Be Merry and Bright

50 96
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Before we all get busy doing our Christmas preparations, cooking etc I just want to greet everyone, my dear friends, a very Merry Christmas.

I'm so busy right now doing my cooking but I don't want to let this day pass without greeting you all.

I'm starting my cooking

What else can keep us busy especially me, but to cook our Christmas dinner. We do it yearly that we cook it early so we have nothing to cook on Christmas Day aside from the spuds.

We will have our usual Christmas dinner, turkey, ham, roast beef, stuffing, Brussels sprouts etc.

Since I have to use the oven for turkey, roast meat and stuffing I used the slow cooker for our ham. This will take 6 hours to cook.

Then I do first the onion and sage stuffing coz it cooks in just an hour-hour and a half. My brother-in-law gave me a hand as Mum is not able to do this now. And she's upset that she can't do it anymore. So she is our boss giving orders.

After this, I will cook the turkey that is still in the fridge. And then the roast meat. I'll be cooking all day and night. 🤣

My brother in law also send gifts for everyone and I was surprised to see a belated birthday gift for me.

Oh their gorgeous and love them! Haha it feels like I open my first gift from Santa lol.

Mum is ready too!

Last night I cut Mum's hair as she can't go to her hairdresser now. And she was pampered well. Her white hair turns to curly green lol.

That's my husband doing lol and Mum was laughing and asked Tia and Jigz to come to see her. And they were all laughing.

After her hair cut, I remove her facial hair and cut her nails. Tia helps me as well as she wants to do it for Lola. So she is ready for Santa.

Isn't she a good girl?

Then later we have to go and bring all these gifts to different families and friends. We still have to get some from the shop. Last one. I know. We're never be done. And we're broke lol.

I hope Santa will be good to me this year coz I'm really good. I behave well lol. But seriously I'm not asking anything this year. I even told my husband not to buy me anything.

I just want to see the kids happy. I want to see them all happy. And I'm confident enough that Santas did a very good job. Tia said she will put milk and cookies in the fireplace tonight.

And just like what I say in noise.cash,

We are excited to receive gifts from our dearest Santa but most especially to give gifts to the people we love.

For some Christmas is hard. Those who struggle. Those facing difficulty. Those who lost a loved one. There are no words to console and to tell them to just enjoy Christmas. To tell them to celebrate still.

There's no need to be merry and bright and just do what you can and everything will be alright. Put a smile on your face. And celebrate with a grateful heart.

Christmas is not the time to get everything we want. This is the time to appreciate everything we have.

Merry Christmas Everyone!

31
$ 17.24
$ 15.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Pantera
$ 0.50 from @HappyBoy
+ 17
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

Merry Christmas tired momma . According to the article I see you are enjoying your Christmas like wise me happy Christmas the children also😄😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas momma, may you and your family have a joyous celebration 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas to you and your beautiful family

$ 0.50
2 years ago

Thank you Sport Boy and to you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year

$ 0.50
2 years ago

Merry Christmas to my dearest PVM! Have a good one with your family, Paul.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So the food is ready, can I come to have some? Lol. Tia and Jigs are also looking excited for Christmas, and she is looking cute while helping you to facial grandma.

$ 0.50
2 years ago

Thank you Farah dear. Come here, love! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww....I will surly come tonight..Lol Thank you for this wonderful gift on Christmas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas too @tired_momma. Christmas is worth celebrating, not only because of the day but because people have gone through a lot in the long run of the year. Seeing a Christmas in good health is a Thanksgiving, especially together with your family and lovers. Merry Christmas all. Beautiful post

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tia and Jigz are always in happy spirit and what a way to usher in the festivity. Mum is in high spirit too. It is so good to see.

Merry Christmas to you and all yours, momma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is indeed Christmas season and I am also not chanced since morning. Everywhere has been bubbling and I am just having time at night to do the little things I need to do. Merry Christmas to you and the children.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems like you've dived head on into the Christmas preparations ma'am. It's been a while how have you been momma? Happy Christmas to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So happy to see your family happy Momma. By the way, namamasko Po hehehe just kidding. Merry Christmas Momma from my family to yours💕🎄

$ 0.50
2 years ago

Merry Christmas po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas momma… and happy new year in advance.. this year has been great and I am so thankful I met you via this platform stayed blessed and God bless your family ❤️🎁

Merry Christmas again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas to all of you guys, wishing you best Christmas and happy mew year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow... you are really in a top gear for the celebration. I love your last advice. We should not force ourselves to get everything rather it is a time to be grateful for the ones we have. Merry Christmas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas bhe and to your family! And sweet nang bro in-law mo may pa gift sayo.. ang cute din ni mum hehe nakakatuwa sya tingnan bhe.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Naku bhe masaya s bahay mga kalog. 😅 Merry Christmas bhe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the sweetest I’ve read today, Christmas is about appreciation just like I read… ma’am Lola looks amazing with the hair change and make up, Tia know how to make her smile.. merry Christmas momma and please send my greetings to everyone

$ 0.50
2 years ago

Merry Christmas King Gozie!

$ 0.30
2 years ago

Thank you dear… thank you for a special gift ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha! What a lovely sight to behold of the different stages in the labour division everyone of you would have to undertake humm!. Yours is cooking these sumptuous and delicious delicacies, while your daughter is to ensure that her granny gets a nice look on her already cut hair by you. It all promises to be nice and how i wish i'm there in your midst to enjoy all these near perfect fun time❤😚 Happy xmas celebration momma

$ 0.50
2 years ago

Merry Christmas my dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas is already bubbling. I can feel it already. I've been busy running up and down since morning. Tia is such an high spirited girl. And I'm glad grandma is also in the festive mood already. Merry Christmas in advance.

$ 0.50
2 years ago

Ada Merry Christmas to you and your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your mum hair is really cute. My partner buy a ham too ma'am. In our province we didn't buy ham that's why it's a new for me. I felt the excitement and happiness with your kids ma'am. 🥰 Merry Christmas to you and to your family ma'am!❤️🎄

$ 0.50
2 years ago

Merry Christmas Ramona.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much ma'am. God bless you always. 🙏😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Few hours before Christmas here. Happy Holidays po ! 🤗

$ 0.50
2 years ago

Merry Christmas Chelle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

.We should be grateful this day,despite of the problems that we've been through for the past few days.Sarap ng mga foods nyo diyan,ang saya ng mga kids,at ready na lahat.

$ 0.50
2 years ago

Winx Merry Christmas to you and your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas too,thanks for being so nice tired momma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka cute ni Lola ate😊 Merry Christmas sa inyo ate🎉❣️ Buti nalang done na ako magluto ate😊

$ 0.50
2 years ago

Prettiest picture for today. Oh, you have done lots of work. Have rest and yes happy xmas day.

$ 0.50
2 years ago

Yeah @tiredmomma, I'm also busy as well preparing meals for me and my kids against tomorrow Xmas day especially as I'm a single mom with out anyone to assist me out here. You have really done well to your mom and I guess I'm gonna do same to my own old mom and as mothers we are, we just can't get tired of cooking for our kids and making them happy by preparing at all times. Your daughter is wonder on her grandmother's hair and you ha e done some reasonable amount of justice to those delicacies on the table awaiting consumption and o guess your husband must be really very proud of you and your tireless efforts my dear fellow mother. Merry Xmas and a happy new year in advance to you and your family members

$ 0.50
2 years ago

Merry Christmas sis. Ang saya ni mother in law mo at di naitago😉.

$ 0.50
2 years ago

Merry Christmas Jean.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas madam.. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas momshie. I can see the happiness in you mom in law and also the kids. But I am sure you're the happiest of all..

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you Momshie! Merry and bright lang tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup momshie! ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello please kindly accept my sponsor ship offer , I also want to wish you happy Christmas in advance . You really tried in all these works you are doing ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.50
2 years ago

Merry Christmas my dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas is not the time to get everything we want. This is the time to appreciate everything we have.

Very well said mamsh, it's like giving thanks for a healthy and happy family and everything in between

$ 0.50
2 years ago

Everyone is ready in the family,Im smiling seeing your daughter was putting a lipstick with her grandma,looks they are ready for Christmas Eve,merry Christmas .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tia helping Lola with the lip gloss made me laugh😅... By the way momma, thanks for the gift. God bless you 💚💚💚

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Merry Christmas Happy Boy! And may the Lord Bless you always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago