Halloween Preparation

66 101
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

We are loving the Ber Months and before we jump to December let's enjoy Halloween. It's not that my family celebrate the Halloween but the kids love Halloween decoration and looking forward to the trick and treat every year. We decided to decorate the house to keep them happy. They are also hoping that they have a Halloween event in the school this time because it was cancelled last year because of Covid.

A week ago we went to Hardy's, our local shop here in Comber and it's filled with Halloween displays inside the shop. They always have a good display whatever occasion or holiday event it is.

The first time we see the displays we took Tia inside and she's not happy, she wasn't impressed and told me she want to go back to the car. I agree with Tia as it scared me too. So we just go back to the car after seeing some creepy display.

What scared her the most is when it suddenly moves as it has a sensor. And the sounds will startle you too. They all look realistic, well made.

Here are some of the Halloween Displays at Hardy's:

We didn't buy anything because the price tag is scarier than it looks. That will give a heart attack on our bank account. But since the 1st of October and every day after, Tia and Jigz were like,

"Mommy, is it Halloween today? Are we going to decorate? Are we going to buy pumpkins"?

"When? When? When?"

So the other day, the husband, not me decided he is going to buy something to put in the house for Halloween.

So we went back and have a look. The husband really wants to get the Ghost Rider. I don't like it because I don't like the price and I keep putting him off because where are we going to put it? In the garden? But he insists he will find a place for it in the house. Where? At the ceiling?

But as we keep looking around the shop we keep seeing more better horrifying displays. So we ended up getting three.

First (The Butler)

We took this home. Hahaha.. Imagine this creepy butler in front of the car with me. As we take it out from the shop people are looking and saying, "That's a good one!" What I'm thinking is "they must be thinking we're mental".

Did Mum likes it when she sees it?

Lol, she loves it! She keeps laughing at it. She thinks he's lovely and that's his new boyfriend now. She said, when we lift Tia into school we have to tell her that she got a new boyfriend.

Can you guess how Tia reacts when he saw the butler?

My poor baby got scared of it! She didn't come near it. But you know what's my purpose of this because I want her to face her fear. Because when we went to Blackpool, we went to see The Dungeon and she was scared so I have to go out with her even we haven't finished it. I'm scared too anyway.

Here's Tia's reaction

But you know just after that since Lola put sweets on the butler's tray and she had enough of it, she started to come around and say,

"Lola, is this your boyfriend?"

Oh, we laugh. She's having a good look at it

See? She's smiling at it now. And from that moment she keeps pressing it all the time to talk. She loves it even greet it good morning when she wakes up. And lol she gave him a name. Allan. Our butler is Allan and the rat is John.

While Jigz as soon as he comes home was very pleased to see it. I mean to see the sweets on it.

Second (Ghost Rider)

This is the apple of my husband's eye. He really wants to get this one. Don't ask me I don't know why. It says different things, some good ones too!

Third (The Witch)

Would you believe, this is the exact witch they have in The Blackpool Dungeon? Do you want to know the price? This one is cheaper than the Ghost Rider and it's Β£180. This is 6 ft tall. I just don't like it when its head moves forward.

And that's the 3 in the house with us. No one is bothered now. And this is how it ends up.

Look at those happy faces! Do they look scared? No!

Today at the shop I saw these Halloween treats and got them for them. They have mini pizza, nuggets, potato fries and ice cream.

And in Asda we saw the pumpkins already out so might as well get it while it's there because it's always sold out when we want to get it. We get an extra-large pumpkin!

And that's us ready for Halloween. Only when we get home Tia said,

"When are we going to carve the pumpkin?"

And cried because she can't have it today. So we regret showing the pumpkin to her lol. She's too excited!

I know not all celebrate Halloween. We don't do too but for the kids, we will. All they know is Halloween is about the trick and treat and pumpkin carving. They all know about the fun. And we are letting them have fun!


Thank you to all my sponsors and thank you @HappyBoy for renewing your sponsorship. I have a big smile on my face. Many thanks.

Thank you for reading.

32
$ 13.63
$ 12.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.12 from @King_Gozie
+ 21
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

Your mum just got a boyfriend! Haha. She is really so happy. Tia, Jigz, and mum, they're not scared at all. They are all happy to be them haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG! I would be scared ma🀣🀣 Like they look so much like those I see in horror movies and I can't stand seeing them around me. I think it was the sweet on the tray that made Tia come closer😁 I wouldn't be surprised if Jingz wasn't scared at first since he is a guy and would be curious to see them especially knowing no harm would come near him πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your house can be a tourist spot this Halloween,with the lights for effect I think is perfect,I just see this for the first that a home decor are scary,hehe🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I am happy they could relate with them be at the end. If it was me, I won't sleep in the house at all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't experienced that trick or treats,πŸ˜…πŸ˜… but i think i can't manage to decorate our house like that.. I'm scared with ghost.πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

The good thing about it is if you get used to this you won't entertain the thought of ghost in your head again lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love that Tia always enjoys games and walks. I hope she overcomes her fears.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I can proudly say that she is now happy to see this scary stuff dear. And to be honest this made me face my fears as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you guys did it together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My my!! What a decent good article it is!! You're blasting one to another. I mean you've reflected everything in it. Take regards dear

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nalang hindi uso samin ang ganyang pakulo kundi maraming aatakihin sa puso lalo na paggabi hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I rewatched Tia's reaction for a hundred times lol. Hahahahahaha. That was a lot and expensive things for Halloween decorations. . I'm happy na may need boyfriend na si lola though he's a butler na toy din po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww...cute pictures! I especially like the second and the third, they really looked ominous but I guess that's the point. Happy Halloween celebration

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you even it's not yet Halloween at least we have enough time to enjoy the decoration. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, bet na bet ko ying the butler madam ahahaha. Natawa ako sa reaction ni Tia, napatalon sa gulat anf bebe hahahaha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Naku Ruffa kakaawa nga perong tawang tawa kami sa takot nya ay talon pabalik e πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will freak out seeing butler, that is really creepy my God πŸ˜„πŸ˜„....I was laughing the whole time at Tia's reaction, you did great to fix a camera on the moment.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Coz we taught she will like the sweets but see the butlers face first. Lol we laugh at that too but we tried to make her appreciate the butler. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala nakakatuwa naman! Ang swerte ng anak mo pati mga ganito naexperienced nya. Yung mga anak ko ngrerequest din ng decorations na pang holloween. Kaya lang failed yung pagbili ko online, scam hehe.. Kaya simpleng bats stickers lang nabili ko tapos yung mga anak k mismo pagagawain ko ng decorations 😁. Gagawin kong free time activities nila kasi mahilig din sila mag drawing ng mga horror characters. Sana makagawa kami. Nga pala, si butler pinakagusto ko.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ay masaya Ryan matutuwa yang tatlong makukulit. Haha. Saka mag eenjoy talaga sila!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope Tia will see that video someday and laugh because i was laughing and rewatching the video over and overπŸ˜‚. The shock when she saw Allan was epic. Thankfully you were able to capture that momentπŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

She wasn't impressed with Lola's boyfriend at first lol. Glad she changed her heart and is now a best friend to him as well. She keep putting sweets on the tray now too. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG!How scaring looking all of this!In the day time it's ok but at the evening or midnight what will you do with all of this scaring ghost?The long one really more scaring.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha the first night it scared me when I went to the toilet. I forgot that they were there and now we're all getting used to them all. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When its Halloween everyone love to decorate the house, you choose good ones but I know its expensive and oh those smiles of them really worth every cost you pay.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha, the husband said if we buy this now we don't have to keep buying things every year. And yes they all love it! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama xa sis, napakaswerte mo at mabait talaga hubby mo. Tama xa pwd naman gamitin yon next time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tia's reaction was funny at first when she saw it. But for me I don't think I could sleep if anyone brings such costume home

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Lol I got scared the first night that it was there. I forgot about them and I just scream and jump. I laugh at myself. Now we're used to them in the house.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the things I want to experience in Halloween :"( I wish I could do that prep here too but Halloween isn't a thing here still

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Lol. I love Allan and the Ghost rider. We do not have such celebration here but I can see you all are enjoying it and the children especially are more relaxed.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah Queen, they just love the dressing up, decorations and sweets. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure, hindi samen bebentang mag iina yan,..hehehe..Pare pareho kasi kaming mga duwag :)..patayin nga lang ang ilaw naduduwag na kami eh ..sa akin pa talaga nagmana ng kaduwagan yung mga anako ko.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ako din naman sis and nakakatuwa lang hindi na ako natatakot magisip ng multo kasi may kasama na kami sa bahay kaya anlakas na ng loob ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe... Kapag november 1 nga sis di na kami nagpapatay ng ilaw sa bahay.. Gusto ko maliwanag ang buong bahay.. Lels

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But these things look scary...Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my! Ma'am this is so scary especially the witch.😲😁 Hindi ko po kaya may ganyan sa bahay ma'am baka manginig ako sa takot.πŸ˜„ Hehe tia is so cute with her reaction. ☺️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Naku bhe ang totoo bigla na akong tumapang at hindi na masyadong makapag imagine ng multo at matatakutin din ako. Kasi may kasama na kaming mas nakakatakot lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol 🀣 am still laughing at how Tia got scared of that Halloween display But to say the truth I cant stand it either because I get scared easily

They are beautiful

$ 0.05
2 years ago

We laugh watching it but we worry when she got scared the first time and she doesn't want to come near us where those things are. She got the reaction she will be laughing when she grows

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God she finally get use to it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halloween period seem like such a nice time from what I see on tv although here in my country we don’t celebrate or acknowledge Halloween. I love the butler too by the way 😹

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Tia's reaction is cute hihi. Anyways, I like the witch hihi. Ang tangkad2 eh hahaha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Parang hindi ko po keri na may ganyan sa bahay.hehehe Baka hindi ako makatulog. Natatawa ako sa reaction ni Tia when she saw the Butler. Nagulat siya eh.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Even for an adult this will be a bit scary, not to talk of Tia, let see how this year's own goes

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Love those pictures. And Tia was frightened at first look but then she understood. Ghost rider & Pumpkin halloween options are awesome but what about the last one? The girl on sofa? πŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I love Halloween!!! These are way too cool!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh boy! Momma, they are scary even from their voices haha. I can't blame Tia for being scared, really. Not sure I can have them in the house and go to bed to sleep hahahaha. Mum even patted the Butler's head hahaha... She is having so much fun.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahahaha...Tia's reaction was so funny, but thats good finally she was happy. The video of your visit there, was so scary to see all these ghosts and hearing their voices.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha hindi ko kaya tapusin yung unang vid mo mii nung andun sa shop. Hahaha. Ramdam ko si Tia pero nung nalagyan na ng tray medyo lt na hahaha. Hmm. Kaya siguro bet ni hubby mo yung ghost rider dahil sa movie. Maangas ma movie yun e. Char. Baka lang hehe.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

He likes bikes that's why bhe. Haha natakot din ako nung sa shop mapapatalon ka talaga sa gulat kung di mo alam kung anong ginagawa nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the butler and the Halloween pizza bites. Yum. Tell Mum to wait on marriage. lol

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Lol haha bf will do she said 🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

HaHa. Enjoy your Halloween.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are sooo cool! But the witch is scary for her height... think I'll never go out of the room at night if its in our living room lol

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha as soon as I open the door that's them looking at me. 🀣🀣🀣 Napatalon nga ako nung unang umaga at nakalimutan ko sila. Kaloka!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahahahaha tapos nakatingin pa silang lahat sayo noh? hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe madam ang mahal ng ginastos nyo pra jan πŸ˜… Natawa ako sa reaction ni Tia 🀣 Ang early nyo naman nag prepare pra sa Halloween

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Madam para daw to na lang lagi ilalabas. Isang gastusan na lang. Tabi lang ng tabi parang pasko. Ganito dito madam para naman di masayang kung isang araw lang gagamitin. Si Tia talaga kawawa nung makita nya natakot din ako di nya talaga nilapitan pero after paliwanagan natuwa na rin sya. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay... Tipid dn yun hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is mental πŸ˜† 🀣 πŸ˜‚ I am awarding you the "Mom of the Year Award" πŸ…

$ 0.05
2 years ago

See? There you go Im right. We're mental. 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is not a celebration hear and we don't observe it but I think it's cool except for various movies I have seen, super scary ones.

You did a great job trying to make her face her fear and that feels great.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, seriously it's for me too. Now I'm not imagining of ghost anymore coz we have 3 in the house that looks like one. I'm feeling good as well that I face my fear but from time to time and I open the door and see them I still scream and jump. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago