The Famous Blackpool Tower Ballroom Experience

64 100
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Let me take you to one of Blackpool's best attractions. Watch as we step on the sensational dance floor and be captivated not by us but by the Ballroom's elegant charm. Style and refined beauty, yes that perfectly defines this place.

Just for £9.95 you can buy the ticket online and go there anytime that suits you. Or do you fancy an afternoon tea for two? Then it's just £50 which includes lovely cakes of your choice, sandwich, cream cones and jam served with tea or coffee. Sounds fantastic!

Are you ready now? Let's go inside!

Wow!

Now close your mouth, I know it's glorious. I was stunned as soon as I enter the hall. It was magical inside. I feel like I'm Beauty in Beauty and the Beast ready to dance. Or a debutant with everyone gathered around me. Hahaha, I was daydreaming because this place is like a dream place for celebration.

Presenting.. The Blackpool Tower Ballroom

Did you see those architectural details made to perfection?! Amazing isn't it?

This is world-famous, The Blackpool Tower Ballroom is world-class dating back to 1894. Look at the unique dancefloor and the grand architecture. You can dance on the dancefloor or enjoy the sounds of the famous Wurlitzer organ in this magical setting (check the last photo).You can relax at your table and have your tea or coffee while enjoying the scene.

There are dancers, couples to entertain you. Oh I love the old couple! They look lovely and I keep watching them the entire time.

The Blackpool Tower is very famous in the UK because we watch it in a special episode of Strictly Come Dancing when they head up here all the celebrities and professional dancers for their very special Strictly Come Dancing Blackpool episode. They were here, swirling around on this famous dance floor!

And watch Tia and me as we indulge ourselves and experience the dance floor. It doesn't matter if you can dance. Just take the chance, enjoy the moment, swing your hips or just make a step. The husband and Jigz are very shy and told me they will not be dancing even standing there lol.

And when we are about to leave the place, just outside the ballroom is this silver model of the tower which was presented to Sir John Bickerstaffe founder of the Blackpool Tower Company by the shareholders in appreciation of his efforts in making the tower a commercial success.

This tower weighs over 700 ounces and the model is 4 feet 6 inches high, 3 feet long and 2 feet 6 inches wide. And would you believe this silver model was made at a cost of just £120?! It's not cheap now.

Inside this Blackpool Tower are not only this Ballroom but also these attractions:

  • The Blacpool Tower Eye at the Top

  • The Circus

  • The Dungeon

Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoy that Blackpool Tower Ballroom because it really is spectacular!

32
$ 11.69
$ 10.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 16
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

Naku momshie medyo napa- sana all ako ang ganda naman dyan! Nakakainlove yung view gosh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Timing talaga na isara ko yung bibig ko pagka sabi mo pong isara hahahahah napaka ganda pwede na ba akong maging one with the princess jan if maka punta ako jan? 😂😂 napaka glamorous napaka sosyaling ballroom naiisip ko na sarili ko na naka suot ng gown saka sina sayaw ng isang prince 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wao no doubt everything looks so charming. Looks like here people are dancing. Architecture made everything fabulous and I have not seen such type of view in my life

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you, it was my first time seeing such intricate architecture as well. It's really fascinating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I said it's fascinating beacuse every country have some beautiful building but I have not seen such type of architecture in my life specially

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep enjoying and having fun ma'am. Tia sure likes fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ganda tlga nakakamangha ung mga designs nya, at buti po nagsayaw kayo ni Tia para ndi naman nasayang ung pagpasok nyo at syempre ung experience nyo sa dancefloor, at tuwang tuwa si Tia habang nagsasayaw kayo:)

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes especially ikot ikot gustong gusto ni Tia 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling nya cguro madam,naglalaro at the same time sumasayaw hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Throughout the article you shared, all I can say is WOW. That place is worth visiting. I want to dance in there too haha. Tia is a cutieeee, as always.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

£9.95 is worth it! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That place is so pretty, I am glad you took short videos , the mommy and daughter moment was lovely☺. Is Tia enrolled in a dance class? And by the way the grandma and her boy towards the end , I think that's why your Jigz and your husband wouldn't dance 😅

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha, they really wouldn't dance no matter what. 🤣 Thank you Hontop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish to be here one day, ans by the special grace of God I will. To see the beauty of the place, not just in picture, but physically.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, si Tia na cutie nagsasayaw din 😙😙. Madamsss, bat di kau naka dress ung mga Victorian Dress baga ung ang bongga tas may corset corset parang bagay sa loob ee 🤩, grabi kasi design UwU

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoah that ballroom looks so grand!!! Kind of like a scene from those Disney movies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

why they didn't join you for the dance? Glad you and Tia did hit the dance floor! I'd surely forget about my shyness and just swing my hips, raise my hand, and twirl. And look at the intricate details! what a lovely place! no wonder its a dating place.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Ang KJ nila Mommy Jean. 😜 Buti na lang bibo kami ni Tia. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha atleast naging videographer sila..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is classic, vintage and the architectural designs blew my mind. There is that attention to details and who wouldn't marvel at this beautiful edifice, momma. Blackpool would be in my bucket list of places to visit when I finally leave this country for those who need it 🤣🤣😂

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hahaha, lol that made me laugh dear. I'll just say amen to that! And I wish for you to be in Blackpool in the future. Very soon! 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am super interested in being there. You made me fall in love with that City already and I got familiar with their colours because of football; Orange boys.

Hahaha. Amen. A big one, Momma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waw....I really enjoyed these videos and I can guess how much you enjoyed there.This is the best place to have a family visit lol as we can dance with our kids,sisters,aunts or anyone.I am wonder to hear that this silver model of tower was made with only 120$.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha that's right and even you can't dance you will take the chance to do so. It's an experience of a lifetime.

And lol me too! Where can you get now for 120? Nowhere!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol...than its for me as I never did dance even for once yet...lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! As in WOW! Parang sa mga movie na napapanood ko. Yung mga princess-princess na mga movie. Sobrang engrande ng lugar. Thank you for showing this to us. Nakakamangha talaga.😊

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Even I sobrang mangha Yzza. Kakatuwa lang feel na feel mo yung lugar anlakas makaDisney princess!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mapapa sana all na lang talaga ako sayo, Ate.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

🙈 Soon you too bhe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha, unahin ko muna Japan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ate! Grabe yung pagka-elegant ng place huhu

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Cherry Bhe ikaw at napakasipag one day mas maganda pa jan mapupuntahan mo. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. Sana nga po ate. Salamat po sa compliment. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lakas maka beauty and the beast 😁

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Kaya nga madam 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah 😍 seems like we are watching any Disney fairy ❤️

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Cheers dear. I feel like a Disney Princess when I was there. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! It's an awesome! 😲 It's somethin like magical. Everything are shimmering! A perfect shots from yours ma'am..🥰 I love it so much!❤️

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Shining Shimmering splendid madam! 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am..🥰 I wish I can visit too that kind of places..🙏☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just looking at the pictures, I was truly amazed. It looked really fun and it actually felt like I was there 😆 The part I love most is the ballroom, the architectural design is fascinating

$ 0.10
2 years ago

It's really gorgeous world class talaga sya!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so elegant, it looks like a palace in which everyone gathered for an occasion, I cans ee that you enjoyed dancing madam, every capture is memorable. I hope I can visit that place too, is it located on your place also?

$ 0.10
2 years ago

That one is in England bhe, still in the UK. Surely in the future you can go anywhere you wish. Save save save for the mean time. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your experience at Blackpool can not be erased easily, it was fun going through your uploaded pictures

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Looking at the photos and I still feel good the way the place made me feel like a Disney Princess. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam. Npa wow ako 😱 parang castle..

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Madam is Prince Charming na lang ang kailangan mong hanapin. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. Saan nb kc yang prince charming. Ayaw magpahanap 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang yun sa diney movies, yun mga ballroom s castle..

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes momshie lakas makadisney sa loob! Prinsesang prinsesa datingan mapapadaydreaming ka talaga. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Swere mo mosh nakakapunta ka sa mga ganyan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed your beautiful walk through such an eloquent place. It takes me back to the old movies with such spacious halls and with such splendid details. Tia never misses a chance to enjoy her moment.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes Gertu that's true. It was once in a lifetime experience I'm glad Tia didn't hesitate to dance even she was shy at first but when she saw that other kids were dancing then she want to dance too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis,ang ganda naman nian.nakalibre na naman ako ng tour, ang sarap pasyalan na mahirap matupad hehe. Super nice ng lugar nakaka amazed talaga

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes sis! Ibucket list mo na ang Blackpool maraming magagandang lugar sa UK 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha in my dreams nlng sissy hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow this building is so beautiful and well design I can see you are Tia enjoying your dance over there but is it for only kids or adult too can visit and dance as well

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes Esthery everyone regardless of their age will surely enjoy in this place. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh ok whenever I travel out of my country I will make sure I visit and take pictures as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magical na magical po talaga yung loob. Kalokalike talaga ito katulad sa mga princess palace na mga movies. Magkano po kaya yung ticket kung iconvert sa Php po? Cguro may pagkamahal pero makikita naman pong worth it makapasok😍

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Bhe mga Php680 mahal pero sya na yung pinakamurang attraction sa Blackpool. Mageenjoy ka din naman. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago