This is Me

69 88
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

It's great to know other people but it's not getting any better to know yourself first. Exploring who you are and being into You. Do you know yourself better than anyone else? If not, start your journey!

I took up a course of Bachelor of Science in Psychology. On my first day in college, I remember being asked, why do you choose this course? Like everyone else says because there's not much Math on it while I say it's because I want to understand people better. I want to understand the people around me and I want to understand myself.

I'm always curious about human nature. Why we are all not the same. Why my Mama always shouting and cursing? How my Papa able to stand my Mama's negativity? Why I'm emotional, a teary girl ever since? Why I got scared so easily? Why do people love to gossip and full of insecurities? Some questions I have to answer myself when I was young.

Hello everybody, Jocelyn here though you only know me as tired_momma of ReadCash!

Who am I? Let me share me with you.

Hahaha. Let me start this with a good laugh as I'm hilarious. I have a lot of smiles to give and always want people around me happy as possible. No dull moments with me, I'm very talkative, I talk a lot, sometimes I don't shut up. But I'm not a nagger don't get me wrong.

I'm sociable and very friendly, easy to get along with. I'm spontaneous and fun. I can't stand people silence. But I do understand if that's just how they are but most of my friends are just like me. And my family, my brothers and sisters we're full of beans and we all can talk. Lol

I'm an independent woman. I work hard. I pay my own bills. I spend my own money. I want to have my own money even I'm married. My stability doesn't depend on anyone. As much as possible I love to depend on myself. But I'm married I have my husband I can count on.

It is in my nature to be optimistic. My optimism is boundless. I will always see the good things, the good side and if I don't then I let it be, especially of things I cannot control.

I'm fair-minded and honest. I'm open-minded, I'm confident. I will change my destiny if I believe I don't belong there. I'm obsessed with self-improvement. I always question myself and appreciate every effort I make.

I believe in promises. I trust words. If you promised me something, I will hold on to it. I will believe that you will not break your words. I trust easily that when you break that trust, there's no way I can believe you again. You have to work hard to regain my trust. And if I gave you a second chance and didn't make it count, you lost me completely.

I love my freedom. I'm an explorer. Im a fearless adventurer. I don't play things safe, I gamble, I take a leap of faith. And I don't look back regretting things.

I'm an ultimate empiricist.

I'm a very nice human being but I can be bad too. I do fight back if I have to. I can be mean and rude if I allow my feelings to surface more than my principle. I always hold my tongue but if I let it go then I must be pushed to my boundaries.

I'm a very jealous woman, that's in my nature too. I'm very protective of what's mine. Because I always give my all. I don't love half, it's always full and even more. I give my heart wholeheartedly and if I gave up on that love, that love is gone forever.

I don’t like to be told what to do. I don't like to be told what to do because I know what to do. I hate it. I know when to ask for advice and when to ask for help.

I can be impulsive. I'm impulsive in what I do and what I say. Sometimes I'm tactless and thoughtless.

I'm very impatient and that can cause me to do things that I know are likely to have negative consequences, but I don't care.Β 

Did school teach me what's my personality? What's human nature, and how to deal with it?

The answer is partly yes and more on no. It's not the school that will make you understand yourself, things and people but your own experiences in life. I learn life with the mistakes I've made. I fall in love with life after I died inside. I learn to get back up every time I fall. And that made me who I am. My nature was hone not of my stars but the decisions I choose.

This is my nature. This is me.

And you what is your nature?

Thank you for reading.

Thank you @JonicaBradley for this writing prompt that I'm able to join in. You too can write about nature or your nature. Check out her full article regarding this prompt.

https://read.cash/@JonicaBradley/writing-prompt-8-nature-41817ea5

26
$ 5.00
$ 3.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @D.B.Cooper
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 19
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

Hello, Jocelyn. You just reminded me of someone I can't remember! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚ Correct me if I'm wrong. You're a type A person. A go-getter. Right? And a fun person to be with.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you're pretty powerful OnO as for me, I'm too much of an introvert, too much on the artsy side and too much on the leader-ish type yet i never practice my leadership skills πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Lol, so many introverts here 😁 Glad we're balance hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i had always thought there would be more introverts in an online set up, actually? since lesser need to interact and all πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako rin Po madaldal kaya minsan nag prepretend nlang Ang mga kasama ko na Wala silang naririnig haha

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Minsan nga tinatanong ko, tatahimik na ba ako? 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA medyo nakakahiya din pag walang nakikinig sayo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is one of the challenges we have as humans. We spend so much time trying to understand others which I believe is also a good thing, but then we end up not knowing or having a single clue of who we are as a person. To me, this is where our greatest challenge lies and we must make an effort to know ourselves even more before trying to understand others.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes that's true. I did try my best to know myself and understand myself. I failed many times but glad were good friends now 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you could explain the prompt word into bringing out your own personality.

I am also a student of Guidance and Counseling and I am wishing to do my Masters in Psychology so I can understand people better and be able to proffer solutions to them especially giving them the right therapy they need.

I also have different natures in me- many times I would be introvert and most times an extrovert. I just love me and myself.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Go for it! I wasn't able to finish my College so I wish you do. Thank you, dear.

And that's one of the most important things to know one's self and love every bit of you. Cheers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko talaga tired lang ung nature mo momma heheh! Andami pala nature mo, Jocelyn! πŸ˜… Great to know you more madam!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers to all strong and independent women...

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Cheers to us Mommy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Annyeong Madam πŸ™, nice knowing you 🀧. Buti kapa kilala mo ang sarili mo, ako hindi ko kilala sarili ko ee, I'm a great pretender, wahaha. 🀧

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Uy skill yan! Ang hirap kaya magpretend kaya pag nagagawa mo yan e ruffa lang sakalam. πŸ˜… Pag galit talaga ako galit ako. Di ko kaya makipagplastikan. Nanginginig laman ko. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha, ayt sa totoo lang madam. Magaling ako sa plastikan o kaya poker face nalang. Bahala silang mag nasa if may mababasa sila sakin wahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiieh, nice to meet you ate JocelynπŸ˜„ Were the same at some descriptions especially that we don’t like to be told what to do. Before they say it, we have plans and we know what to do. It's quite irritating to be instructed the obvious, the thing you are about to do. Hahah Nice to anchor ourselves with knowing our identity😁

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Diba, pinanlalakihan ko ng mata pag dinidiktahan ako ng gagawin ko. πŸ˜… Pag may mga katrabaho pang nagmamarunong ay minsan lumalabas sungay ko. ,🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah ok lang yan, minsan kailangan tlga maging mataray para hindi binabasta basta sa opisina haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako rin ma madaldal AHAHAHAH minsan nananahimik nalang kausap ko e para manahimik narin ako

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Pero asawa ko tuwang tuwa naman yun sa kadaldalan ko. Pero pag talaga mga di nagsasalita ay mejo naaawa din ako e ako pa nahiya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well well well, today i came to know your real name. And yeah physiology is best subject to study human action , nature , behavior and habbit. Whenever we go for interviews we have to face a person who always notice our movement and way of talking and confidence level is judged.

Secondly jealousy is found in each men and women even if he is so good by emotionally or behaviourally. So not big deal. But to control over jealousy is best thing to do. Nice to know you mommma :)

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Psychology and it's fun to learn those observing people and get a hint of them but it's not always accurate.

What's your real name Aasi?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

here you can not be open minded mate especially if you are girl.. Well i also like talk active people till they are in positive way to talk.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I know. πŸ˜‚ But sometimes I don't just give care. dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol, haha .. One of my friend like you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you are so fun to be with because of your attitude. Sa case ko naman, I am an ambivert kasi haha. Nasa middle lang 🀣 Di ki ata kaya dumaldal ng dumaldal πŸ˜₯🀭

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha, naku lalayasan mo siguro ako kapag daldal ako ng daldal. πŸ˜‚ Buti na lang ang aking asawa ay di ako nagsasawang pakinggan. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is loooveeee poo 🧑🧑🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing about yourself po.. Mas nakikila po kita kahit papano...😌 Its good to know you more Ma'am..☺️

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Ikaw Ma'am talkative o tahimik ka ba? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagsasalita lang ako pag kailangan Ma'am..hahahaπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd like to meet more talkative people like you cause I am not :D

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Naku madam, maiistress ka saken 🀣 Pero baka dumaldal ka rin pag tumagal tagal. Hihi. Pero pag nature mo, nature mo na😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko yan, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have really got nice of yourself,those qualities are richly rewarding. Nice to know more about you.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Cheers and Gaftek is your real name or what it means?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gaftek is a nickname coined from my name GAFAR and my surname TEKELU. The first three letters of each make up GAFTEK. My name is Gafar or you call me AdeyemiπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know why but I feel great to know that I am not alone. Read.cash bakit ngayon ka lang dumating s buhay ko? Haha honestly maam jocelyn, i feel so happy knowing na halos magkapareha lang tayo. Ilang taon na akong naghahanap ng lugar kung saan makakakita o makakakilala ako ng mga taong halos kapareho lang ng mga personality na meron ako. As a new user, mas nagaganahan akong magsulat. Thank you for posting this. Thank you for being an inspiration. β™‘

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hello Mav1s! Welcome to read.cash and go go lang write lang ng write. Please to meet you! Glad to hear we have same personality. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now am kinda a bit scared of you. Hahaha I love your nature of being independent, I'm Elvis, nice knowing your name too.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Oh Elvis! Please to meet you. Glad to know your real name King. :) Which part did I scare you lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

" I do fight back if I have to" 😊 but am not anymore, i was joking earlier...good to know somethings about you ma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great madam.. Hndi school ang magtuturo satn pra kilalanin ang self. Tyo mismo makakadiscover nun.. Influenced by the environment and the people around us din . pro mostly by ourselves.. Psychologist ka pla. 😁

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hindi ko naman natapos madam diba tumigil ako isang taon na lang sana. Pero di ko gusto mga personality test πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh. Kala ko natapus ml.. Pero marunong ka rn naman mag handle ng attitude ng isang tao πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know more about you momma. Hehehe.

And your course of study is just as awesome. They are among those who can make humanity a better place to be

And nice knowing more about you

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Cheers love, please to meet you here :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your personality have really reflected on Read.cash there ain't been any dull moment with any of your articles, and I can say this tia will take after you. Jocelyn but never get to tell us the real meaning of it

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha, I don't like the feeling of being bored and being in silence. It's killing me. Is Adereign your real name?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Close to Adereign is my nickname

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So many nice things about you. I never knew you were a good talkative lol. You seem rather too reserve for me, don't know if it's just me or if others here notice the same thing. Anyway, I would say that you know so much about yourself and that's a very good thing. A fearless adventurer, I like that part. You gamble, you take a leap of faith, nice one.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

It's not easy to be talkative online people will be annoyed πŸ˜… But my husband always says I don't shut up that's why he doesn't fall asleep when we're in the road tripπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha haha. Oh my! That's hilarious lol. Then maybe you should always try and give him a little bit of break to catch some sleep when next you guys are on a trip lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are such an interesting person, Momma. You have such a lovely name too and I love it. Jo for short sounds cute ❀😍. I think we have a lot in common. Talking and listening are both an art. I love that you love talking and I always love listening but I ask a lot of questions πŸ€£πŸ˜‚. I love your personality and I like being optimistic too.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I really can't stand silence. πŸ˜‚ Even there's a no talking sign I think I will still talk. 😜 I want to do your never have challenge. Where do I get the questions?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahahaha. I like how you always allow your personality to shine through.

The questions? I dropped the link to the random questions at the start of my post, Momma. You can check them out. You can pick any category that you like also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

School is just an avenue of exploring more of your personality. You spend most of your early childhood to early adulthood in schools so that's when you discover a lot more about yourself.

Feeling ko madam, you can talk all day and for an introvert like me, it can be very draining. Hahaha

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hahaha, madam nakakapanghina daw akong kasama. Yung gf ng kaptid ko ay introvert din. Ang hirap palang turuang magslita ang mga introvert. 🀣🀣🀣 Siguro nabibingi na yun saken. Pero mabait naman akong ate kaya siguro pinababayaan na lang ako ngumawa ngawa pero sya tango o oo hindi lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes madam. Tango or hindi lang kaya naming gawin lalo na't overwhelming ang personality ng kausap namin. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasensya na madam haha naiistress ako pag tinatanguhan lang ako tapos yung gusto mong makipagkwentuhan pero di talaga. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice to get to know you better ma'am Jocelyn πŸ˜‰

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you, _____. I wish to know your name better than HappyBoy! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's Gideon ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please to meet you Gideon! Nice name!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The pleasure is all mine. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago