Tia Has Chickenpox

23 66
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

It started with a sore head. Tia told me her head is sore. After school yesterday as soon as she saw me she started crying.

"Mummy my head is so sore," she said.

And then her teacher approached me and said that Tia didn't tell her that she was not feeling well and had just been upset when about to go home.

At home, I gave her Calpol. She told me she didn't tell anyone that her head is sore. But told her, if that happens again she must let the teacher know so the teacher can call me and I can pick her up.

After that, I let her rest and she falls asleep right away. Their class went out for some outdoor activity so I thought she was just foundered.

At night she got the temperature. So I keep giving her fluid and Calpol. The next morning she got spots. I thought it was only at her face then I check her body and there was more on her chest and back even her legs. She got rashes.

I phone for her Doctor's Appointment right away as I don't want to guess what it is. I was just praying it's not chickenpox. The Doctor confirms that it was chickenpox upon seeing Tia and that nothing they can do or give aside from Calpol.

There is also a breakout in school and usually, it's really at her age that they get chicken pox. She could have also got it from the fair. That we are not sure of. My Papa used to say better to get it when you're young than when you're old.

It's giving Tia a hard time. The spots are all over her body. Her scalp is so itchy. I reminded her not to scratch it. What I do is:

  • Cold compress with a towel

  • Aloe vera Gel

  • Sudocrem

The doctor said I can use calamine lotion. Today I washed her with water with baking soda as per the doctor's advice.

I put the aloe vera gel in the fridge so it's nice and cold to help with the itch. Then I make her drink plenty of fluids.

Some blisters are huge. And when I say it's all over her body, it's everywhere, even inside her mouth and the private part that is breaking my heart because she is in so much pain. I have to keep doing the cold compress than the calamine when it's really itchy.

The doctor said it will last for at least a week. My Tia still smiling and laughing. But when it takes its turn she cries so loud that tears running down her face. My poor baby!

All of us in the house already had chicken pox. It is highly contagious to those who never had it.

Does anyone know any remedies for chickenpox that might help her rashes dry faster or better stuff for soothing it?

Thank you in advance for any advice.

25
$ 1.13
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Omar
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 18
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Comments

Why you are not posting are you all feeling down?.?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How's Tia now? I used a sulfur soap before for my kids, mas madali na namatay ang mga blisters tapos araw2 ko pinaliguan. I agree talaga na mas better na bata pa nagka chicken pox, ako kasi working na bago nagka chickenpox as in ang dami tapos may mga scars pa til now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope she'll recover on her chickenpox bhe.. yung akin di pa nagka chickenpox eh lahat daw tayo magkaka ganyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tia, i feel so sorry for you. I wish you a speedy recovery

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a brave girl trying not to tell her teachers. Aveeno would be perfect for this sis but I see you're struggling to find it. I'm wondering if I can send or it would be too late. A bit of cetirizine might help the itching too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ouch! So sorry as I know that how painful chicken pox can be given my own experience as a one time sufferer of the same disease. I wish her a very faster recovery and make sure you continually apply calamine lotion on the affected parts of her body okay. My regards...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goshhhh! Ito ang pinaka-ayokong ma-experience, Ate ey. Magka-chickenpox ~ 😬

Kumusta naman na po si bb Tia now?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my God, I hope recovers sooner. She is beautiful kid and it made me sad seeing her like this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my, poor Tia. Diko din alam anong remedy sa ganyan madam. Sana ay maging okay na sya ang tagal masyado ng week aguy talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remembered my younger sister had it when she was very young, 10yrs I think. She was in so much pain. During that period, my mom didn´t sweep the floor with a broom because it was taboo in my tribe. She used red oil to rub all over her body and her body must not touch the ground. This lasted for some days and it went away completely. I can´t remember what else she used then because it was herbal medicine. I hope Tia gets healed quickly so she doesn´t stay much in pain. Chickenpox is highly contagious.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah it's better to have them while younger... i remember mama ko pinapaliguan kami ng boiled guava leaves.. cooled down na un of course before ipaligo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do you have neem leaves around. It is one of the best medicine to cool her body. Here usually we pluck the leaves and spread it on the mattress or floor whereever the child is sleeping. It is a medicinal cooling agent which kills the bacteria. Even her itchiness will reduce. When taking bath once it is ove, boil neem leaves in hotwater and leave it to cool overnight. The next day the water can be taken for bathing. As told by Dr. no doubt it takes a week to heal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't remember meds my mom gave me when I got chicken fox because I was so young back then, maybe same age as tia. But I think paracetamol is given to me to ease my fever. Get well Tia bebe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish tia will alright and your girl is so brave who is still smiling and looking happy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, I wish Tia and everyone a quick recovery from this. I never had chickenpox not sure if it's normal thing cuz I heard everyone at least once have these chickenpox in life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww...my sweet Tia. My warm regards to her. Dara had it two weeks ago too and the doctor said they don't give anything for it because it always clear up after a week but he gave us a drug for allergies (would snap it and show you) and then calamine lotion...it's whitish and would be rubbed all over the body.

Yes, it's contagious. I think I had it when I was little because Dara's mum had it and Dara too but I didn't. The doctor said it's better to have it quickly and be done with it than not having it...

I wish Tia quick recovery and everyone in the house too. It's also not good to be around pregnant women...so you all might have to be indoor for a week or so. It can be boring.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is really sad news for me. I love to Tia and I can't see my little heaven in Chickenpox. Don't worry mama, she will be fine after few days because our body provide immunization to this disease itself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This must be so painful. I remember years back when I got infected. It's a terrible experience. The rule is to make sure she does not get sweaty or feel hot. Then make sure to keep her covered always with the calamine lotion. I'm sure my baby Tia will get well soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung kapatid ko sis nagkaganyan pinainom ng nanay ko ng native na itlog para daw mas mabilis ang paglabas ng mga bulutong. Minsan kaya daw tumatagal yan kasi hindi pa lahat nakalabas kaya itlog daw maganda. Pero kung may allergy sa itlog hindi siya recommended. Calamine lotion maganda talaga yan sis, at saka yung sabon na cetaphil (not sure sa spelling 😅) yan ang dapat na sabon nya sis. Nung nagkarashes anak ko yan sabon nya at nawala agad. Sobrang Kati din kasi ng rashes nyang un. Di ba siya pwede sa anti histamine sis?para di mangati?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok na din yan madam makalabas na lahat ng bulutong nya para ndi na sya bumalik if lumaki na sya, basta wag lang kamutin para ndi lumalim ang sugat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naranasan ko yan nung bata pa ako ma'am grabe mangiyak ngiyak ako sa kati noon. Praying mawala na agad yung kay Tia ma'am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When my kid was experience on that i usually taking a bath to be cold, chicken fox is came from hot weather tahts why they exist

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Luh kawawa naman si Tia, parang normal na ata na magka chickenpox ang mga bata pero di ko sure ha. Kasi dati nagkaroon din ako niyan dalawang beses pa ang ginawa ko lang pagkakaalala ko naliligo lang ako lagi ng maligamgan or kahit na malamig na tubig tapos wag kamutin yung mismong makating part kasi dadami daw po yan. Sana gumaling na Baby mo po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago