis ,nakaka excite yung unplanned no hihi kasi kadalasan yung pinplano hindi natutuloyπŸ˜…

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ay naku minsan madismaya ka talaga tayo na lang din talaga magaadjust. 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago