Night Walk at The Scrabo

42 71
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

It was a busy day for me. But I promised my husband that I'm gonna walk with him tonight. So after doing household chores after work we went to the shop to get milk and then went to The Scrabo.

Look at the view from the carpark.

I did say hello to the sheep! 😁

It's 8:30 pm and looks like there's also a couple who's having a walk as well. And many dog walkers are still about.

They are holding hands while walking. Of course, us too! Okay start walking and we are just enjoying the view. We didn't come here just to walk but to burn some calories.

While walking I saw many slugs about. It's wet that's why. Some are big. Look at this one!

And you think that's small? Look at it again compared to the big hands of my husband. It's huge!

The Scrabo Tower

First stop, The Scrabo Tower! And I'm already tired. Already complaining and my husband just laughs at me. And tell me, I can't be tired already.

The lovers made the tower perfect! Ayiee.. This is such a romantic place plus the view from here is amazing.

The Strangford Lough is at the right.

Now we go to the Killynether Wood and walk up the hill. It was not easy when it started to get dark. I was so careful not to slip or fall. My husband is holding my hand and pushing me when I need it.

After a long walk and running out of breath we reach the top.

What do you think?

❀❀❀

There's also a couple at the top enjoying the VIP bench. You will enjoy this place with your loved ones.

And it's getting dark as soon as we go down. I got quite scared but when we get back near the carpark I'm so happy. I even run!

In the end, we give each other a high five and a kiss. That's us sweating already. And even though I complain that I hate walking, I still do it. Or maybe it's easier because I have my husband with me.

This is a very productive day for me. We burn calories alright. But we're tired. So let's put back some calories and have some pizza. Hahaha.

This is why I don't like doing exercise to lose weight. Because when I exercise, no matter what kind it is even just walking, I got tired. Then I eat. Then I eat a lot thinking I deserve it. Justifying me being greedy just because I walk miles. So burning calories and then putting them back on.

At least we enjoy the walk!

Thank you for reading.

22
$ 6.20
$ 5.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 15
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Comments

Never ba ko naka abot sa 6k steps limit ko momma huhhu at true talaga na pag feeling mo ang dami mong naibawas na timbang ay siya namang kain mo nang madami...aigooooat least na enjoy niyo ni hubby ang pag stroll momma...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's great to read that despite taking care of the household chores, you are also ready to go out with your husband for a walk...😍😍

If I tell about myself, I am not ready to go out when I am tired of doing housework.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I expected 8.30p.m. to be dark. How did you get into the forest while it is getting dark. But good that both of you husband and wife enjoyed each others company for a energetically night walkπŸ‘

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Up to 10 pm then it's gets dark just because it's summer then winter comes and it's dark by 4pm

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That looks like a snail, momma... With that tiny shell and those long eyes. I think it's just another specie of snail.

This is quite an adventure and I would love to explore these places...

$ 0.05
1 year ago

They are the same species I think, sweetheart. Only that slug has no shell. And that's the first time I see one that big!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I learnt something today. Thank you so much, momma. How was your day like?

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you for asking. It's the week that my hands are quite full trying to entertain everyone in the family while working so not easy. They'll be back to school next week so we're trying to keep them happy. We are on our way home from Portrush now. And it's 11:13 pm lol

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's like the same time region... It's 0:08 right now... Well done momma and I wish you more strength. I can imagine the stress.

It's good to keep them happy before the school season kicks off again. God bless your heart, momma. They are in good hands...no doubt.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a really fun adventure with a love one πŸ’› pero ang liwanag pa puuu ng 8:30pm dyan amazing

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Yes up to 10 pm maliwanag pa kaya lang padilim na sya next time naman 4pm gabi na. Kaya ineenjoy namin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't wait to reach the stage of having my couple-night walk with my partner. You guys looks cute together from what I can imagine even though I didn't see the pictures the both of you snapped.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Ayieee it's just hard to take one or maybe I just don't know how 🀣 I'll try next time so you don't need to imagine. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's goodπŸ₯°, I will be looking forward to that πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayan ba ung snail ma na wala pang shell?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ata pero grabe anlaki parang wala pa akong nakitang malaking shell na pagkakasyahan nitong mga to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gabyan pala itsura nila, first time ko makakita ng ganyang snail lalo na ung wakang shells

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Nakapagbawas ng calories, but you deserve a pizza too. Anyway, the place was great. Instagrammable din ate.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Kaya nga bawas dagdag naglolokohan lang 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the place is gorgeous, it's indeed nice to have someone we love walking around there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The view is so beautiful from the top It's good to take a walk sometimes And now the calories you burn is back with pizza 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis sobrang nakakaamaze ang lugar na iyan sis. Kahit ako kung papalaring makarating sa ganiang lugar, tunay na babalik balikan ko at hindi magsasawang pasyalan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So burning calories and then putting them back on.

πŸ˜‚ Well at the very least you're striking a balance, you neither gain nor lose and it's much better than staying cooped up in the house all the time and accumulating calories.

That slug is the biggest I have seen, at first I thought it was just like every regular slug I have seen but seeing it compared against your husband hands made me realize I was wrong, it's the size of an average index finger πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good to stretch the legs once in a while and it's even better when it's done together with a loved one. Not only did you exercise your body , you also got an article from it, so it's a big win.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also remember the last time you posted the pictures of your visit to scrabo Tower with your husband and kids. This place looks so romantic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka gandang lugar naman!fresh air at talagang ma eenjoy ang mga mata sa ganda ng paligid.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe ma'am mawala ang pagod Basta makakain na po ng pizza. 😁 The best talaga yung pizza. Wow maam Ang ganda naman diyan lalo na yung makita mo yung wide view.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oow, I never see that creater in my life. It looks so scary. Is that harmful for us? By the way, where was Tia then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhh madamsss masayang maglakad kapag may kahawak kamay. Kaya siguro tamad ako maglakad lakad kasi kulang ako sa lalaki hwahaha. And lalo kapag may ganitong view ang saya mag lakad Uwu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad that you enjoyed the walk. Walking is really very good for our health!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed you burned calories there sissy and I enjoyed the scenery too. It looks peaceful and surely I will be calm when I visited that place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It seems that you really enjoyed the walking with your husband. It may be tiring but at least it worth it in the end! β™₯️ How U wish we have that kind of walk with my boyfriend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the view madam.. Buti nakakapag lakad2 kayo jan..init dto sobra

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa gabi madam ng malamig lamig. Buti na lang hindi pa totally madilim dito hanggang 9:30. Summer ba jan?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda at nakakarelax naman ng view. Parang ang ganda lang umupo sa ilalim ng puno tapos titingin ka lang sa paligid at okay na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes gaya nilang couple. Mare relax ka tapos bonding pang mag asawa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang nasa movie lang sis. Ganda mag pre nup ang mga lovers jan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, kakatuwa mga lovers dito. Hindi pansingle ang lugar. Masasaktan ka lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napakaganda ng mga view at maganda din talaga maglakad lakad pag kasama ang mahal mo.I cant remember when was the last time that we walk together as a couple,i miss that kind of walking.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku kung ako lang ay tamad akong maglakad ng ganito napilitan lang pero dahil sinimulan tuwing gabi gagawin na naming araw araw. Bonding na rin!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Worth it ang lakad madam ang ganda ng place, raz anjan pa si hubby to back you up at syempre deserve nyo ang pizza after.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya ayaw ko mag exercise pag napagod kakain balewala din pjnagpawisan 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago