Teach Your Child to Call for Help in an Emergency

46 70
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Yesterday, I had a very busy day. I forgot to take my breakfast which is the porridge that Mum made for me because of the chores I have to do. While I'm waiting in the playground to pick up my 5-year-old daughter, Tia from school, I feel lightheaded but try to compose myself not to faint. We got back home and told Tia to change clothes, take off her uniform so I can wash it. We're in the caravan. I was reaching for Paracetamol when everything turns black. The next thing I realize, I was in my husband's arms.

Luckily I was with Tia and she runs to the house to call for help. My husband said she was crying and ask to help Mommy as I fall. I fainted again and this wasn't the first time it happened. The last time I told Tia that if Mommy faints again and I am in the caravan or garden, she has to call for anyone Daddy, Lola or her brother for help and that's what she did yesterday.

It's my blood pressure drop once again. I didn't eat any and yet didn't rest when I was tired. I also stop taking my iron tablets. I regain my consciousness after but sometimes I can't move my body right away. I used to faint in the tunnel house, the garden or even in the house while doing something and the worst part is the falling.

Yesterday, I hurt my ribs and head as I hit the door. It's sore but not that bad. I praised Tia for calling for Daddy when it happened. And she looks after me after so Mummy feels so much better. But I know I have to teach her about calling for help when there's no one around and it's an emergency. Here in the UK, our emergency hotline is 999.

It's very important to teach our young ones to know how to dial for help whenever there is an emergency. But you have to explain to your child, what is an emergency and what is not. That their safety should be the number one priority. What to do when there's a fire or not to call 999 if she's fighting with her brother.

I remember the 4-year-old boy who called 911 to ask for help with his Math problems. And it's hilarious when the Mom saw the son on the phone and ask what he think is he doing and wee one said, he's talking to the policeman helping him with his homework, and say, "you said if I need help I call somebody" and the mother said, "I didn't mean the police". And that's a funny one.

But when it's a serious matter like when a 5-year-old Savannah phone 911 because her dad had a breathing problem. She saves his life and she did a very good job talking to the dispatcher.

There are many amazing children whom I watch on the internet saving the life of their parents or love ones by calling for help. Teaching our child may save your life when it's needed. You'll never know. And that's why we have to educate them.

Thank you for reading.

Lead Image Source

24
$ 13.45
$ 11.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.10 from @Yen
+ 17
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

God Bless to you and your daughter madame. She is so brave and an intelligent kid. I would suggest to have yourself check. Having a low or high blood pressure is dangerous. It is also a traitor.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I know, that's why I'm also high risk when I gave birth to Tia. But this is not good timing for a checkup. Can't easily book an appointment now to see the doctor even going to the hospital. They will ask you to do covid test etc. I will try to look after myself better. Cheers love

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm try to see and ask anyone in there if there is any doctor who go for virtual check up? I mean at least you will get check. That is how its being done here though I firmly believe you need a real check up like physically. Hope for you to be better Madame...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's good that tia and her kuya knows what to do even as kids. and you need to eat properly- mom also did the same with us ;;-;; she always made sure we had change to use the payphone in case something happened. then she made us keep this small address book with nothing but emergency contact numbers.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I will teach them both that Hanz. I like the idea of the address book with emergency contact numbers. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i hope they don't lose it πŸ˜… she eventually printed those numbers out when we kept losing those number books way too often. she printed them out then had them laminated then hung it on our bag tags or somewhere we could see them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Didn’t know you were also on read but could have guessed. Now you are wondering who I am. But we chatted already on Noise. This is fullcoverbetting from there. No, I am stalking you but I did see you name in the top tipsters of the past 30 days!

Cheers, Peter

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Oh, most users at noise are here. This is the best one for writing articles and the noise for short posts. Glad to see you make an account Peter! Looking forward to your articles. Cheers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan dapat talaga ma train sila how to call for help, I admire your lil girl on your side and sensitive sa nararamdaman mo. Good job Tia!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Madam last time that I fainted my son is talking to her lola back home tapos pinakita nya na hinimatay ako Jedi nagtanong si mama anong nangyari saken ang sagot ba naman ni Tia ay "she's dead kaya don ko sya tinuruan at inexplain ko. Good job talaga Lyca!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Omg hahah! Naughty rin pala toh si babygirl mo πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's funny how that 4-year-old boy called the police to help him with his homework lol. I know it's not his fault but his mom didn't communicate the message well to him lol. I am super glad your daughter Tia ran to get help when you fainted, it seems you taught her better.

Anyway, I can't believe just when I saw the name @tired_momma, and the first article I read was almost like that of a tired mom lol. I hope you are doing well now, greetings and my regards to Tia

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Momma rescuing babies meanwhile single me who know marriage is too far and will teach it soon haha

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Always good to Β Explain the different emergency situations that might require your child to call the police, the first video lacked that and very funny though...Tia responded greatly, she did well...hope you have fully recovered..

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank God you are safe and sound. Wao,Tia is nice baby. She is cute and smart to understand mom situation. Child has great learning power and some are extraordinary exception. Tia is one of them. Yeah!we should learn our child to help us in emergency condition.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hala, mabuti po at andon anak nyo po. Anemic po kayo. Dapat kain po sa tamang oras po at intake nyo yung vit nyo kasi baka mabagok ulo nyo pagka nag faint kayo bigla. Buti na lng talaga anddon baby nyo

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Wow thank God for you, I hope you are well now. Pls next time don't let it get till when you faint before taking medication. For the Tia she had done a great job, tell her to keep it up. Have learnt a serious lesson from you today and will try train my little boy on how to raise alarm incase of emergency. Thanks momma and get well soon

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Good to hear that you didn't hurt yourself too bad. I hope the fainting problem will not happen quite as often in the future.

I recently almost fainted while instructing an online class. I had to rest for 5 minutes before my body recovered and I could continue instructing. πŸ™ˆ Fortunately, I realized that I was about to fall and sat down in time. πŸ™ˆ

In my case, it was due to not drinking enough, hot temperatures and working out indoors and not getting enough fresh air. πŸ™ˆ

I'm not sure why it happened to you. You mentioned several possibilities. I hope that you get this problem resolved. You might not always be so lucky not to hurt yourself too much. πŸ™ˆ

The math problem was really cute by the way. 😊

$ 0.10
2 years ago

An online class Martin???? Seriously? How did you do that? Hahaha, we should know better but we don't do the right thing to keep us right. Sometimes I know Im going to fall which give me time to sit down or lie down. But just like you said I can't be lucky all the time. Im just scared that one day I fall in the concrete or somewhere with tools and hurt myself badly. I have to be more careful now.

Lol, I like it when the wee boy reminded his Mom to that he had to call for somebody if he needs help and the Mom said she didn't mean the police lol.

And would you mind me being nosy, are you dating her now? Did you even ask the girl out lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I have just realized that I forgot to mention that it was an online fitness class. πŸ˜… I have been streaming fitness classes ever since it became apparent that the lockdowns were not going anywhere anytime soon. And once it became a lot hotter outside, I became really nauseous in one of my classes. πŸ˜…

Haha, I'm playing hard to get. πŸ˜…πŸ™ˆ

No, to be honest, I haven't even called her yet. I bet she doesn't even remember me by now. πŸ˜…

I keep myself super busy with the YouTube channel. I'm curious to see what will come of it. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kids nowadays are smart, they will learn it easily if we teach them..

Pareho tayo animec bhe.. lagi ako kulang sa tulog hahaha

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Truth yan bhe very smart kids ngayon at ang daling pumick up.

Hahaha, bhe kinacareer mo kasi lahat. Ang hirap din namang matulog pag ayaw kang atulugin ng isip mo. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga witty na nang mga bata ngayon ang layo natin sa kanila noon hahaha.

Yun nga problema bhe alam mo yung gusto muna matulog pero yung utak mo gumagawa pa article hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, children are the best heritage we can get from God. Tia did a very great job and I'm glad she was smart enough to call her dad. Sorry ma'am for the fall, hope you're fine now. I actually took notice of the fact that you were not really active here. Get fully well soon.

$ 0.15
2 years ago

Hello, Queen good morning. Thank you again for asking how am I at noise. I appreciate that. I feel better now. And how are you dear?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm fine too ma'am. Glad you are better now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I teach her mam little by little siguro maiintindihan nya na din since medyo marunong na sya sa celphone., Mahirap po tlga if anemic ka and nalipasan ka pa ng kain, ingat po lagi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How's your rib and head now ma? Hope it doesn't hurt as much as before. Thumbs up to Tia for taking such step. For a 5 year old to quickly handle the situation is worth praising. By the way the first video is hilarious πŸ˜‚ and the calm responses from the operator is wonderful. While the second video is worth applauding. Truly kids are not to small to know about how to handle Emergencies.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you, dear, I'm all good. I keep putting ointment if it aches but so much better. Glad Tia was there. And lol love that kind of videos, when I'm free I watch them different kids calling 911/999 and it made my day. I hope I can be as calm as the girl in the second video because Im the contrary. πŸ˜‚ Cheers love. I hope you're doing well.

Last night I check your account and I was very happy to see that your hard work is now discovered by TheRandomRewarder amongst all the generous lovely users here. You're doing great! Stay awesome! πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! You went through my page. To say I'm flattered is an understatement 😊. Thanks you very much ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti po anjan anak nyo, ang hirap ng ganyan na bigla kayong nahihimatay baka mapasama ang bagsak nyo, ingat po kayo tsaka wag makakalimot sa gamot nyo, salamat din po sa information, matatalino tlga mga bata mabilis turuan, tuturuan ko na din pala baby ko paunti-unti kasi 2years old pa lng naman sya, medyo ndi pa masyado maintindihan

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Oo sobrang thankful ako na andon si Tia. Maraming salamat sa concern Adrielle. I watch the video as young as 3 already able to call 911 for help. Mabilis makaintindi ang mga bata, their smarter than what we think they are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a nice brought up attitude for the child. Sorry for the hurt rib ma,am glad you are safe at last.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Madam take care of yourself πŸ˜₯ buti anjan si Tia.. Cguro need mo more rest at sleep..

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Oo madam, natakot na nga ako kasi mamya nasa garden ako andaming tools at dun ako ngfaint edi bagok talaga ulo ko. Ikaw din madam, ingat ka palagi. Salamat. ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anlaaaa, anemic ka madam? Ako din, pero di pa maman aabot sa ganyan na nahihilo alo at nahihimatay aguyy. Siguro kasi sayo sobrang napagod kana tapos wala pang kain, bat kasi ganon 😩. Pero agree ako na dapat yalaga tuturuan din ang mga kids ng ganyan, if may telepono naman kayo pwd yan, or smartphone. Yon lang pagpapaliwanag ang mejo mahirap. Ingat ingat na sa sunod madams.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Uu. Kaya nga kasalanan ko rin naman. Alam mo akala lang natin na hindi maiintindihan ng mga bata kasi bata pa sila pero ang totoo andli nilang pumick up. Salamat. At ikaw anemic ka din, umiinom ka ng iron tablets?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag na papa gutom madam aigoo, kaya nga ee, wag lang sanang dadapuan ng takot aguyy. Yesuu madam, pinapainom ako ni mommy nyan, kaso tamad ako nakakalimutan ko pa minsan πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. Always take a rest po and eat. It is indeed important po to teach children about it, so they know what to do. Tia really did a good job!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes, bhe I should know better. Tia indeed did a very good job. At least I know that she listens to me what I told her the last time because if not she will just cry beside me or give me a pillow thinking I was sleeping on the floor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po. Sadyang matalino din po si baby mo. Kaya ingat na po kayo, don't let it happen again. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you're okay now sis. Glad that your daughter is smart enough to remember what you said that to call someone if uou faint. You should take care of yourself sis. And thanks for this article, I will surely apply it when my babe will get older.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you sis. I was lucky that Tia was there because if not I can lie down there for hours and just wait till my husband come home from work. Kaya thankful talaga ako. And yes teach your bebe that. How old is he/she now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti na lang talaga mabilis anak mo sis. Yung iba guro umiiyak lang at walang gagawin. Babe ko 9 months pa lang ehh hihihi Tuturuan ko pag malaki laki na. ☺️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Naku, ambilis na lang nyan, makita mo 5 na yan. Sulitin mo ang oras ambilis nilang lumaki. ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis ehh. Bilis ng panahon talaga. Kaya sinusulit ko na pagiging clingy nya. Kasi pag malaki laki na to di na to clingy, lalaki pa naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago