At the Scrabo

58 81
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

It wasn't the best day yesterday, it was a bit cloudy but we make the most of our Sunday spending it with family. The kids wake up early as they want to go to the Big Market at Nutts Corner. So off we go.

As soon as we reach the market, haven't even park yet, Tia spotted the ice cream van. And shouted, "I would love an ice cream, I think." Hahaha, Jigz laughs at her. Just like what we thought, she only come here to eat. But surely I'm the same as I only used to come here so I can eat the chicken curry and rice that I say is the best one I've ever tasted in town. I keep coming back for that aside from buying seafood.

And her wish come true, she had her ice cream with Jigz. I don't want one because it's freezing here. I don't even understand how can they eat it in this weather.

So while I'm waiting here with Tia eating her ice cream the two boys are already looking around the stalls. After she finishes her ice cream, it's Mommy's turn to have her chicken curry. Lol seriously, we are only here for the food. I and Tia have a mutual understanding.

So while I'm having curry Tia spotted a doughnut and she said she wants one too. So here she is eating her second treat!

After we get them what they want which are "pokemon cards" for Jigz and a Velvet Colouring Pad for both of them we head back home. But we only went home to use the toilet and get a coat. I didn't know that the husband has already a plan on his mind.

After getting back to the car with our coat, he drive-through McDonalds and order food. Lol, he didn't know that all we did was eat at the market!

The kids got their Happy Meal and just after the toys in it. Then to my surprise, he took us to the Scrabo. He said we are going to eat the food here. And I guess we're going to walk into the woods again.

Look at the view! It's a perfect place to have a picnic up here!

Hahaha, those precious smiles. 😁

They were so excited that we will walk up the Scrabo Tower. We didn't go to the woods this time. We're just starting but I'm already running out of breath. Lol, I told my husband to just push me up. And he did. He is just laughing.

Many people are walking at that time. Most of them are walking their dogs. I saw a family is picking up some blackberries to make jam perhaps.

They were laughing when they heard Tia asks, "Are we going up more coz my feet are getting tired." Hahaha.

And here we are finally getting there at the Scrabo Tower. It's close this time of the year and hasn't been open to the public since the pandemic. When it's open you can climb up to the top and see a far better view of Ards.

The best part here is the old couple enjoying, laughing at each other and teasing each other. I was smiling while looking at them.

And the view up here is breathtaking. You can see Island Hill in front, the Strangford Lough, Comber and the whole Ards.

And it's gonna be holding hands while walking down. This is much easier than going up.

I hope the photos put a smile on your face. And somehow you enjoy the walk to the Scrabo with us even it's virtually.

Thank you for reading.

29
$ 11.93
$ 10.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 18
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

It is very nice to see the children happy and eating their treats. Those pictures of the landscape are beautiful. I would say it is a very productive day for healing the soul.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

It is. That's why many come here just to enjoy the view. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice article, thanks. I love the looks of the Scrabo Tower. It looks straight out of a video game! I can imagine a quest giver at the top of the tower!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Lol, I can't remember now what it looks like inside. Thank you for the lovely comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The smiling faces of your kids radiate positive vibes in me. They are such foodie! What a lovely family you got there

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you, John! Love to keep them happy. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad, the way you and your husband try to visit every time a new place and this Scrabo walk was really a great fun.I wish to visit this tower atleast for once. Your kids are so cute and I pray for your family to be happy and blessed always.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you Farah for the lovely comment and prayers. And I wish you the same. May the universe shower you with happiness and blessings.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ameen to your prayers, I am glad dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww πŸ€—. You really had an amazing family. I always love reading about your bondings po. Little Tia is so adorable as always.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you Sequoia! πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

going down's much easier indeed..but this tower reminds me of GOT..hehe

and i guess Tia got her appetite from someone very close to her.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This really brought a smile to me. :)) I love that ppace where you guys ate your McDo. I envy a bit how you can freely go to a peaceful place like that and enjoy fresh air. I also want to have that time with the familym We are all confined to our house. All the places outside are so "urbanized" if that's the right term to use. No trees, no forest like places to have a walk in, like where you went.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I used to live in Manila so I know what you mean. That's why the province is a better choice it's just that not much opportunity to work. I wish one day you will be in a beautiful place much beautiful than this. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, hope your words wilp come true. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your article maam makes me smile. I felt your happiness and enjoyment there. You're a perfect family ma'am..πŸ₯°β€οΈ Tia is so cute she she says she's tired..😁πŸ₯° The view are also amazing and perfect for unwind. ❀️❀️

God bless to you and your family ma'am. πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha she's always complaining dear. You laugh at her but she will keep going. She just love to complain most of the time. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes maam while she's doing that she's so cute..πŸ₯°β€οΈ Tia is really a beautiful girl..πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must say you and your hubby are doing a great job. Even in the economic meltdown of the world you always find a way to make your kids (my young friends) happy. I really appreciate that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spending time with family means a lot to them, especially going for relaxation together. I love the way you take your kids out. Wonderful😘😘πŸ₯°

$ 0.10
2 years ago

It's good to keep them happy and us as a family. :) Thank you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awwwwwnnnn, my Tia is really enjoying herself...

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you dear. We really all are!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!! What a wonderful family you have Ma'am..😍😍😍 You are really blessed to have them in your life. I hope to see more of your sweet and happy moments together through sharing your stories/articles in here.

God bless you Ma'am..πŸ˜‡ Ingat!❣️

$ 0.10
2 years ago

The k you Ren, thank you for appreciating it. And God Bless you too. Xx

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The kids are happy eating ice cream. I might as well eat one too. And yeah if I go to places my first reason is to eat food

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha, welcome to the club!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahh I would enjoy eating that much momma hahahha the best talaga ang food kain lang ng kain tia πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my God see this beautiful kids 😁 I love seeing mother's putting a smile on their kids face just like you are doing

The two of them look so cute They will grow massively in Jesus name

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda jan madam.. Lage b tlga malamig jan sa Ireland? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madamm, ang ganda jan maganda maglakad pag ganyan naman kaganda ang naghihintay tanawin πŸ€©πŸ’™. At nag enjoy na naman ang mga anakis mo halata sa smile nila ahaha. Tapos unli foods huehue. Paampon na kasi ako madams 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the way you always take your kids out to see beautiful places and have different taste of food I wish I can be doing that when I finally marry and give birth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the exposure you are giving these amazing children. It has a way of opening them up to think strategically and be knowledgeable in things.

Tia and ice creams hahahaha. Jigz got his finally too. I don't understand how children love cold things even in cold weather. I know of a kid that chews ice πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. I can't deal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee. Cutie little kiddos of yours sis. They really love going anywhere with you. Stay safe sis, you, your kiddos and the rest of youe family. πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful treat you all had, family moments like these are exceptional. The kids look excited and I see joy in your writing, it shows the satisfaction of seeing your family happy.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

We all had fun but my back was sore after that walk lol. πŸ˜… Thank you dear. Have a great day ahead!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about, a gentle massage from hubby should definitely take that away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng scrabo, parang yung castle sa mga fairytale story books na binabasa ko noon. I'm sure the kids had a great time!

$ 0.10
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Naku Madam totoo, nung first time ko jan yun agad naisip ko. Dati sa fairytales lang ganto pala pag totoo. Kaya lang pag nasa loob ka na ang naisip ko ang mahal ng kuryente at gas 🀣🀣🀣 Mamumulubi kami kapag ganito. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ni Tia, hahaha. May diskarte sya on how to get food, hahaha. Nkuha kayo sa parinigπŸ˜‚. Ang ganda din pati ng place. I am sure you had a lot of fun momshie.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Ay naku Momshie sabi ko sayo e hindi magugutom yang anak ko madiskarte 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, I love Tia kasi smart girl eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your family 😍 You're so happy. Tia and Jigz smiles made the view even more beautiful πŸ˜πŸ’—

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you. Ang ganda talaga ng lugar lalo na sa tuktok. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love those beautiful smiles of Tia and Jigz I really admire the photos too as they brought out their beauty the more.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

It's so much easier to take photos when they are happy. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was so interesting I think I strike a deal with Tia whenever you are going on an outing I will go with you and be her partner in all the things that are gotten for her.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha, if you love food, you join us Adereign! We're the best buddies for that lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your whole article put a smile 😁 n my face. Especially, I am just obsessed by your clicks and place is just owsm man. Your children are looking much happy. Hope they enjoyed this tour.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you, I'm very pleased to know. 😁They did enjoy it dear. And us too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesterday I think all over the world's weather is too cloudy but that's good you enjoy a lot with child 🚸. Kids looks very happy 😊. I don't have experience this type of trip with my family 🀣🀣 whenever I go I will wrote about it πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hahaha, this weather is on its moon. 🀣 And lol please do. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The kids looks very happy and Tia's smile is so sweet.what a great day. I miss picking black berries and raspberries in streets, i experience it in france before, you cant stop picking it until the last one πŸ˜‚

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha, I can relate to that. As long as you see a single one you'll keep going lol. Lucky you, I'm dreaming of going to France too. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As ofw DH sis kaya nakasama sa vacation noon hehe,kung hindi lang siguro ako ngkatulong dipa makasilip don πŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

At least diba free trip yun sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sissy hehe blessings na din 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago