Cuteness Overload with Mum and Thumper

38 52
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

The weekends had been amazing. It's simply family time. We are in the last week of October. My goodness, that's fast!

Yesterday Mum got her covid booster and flu jab. And she was impatiently waiting for it. She gets up by 8 just in case the district nurse came in early. But she was told that it was between 9 am to 3 pm. The nurse came by 2 pm and lol she just can't wait to get the injection and get done with it.

I don't know how she can smile and how to be happy like her when getting an injection. Lol, she's a laugh!

She told the nurse,

"Carry on, injection doesn't bother me. I'll just take it."

She's been told that her arm will be sore and will feel under the weather but only for a couple of days. And when she get up this morning she was complaining that her arm is sore and she was not well. She said she wasn't able to sleep last night. But lol she's still laughing while telling me so.

And she said,

"Good thing it's not up my arse!" Hahaha. Oh, she's a laugh. I love my Mum.

That's her now checking out her boyfriend. It's lovely to see him again. Bring out the sweets!

Just like how cute they are last year.

And today when the kids are off school I went to the garden and have a moment with Thumper.

As usual, he's at his favourite place. And I call him out. He's like a child that can't be bothered to get up so he wiggles his way out.

When we pick Tia up we will go to the shop and look for his mate. It's boring to be alone.

Glad the sun is out now. But look how wet the grass is. My boots are soaking not long standing here.

And Thumper came to me and it's the sweetest. He keeps munching the grass though. He loves it. Maybe treat him to some dandelions later. I think that's his favourite!

He let me stroke him and lol he loves it!

And there he is falling asleep. It must be good. He looks like a pup to me.

Later again, Thumper. I have to pick Tia up from school now. Then see if we can get a mate for you, my sweetfur. Tia will be delighted or maybe surprised to have the butler inside the house again. But lol the sweets on the butler's tray will make her thrilled even more.

And that's sweetness overload with Mum and Thumper. I hope they made you smile. 😊

Thank you for reading.

20
$ 1.93
$ 1.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 15
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Comments

Thank you!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwww your mum is so cute. Did I miss something is Thumper a new pet or is it an old one and you're planning to adopt more playmates? Sorry I have been quite busy these days that my article readings are a bit interlaced leaving me confuse 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am very afraid to give injections. Your mother is brave to say she still holds her smile. I like your rabbit a lot more though. How beautifully sleeping!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

She's tough, love! And thank you. Thumper is ❤.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am sure you Mum will be feeling good right now. Tia is so cute and beautiful

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you, dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! Funny mum :D and cute little thumper :D

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Isn't he just? Thank you, dear!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love your red carpet 💓

$ 0.03
1 year ago

And old traditional rugs are gorgeous. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe you mother in law was so cool. Love the weather,, sunny hindi kayo nilalamig?

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Oh she is! Malamig pa run specially ngayon an feeling winter na. Kahit may draw malamig pa rin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thumper sure loves the stroke...hahaha. Reminds me of my dogs back in my dad's house in Nigeria before I got married. They love the strokes too.

I love that blue sky... Welcome to UK...where the Sun would be out and the weather would be cold and grass still wet 🤣🤣😂.

I'm glad mum got her Jab and flu shots. I saw a lot of people lined up 2 weeks ago at the clinic next to us for the flu shots too. Mum would be fine...she would feel sore for few days and then shake it off. She's super strong...and incredibly funny too 😂😂🤣😂🤣.

I love seeing the excitement of Tia. Momma...grace us with your pretty face soon too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am already waiting to see Tia and Jigz halloween celebrations, and have already seen this old man. Good to see that mum got her injections happily.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Time flies. I hope read.cash stays so we can share more stuff. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't like Injections and mostly love to take medicine by oral route. Tia is looking cute with her grandmother. I love rabbit but they are very naughty in nature 😂.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I will prefer oral as well. Haha, my Thumper is sometimes very grumpy. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow excited na ata mamigay ng treats! Lucky thumper, gusto ko din mahaplos pampatulog lang hahaha

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahaha, you need it Sis! 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the blue sky. It's cute.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your mumis so cute with her nice smiles...it got me laughing too Am so scare of injection, I can't imagine smiling while they are injecting me

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahaha, exactly! I can't be smiling too and I don't know where will I get the courage and enthusiasm for that smile. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like your mum's vibe. She is so strong and can take an injection while laughing. I wish to be like that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like yoyr mums vibe. I wish to laugh when getting injection just like your mum

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Me too lol. She's the very first that I know. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute naman hehe... Nkasmile si lola, cute din

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Happy yarn madam!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang brave naman ni mum mo ma'am. Ang cute ng smile. Hindi siya natakot sa injection. 🥰😁 May alaga pala kayo ma'am. Si Thumper. How cute. 🥰

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Kaya nga Sis waley talaga sa kanya 🤣Atapang atao sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe oo ma'am. Di nakafeel ng takot. 😁 Ang cute naman. 😁🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang Cute at ang amo naman ni thumper. Buti yung mum mo di takot sa turok ako ayaw ko talaga ng karayom. Hehe

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hayyy pareho tayo di talaga ako tumitingin din. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute, buti magaling na mga bata madam, pareho kami ni Mum mo madam ndi takot sa turok

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Buti pa kayo 😁 Naku magaling na at nakapagbike na sa labas ulit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti nga din si Adrielle madam ndi takot, di bale ng makulit ano madam wag lng may sakit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cute bunny, your mom and Tia! Truly cuteness overloaded this way hahah

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you! Are you having a good day, dear?

$ 0.00
1 year ago