Let's talk about how lazy you are

13 40
Avatar for sweetnurse
2 years ago

Do you also feel tired lately? Just slouching in your sit or don't want to get up in your bed? Playing mobile games, watching anime or kdrama with a snack in your hand and partnered with soda sits on top of your bed side table... Yeah, I know that feels great... BUT while days were passing by and you're still doing the same thing you might just feel lazier and don't know how to be productive again.

And I know that you already knew that not doing anything everyday will just weakens your immune system which may cause stress levels to increase. As a matter of fact, we need to strengthen our immunity to fight for the Covid-19 which happens worldwide or considered as pandemic. So here are my tips to avoid stress and learn to be productive ><

NOTE: I actually am doing all the tips that you will read next and it all works on me. Don't worry, I wrote this in general and studied first before I wrote this article.

Drink at least 1.5 Liters of water everyday.

Right after you woke up in bed drink a glass of water. Though it is better to drink hot water in the morning for the stomach to adjust or hot water with lemon to boost our body resistance as the lemon is rich in vitamin C. Try to drink 1.5 Liters a day but if you are doing strenous exercises and sweating a lot you should drink more Liters of water but drink moderately as drinking a lot of water can also be harmful with our body.

Trivia: If you're stress lessen your caffeine like drinking coffee because caffeine increases the cortisol or the stress hormone.

Cook a healthy breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Find healthy foods in your pantry which contains nutrients such as protein, carbohydrates, good fats, vitamins and minerals . Having a good diet will make your lifestyle healthy. And besides it is really fun to cook your own breakfast, lunch and dinner, in this way you can avoid being lazy all day ^-^

Note: If you want to ask for a healthy meal plan comment down below πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡ Just tell me what is your gender, body type, weight, height, age, what activities you usually does and how many hours you sleep so that I will know what meal plan will best works for you 😊

Workout

This is one of the most important thing on the list, trust me. Working out those muscles really helps to decrease our stress hormones and will release happy hormones such as endorphins. Exercise can also help us to get a good sleep which allow our body to rest. And especially, it builds our confidence. As we workout our body, we will see a good result in our posture and body which makes us feel confident and that promotes mental wellbeing.

Note: Do not forget to warm up first before you workout and cool down after you workout because the muscles may swell if you will not warm up and cool down.

Yoga

Aside from working out, try to find other exercise routine such as walking, dancing, do some pilates or yoga. Yoga helps to stretch our muscles and relieve our stress as our blood will have a good flow doing this. By doing different yoga poses for almost one year, I learned that you should combine it with breathing exercises to get the whole process of relaxing your mind and have a balance through your body. And I did not imagined that I can be flexible by doing this. Learning yoga really improves my mental health , I gained more concentration than usual and helps me out with my studies like memorizing faster and understand easily the topics my professors discussed.

Note: If you're a beginner in yoga just do the basic yoga poses because some other yoga poses is hard to do if you do not have a yoga instructor beside you and may result to injury which we don't want to happen at all.

Write a journal or activities you want to do in a day.

I do usually write the things I want to do in a day and sometimes also writing what happened in my day. In that way, I can manage my time and be productive all day but of course I do not forgot to rest or just staring nowhere outside my window.

Do household chores

Clean your house or just your bedroom, organize your things will help you get distracted at the same time being productive. Washing dishes can make you help think what's bothering you and make a good solution, I do this and experienced it a lot. As the dishwasher of the family, just kidding hahahha, as a dishwasher in the morning and when I have some things that bothers me, while dishwashing our dirty plates, spoon, fork and glasses, I'm thinking of it and did not noticed that I'm making solutions or finding answers with my problems. Try it, it really works. And the best part by doing household chores is you're also helping your mother which makes a stronger bond between you and your mother. So, you will not have a hard time to get a permission if you want to hang out outside hahahhaha

Gardening

This is one of my favorite things to do. Shoveling soil, planting a seed or tress, water them and watch them grow day by day makes me happy and stress-free and plus the sunlight in the morning is good for plants as well as for us. Feel the fresh air and love our nature.

Listen to soothing music

This one is so effective. When you're having a really bad day and something or someone makes you angry, just listen to music that you like to distract and refresh your mind. Or even if you do not had a bad day, you can listen to music just to feel alive and happy to avoid such stress.

Spoil yourself sometimes

It is not bad to do the things that makes us happy especially when we have our free time and a bad day but of course, do it limitedly. When I think that I already finished the things that I need to do then I'll let myself to watch anime or watch a Chinese Drama but I'll not let myself to have a lack of sleep so I'll just watch at least 3 episodes of Chinese Drama but when it comes to anime huhu I'll just end up binge watching it, you can't blame me that's anime for Pete's sake.

Note: I just finished watching Jujutsu Kaisen last week and wanted to watch Attack on Titans but I'm torn between watching AOT or continue watching One Piece because I cannot keep up anymore with its latest episodes as I need to study huhu T T

Talk and laugh with family

I put this last because this is the most important and helpful thing here on the list. My family is not perfect, my siblings and I fought sometimes as well as my parents does. But even though we fight, they are the ones who only knows me well. They knew my character, what I like and do not like. When I have a problem, I'll tell them right away, no hesitations, whatever my problem is whether about my studies, friends, teachers, or even about them. I feel comfortable telling them all my secrets which I'm thankful for as I have known a lot of people such as my friends who are having a hard time bonding with their family. I tell them a lot of things, how my day went and just some random stuffs then they will laugh to my funny and epic stories, I'm clumsy ya' know hahahha so I tend to have laughable stories to tell but of course I exaggerate it sometimes to make it more hilarious hahahha perks of being a joker in the fam.

Author's Note: So I guess, this is where I'll end this article. I hope that you'll try these things also to lessen your stress and be productive all day. So, let me know what you think of this article. How do you relieve your stress? How do you make your life productive? Or you can tell me how your day went today, or if you decided to be lazy all day, c'mon we can talk about it ^^

"And do not forget to pray to God to ease your pain, give you everyday strength and guide you all the way."

Credits to google for all the photos including the lead image and also credits to Channahlubutier for the quotes used in lead image.

Check out my other articles also if you have time πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡

Health Education Article:

Philippines became a stressor country - https://read.cash/@sweetnurse/philippines-became-a-stressor-country-275d3bed

How to take care of newborn babies - https://read.cash/@sweetnurse/how-to-take-care-of-newborn-babies-d09c2af7

Tragic Love Story:

Fragile Hearts (Chapter 1) - https://read.cash/@sweetnurse/fragile-hearts-chapter-1-2275a2ee

Fragile Hearts (Chapter 2/ Ending) - https://read.cash/@sweetnurse/fragile-hearts-chapter-2ending-d26df12a

Other Article:

Why you shouldn't leave read.cash - https://read.cash/@sweetnurse/reasons-why-you-shouldnt-leave-readcash-19149ea2

Sponsors of sweetnurse
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 1.21
$ 1.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Zcharina22
+ 1
Sponsors of sweetnurse
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sweetnurse
2 years ago

Comments

honestly sometimes I can be so lazy that I acknowledge it. Like I'll be in my head and say wake up and at least do something anything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha yeah we all have this 'kind of day' but ya' know we should not tolerate it always πŸ˜‚ Btw, we're the same on the part where we fought our minds to at least do something hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are some people who feel so stress doing some household chores like simple washing of dishes or sweeping the backyards. They don't realize that actually for some reasons if they won't think of it as a burden it's really good for uplifting good mood 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I agree with you. If they just don't think of it in a negative way then they can benefit onto itπŸ’“

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May time nmn talaga tayo na maging tamad at lalo na ngayon dahil sa covid. Uodate kita later sis da new account ko ksi naspam ata akoπŸ˜₯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala oo nga sis nakaspam pati comment mo...πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon mo pa na notice sis? Kasi nagtaka din ako bat di ko nakikita mga replies ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I bet with all these aforementioned, one would have a productive day and refuse laziness each day of our lives. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for telling this sis. I hope that this article could help everyoneπŸ˜ŠπŸ’“

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ugali ko yung uminom ng tubig pagkagising ko sa umaga pero hindi ko pa natry yung may lemon hehe..

Pag bored po ako ginagawa ko lang ay matulog o di kaya'y manood ng movies at funny videos hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, that's fine as long as you are hydrated 😊. And ako rin minsan nanonood ng movies or kapag sobrang tinatamad natutulog lang din hahahah pero on the next day tinatry kong maging productive πŸ’“ anong hilig mong genre ng movies? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Labanan po haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha nice nice. More on scifi naman akoπŸ˜‚ and romance hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago