Just Another Magic Monday

38 74
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

What a lovely day today! The sun is shining brightly in the beautiful blue sky. I took a day off and the kids are off to school this morning.

Oh, I almost jump for joy when they are gone! Lol. I mean, I can clean in peace now. But no, while making up the bed I felt like it was seducing me and I give in and lay down and fall asleep. Hahaha

When I get up I started my cleaning. While cleaning, I received a call from the school that Jigz is not well so we have to collect him. His throwing up. So his Da picked him up and he told me that isn't feeling good and also his mouth ulcer made him feel uncomfortable.

Tia is also under the weather and complained about her throat before she went to school. I told her I'm getting her oranges after work.

Mum also ask me to get her Paracetamol and Ibuprofen in the Chemist as her head is sore. Aside from the sore feet because believe it or not she just ripped off her toenails because she said it's annoying her.

So after work, I went to the Chemist. And got these.

That Benzydamine is really good when something is wrong with our mouth like a sore throat or mouth ulcer. It numbs it too!

After going to the chemist I went to the shop to buy some fruits and for dinner, I will make vegetable soup.

The best medicine to eat. And they need more vitamin C! I gave Jigz paracetamol and told him to use Benzydamine mouthwash to help his mouth feel better. Then I told him to rest and he did.

Then we went to Bangor to check out the ramp that my husband bought. We still have time before we pick up Tia so we went to get some fish and chips.

After having our grub, we went to the Marina and had a walk.

When we get Tia, I ask how she was feeling and she said she was okay. I ask what did she do in school and she said,

"I play and eat!"

Oh, that sounds good. Maybe Mommy can go to school too so I can play and eat. But Tia said I'm too big! Other than playing and eating she can't remember anything that she did in school.

Or should I say she doesn't want to? But she can tell you long stories out of the blue whether you like it or not you have to listen but she will tell you she doesn't remember what she did in school and that's the end of it.

After dinner and washing their uniforms. We did homework. Jigz is already out on the swing so I'm taking that he's feeling better than he was.

Tia has done her new week's Spelling and Math. Aside from that, there's a small brown paper bag with a note saying:

And even if it's for Friday, Tia has done it already.

Look how she decorates her bag with a lovely picture of her in the middle with a balloon heart. And as per the 4 objects, she already got 3.

These she chooses herself:

  • Pink Colouring Pen - because she loves to draw and her favourite colour is pink

  • Mirror - because she loves looking at herself and saying "I'm beautiful!"

  • Minecraft toy - because she loves playing Minecraft and building houses, fighting zombies and playing with her online friends. (I know nothing about it.)

And the 4th one will be a plane because she loves travelling and she travels since she was a baby and has been to 5 countries so far. We don't have any plane in the house so I'll get her one.

Jigz ready his things for tomorrow. I have to run to the shop to get him goggles for his swimming lesson. And he said,

"Mommy magic, I'm okay now!"

That's really good. Thanks for the magic!

And off we walk again. And that's how our Monday went. Oh, I still have to make their snacks for tomorrow. Let me publish this first.

How about you? How's your Monday?

Thank you for reading.

20
$ 4.94
$ 4.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 15
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Comments

Kids really want to choose something for themselves. Sometimes yung anak ko ganoon peru meron ding choices nya na di rin pwede iallow. It will just depend on the situation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka.creative naman ni baby Tia mo po. Ang bata pa niya pero ang crafty na niya..🥰

I hope na maging okay na yung pakiramdam niya. God bless to you and your family po.😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope Tia will get more better now po ♥️ What a beautiful artwork po, she's so creative ♥️ She deserves A+! God bless your family po. keep safe and healthy ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tia is very intelligent and sweet daughter of you.. God bless you and your tia

I published my article in Monday morning. It was big responsibility of myself. I spend my day with family and different earnings sites.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a good thing that they are both feeling better now, I wonder what must have caused their illness, maybe cold weather? I had a regular mundane Monday over here, nothing really special happened probably because Monday isn't my favorite day of the week

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Not my Day as well but I have to treat it like any other day and be optimistic. 😊 It's maybe the mouth ulcer for Jigz and Tia now is coughing. I hope I can get rid of the viruss and stop it from spreading.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

glad to hear that finally they are good now when I was a child I used to be like Tia haha always tell stories out of blue but when it comes to what had I done in the school I always say I don't remember that reading the story of Tia made me remember of my childhood memories, may God bless both these kids and their mum too! My Monday was bit tiring as I have to go to bank for making my account then went to admission department for submitting my documents!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

We've been there done that lol. Glad you reminisce the good old days with this article, dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sometimes it really become difficult to fulfill our responsibilities as a mom glad to know that finally your children are feeling well!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

It's just no matter what family is our priority. Thank you, love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tia is so talented wow I don’t think I can pull that off .. thank God she is feeling better now

$ 0.03
1 year ago

She said last night, "Mommy my throat is bad again, can I have Coke to make me feel better?" 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂such a smart girl

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh my god what happened to kia and jigz How are they now?

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Jigz is good now while Tia has her sore throat now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad for jigz. oh tia get well soon. god bless them dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can understand that relief when they go to school hahaha and you gave in to your bed...today is your off day, right?

I'm so sorry about Jigz and Tia, I hope and pray to God for quicker and perfect recovery for them. Tia said she ate and played 😂😂🤣🤣. Always honest...love her.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

They want me to work but I say no I take a day off as I work on Sunday. I deserve that lie-in lol and lol if only you see my wide smile when I wave at them goodbye 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wide smile when you waved them goodbye 🤣🤣😂🤣🤣. You worked Sunday? Wow. You definitely deserved the rest, momma.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love Tia as she is already learning to appreciate herself by looking into the mirror to see that she is indeed beautiful.

That works like magic. I am happy Jigz is feeling better already. I hope grandma too looks healthy again after taking her medication for her sore.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you, Princess. Jigz is okay now but Tia's sore throat turns to cough now and it's really uncomfortable to hear how much more how she feels.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Sorry about that. Perhaps a cough drug will do. I hope she gets better soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mommy's care is the best! But I suddenly felt the pain about ripping the toenails, my gosh! I can't imagine how painful it is. Anyway tia is really cute, as she really do love herself as she already knows how to appreciate her own beauty, that's a very good trait's of her. I wish she grow up with that kind of confidence with her favourite mirror 😊.

Anyway my Monday is just so ordinary, but boring as it keeps on raining the whole day and so my son and I went stock inside our home 😁.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hihi, there's no such thing as ordinary day dear. And it's okay to get stuck in the house as long as I have plenty of food to eat hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A lot of things happens with your family in Monday, it really happens sometimes when our kids won't feel better. Gladly, you were able to do your responsibilities as a housewife, and mom. Take care always.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Kailangan kasi maagapan kung Hindi iisaisahin kami lahat ang hirap pag may sakit ang isa tapos may matanda pa. Kawawa naman si Nanay pag mahawa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha cute na cute talaga ako sa Tia mo madams UwU. Anyways, sana maging okay na silang dalawa jan madam. Hirap pa naman kapag may iniinda na sakit aguyy.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Si Tia nauwi na sa ubo. 😞

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First I wish quick recovery to Tia and Jigz. The coloring choice of Tia is so good.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes, Farah, she's really good at choosing which colours she would like to be in it. :)

Thank you. And she can draw better than me lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the title. So positive!

Magiging storyteller ang anak mo nyan hehe.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Naku I believe so bhe. 😁 Thank you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I wish my friends a quick recovery cos I stand watching them feel sick. I want to believe the drugs you get them will work for them all.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you, my dear. Have to have both to take with herbal ones. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i wish all of them a quick delivery and sound health in jesus name.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Amen!

Thank you. ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super mom. What would we do if moms don't exist hehe

$ 0.03
1 year ago

We have to learn to be independent. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago