Fragile hearts (Chapter 1)

2 39
Avatar for sweetnurse
2 years ago

It was like Romeo and Juliet. His Father and my Mother had a past conflict. But we love each other so we fought our love together until it begun wrong...

FLASHBACK

It was in our Elementary days when we first met. I saw Trina, my adorable bestfriend, who were surrounded by group of boys and getting bullied... her pigtail were all ruined and have a bruise on her chubby cheeks and because of the sight I automatically ran and punched the boy whom I think punched my bestfriend. Nobody can do that to her!!!

I pushed him away from my bestfriend...

"Hey!!! What are you doing you moronssss!!!", I pointed a finger to all of them

"Obviously, bullying her hahahha", said by the boy who I punched a while ago and I think it's their leader, this dumb guy ggrrr

"I'm going to tell this immediately at the guidance office!!! You'll see..." and then I glared at them

"Oohhh, I'm so scared... don't forget that the dean is my UNCLE" he replied teasingly

"And so? We have the right to complain because we're all students here, duh" I said bravely just to show him that I'm not afraid even though I really am afraid, well you can't blame me the principal is his uncle for Pete's sake but I hope there'll be no favoritism tho'

I turn my back on him and grab Trina's arm and started to ran towards the Dean's Office.

We're now here at the entrance door of the Dean's Office and so I knocked on the door for a few seconds and Mrs. Vasquez, the dean's assistant, opened the door and let us in.

We're just standing in front of the dean's desk and not even flinching, I hope we're still alive 'coz I think we also forgot to breathe...

"Trina c'mon you spill"... I whispered in Trina's ear

"What? I thought you're the one who will complain? Huh, you snitch"

"Ehem, so, good morning young girls. What can I do for you?", the Dean already interrupted our little argument

"Well, hhmm, you see sir... my friend Trina was a mess. I mean she got all this mess because of Ronald Torres, you're uuhh nephew?" I started to explain with my filtered words, yes FILTERED words

"Ronald? What did he do this time? Argh, that kid is really a troublemaker. What did he do? Did he punched you Trina?", the Dean's asked noticing the bruise on Trina's left cheek but got interrupted by a slam of the door

"No, uncle, this girl, SHE punched me... looked at my handsome face now I had a bruised argh", Ronald pointed his finger on me and exaggeratedly put all the blame on me

I just rolled my eyes on him when he looked at me angrily. Psh he deserved that, what a brat!

"Well, watch your manners Ronron", the Dean's said and have a warning glance at Ronald and what did just the Dean's called him? Ronron? Ppfftt what a lame nickname hahahaah and so I did not noticed that I'm suppressing my laughter so their eyes were on me and I shut up... whatever

"Let's settle this, alright? So first why did you punched Trina's face?", the dean's asked Ronald

"Well, hhmm... because... just because... I want to do so?", and that made me angrier ggrr this guy

"You see sir, that was physical abuse!" I blurted out

"Ronald, you cannot just punched someone because you just wanted to and especially a girl? I need to call your parents for this... and please tell this to your parents huh? Trina and Julie, alright girls?" the Dean's asked us

"What? Even my parents sir?" I asked politely

"Yes, Julie, because you're the witness and make you and Ronron behave on your own", the Dean explained

Then Ronald looked at me like he won, psh...

On the next day, we brought our parents. I brought my mom, Ronald brought his father who is the brother of the Dean and Trina brought his mother who is my Mother's bestfriend that's why Trina and I are bestfriends. But I did not expect that they also knew Ronald's father and I think they had more conflict than us?.. or is it just my imagination that my mother were looking so mad at Ronald's father? Anyways...

"So ehem Good morning Mr. Torres, Mrs. Cruz and Mrs. Perez. I'm the Dean of this school and I just want to settle the issue between your children. Mr. Torres, your child punched Mrs. Perez child and Mrs. Cruz your child, Julie, punched Ronald's face."

"Why did you do that Julie?", my mother asked me bending on her knees to level with my height

"Uuhh sorry mom... I was just defending Trina because Ronald were bullying her", I glanced away

My mother stand up and said, "Oh, just like his father" she remarked

"Oh c'mon Jane don't start right here and in front with the children? Seriously?"... Ronald's father replied

"What? I'm not starting anything... am I not right, Trish, Robert were also a bully back then right?" She asked Trina's mom to support her

"Guys, please calm down... we're settling our children's argument not yours alright?", Aunt Trish said

After 30mins in the Dean's office, we settled the issue...

When my mom and I make our way home she said that I should keep away from Ronald because he's a bad influence... and so I did...

After 3 years...

Trina and I were now in our Sophomore year in High School. And happily, we're still on the same school, well, can't live without her ahahhaha. It's Monday today and I think I left my pen on my way home so I whispers Trina's name to call her. Luckily, her seat were just in front of me and I hope we will not be caught by our strict teacher especially because it is our exam today... hhoo what a life aish

"Trina, you have an extra pen?"

She make a hand gesture that she doesn't have and turned her head in front immediately... afraid that our teacher will caught us

"Here", on my right side there was a hand lending a pen... I just took it and said 'thank you' without glancing whoever it is

Then I started to take the exam quietly

After 3 hours we finished our exams on four subjects... that really drains me y'all

I'm currently fixing my school materials and will give the pen back with my seat mate but Trina grabbed my hand and led me to the cafeteria... aish this girl! How will I find the guy who lend me the pen now?

Ggrr, I just gave Trina's a glare but vanished it immediately because she gave a peace sign with her right hand argh why can't I resist this crazy girl

"Let's go, find us a seat then I'll order" then with that she left me

I started to look around to find us a seat then I found a two-sitter table beside the window.

I'm sitting here for at least 5 minutes already and Trina's not yet back maybe because many students are ordering... I'm just looking at the window when someone pulled the chair in front of me and seat...

I stared at him for a while wondering who is he...

"Uh... that seat is reserved already?", I said to him carefully

He kinda look like a quiet guy because of his blunt face. He suddenly offer his right hand at the table like he's asking for something. I just looked at his hand...

"Huh? I don't have money", I said as a matter of fact haaha kidding then he rolled his eyes on me...

"My pen," he shortly replied

Then that just made me realized that he was the one who lend me the pen

"Oh, wait", I started to find his pen on my bag and then when I found it I gave it to him immediately

"Thank you for lending me your pen" I said and then he stand up and walked away

"What was that?", Trina said surprisingly as in she looked like she had seen a ghost

"Uh... he lend me his pen? So I just gave it back to him", I explained and get the tray on her hand because she was still shocked and I'm starving already

"Hey, why do you looked so shocked? The guy just lend me a pen, no big deal haahah" I said laughing with her reaction

"Seriously, Julie? That guy?!", she said exaggeratingly

"Yeah?", I confusely asked

"Duh, 'that guy' was Ronald!",she squeeked

"Ronald? Ronald who? One of your exes huh?" I said teasingly then she hit my arm

"Ouch, what's with you?"

"Ronald, the guy who bullied me three years ago then you punched him on the face to defend me and then he became a hottie" she said dreamingly

Then now I'm the one who looked like who had seen a ghost... what?! That guy was Ronald? Ggrrr that just makes my blood boils

"What did you just said? A hottie? Duh, more like a weirdo for me", I said then rolled my eyes

"You know what let's just eat before I lose my appetite", I said to shut her of whatever she will say about that guy again

I'm here outside of our house gate for 1 hour already I think... I don't want to go inside because my mother and father are fighting again so... goodluck to my effin' skin with this effin' mosquitoes

They fight most of the time... maybe because of misunderstnding and connection? I dunno and I felt sad whenever they are like that. I hope that I had a sister or brother to talk too but I'm grateful too because I'm their only child 'coz I don't want my sibling to suffer like I do...

I woke up late in the morning and for the consequence I'm also late in my class so my teacher scolded me for a while but also let me in... in her class

While walking to my seat, I noticed that Trina was out of sight... Sheesh, why now? Now that I need someone who'll listen to me... Trina was my only bestfriend and my only friend I don't have any friends beside her... maybe because she's already enough and I'm quite an introvert. She's not just like a bestfriend, she's more like a sister for me, my younger sister... she's like a baby but becoming mature when it comes to a situation like this. Hhaaayysss *sigh*

I took my seat and just decided to listen on the lecture for me to get distracted

After my morning class, I received a text from Trina and it says that she wrote an excuse letter because she was sick and can't make it to class. I just texted that I'll visit her later after class dismissal on the afternoon.

I brought some snacks on the cafeteria and go to the open field in our school. I sat under an old tree to block me from the sunlight. I just stared at the athletes doing their warm ups. And then suddenly, I caught his stare... He was looking at me blankly. I glanced away then started to eat my cinnamon bread and sip on my fresh milk.

Ronald was one of the basketball players huh? But seriously, I didn't know that we're schoolmates and I also watched sports competition in our school because Trina is a member in cheerleading and she always wanted me to support her but even though she'll not ask me to come, I'll gladly cheer for her though she's the cheerleader ahhahahha besides it has plus points in our grades.

While eating my snacks, I notice that Ronald were glancing in my way with my peripheral vision. Seriously? What's with this dude? He's starting to creep me out.

And then he ran towards my direction which I did not expect. Duh, I think we're not in good terms? And I already gave back his pen so what's his deal?

"Hey,"... he started to approached me then waved his hand at me

"Oh, hi" I awkwardly said

He sat beside me

"You okay?", he asked

"Uh yeah? Why? Don't you still have a training?", I said making him feel that I don't want his presence

"Nah, our coach gave us a fifteen minute rest... you look sad so... hhmm I know that we fought way back in our elementary days and I'm sincerely apologizing to you right now and to Trina. Wait, where is she?"

"She's sick so she did not go to class", I explained slightly easing the atmosphere

"Well... hhmm I really want to be friends with you and Trina. I just transferred here two months ago and did not expect that I will see you and Trina here. So, friends?", he kindly asked

I don't know if I'll accept the friendship or not... not because I'm still mad at him but because my mother told me to get away from him... but that was years ago maybe mom forgot about it?

"Yeah, friends", and I genuinely smiled at him

Hi beautiful people😊 thank you for reading my story... Here is the link of the chapter 2 and also the last chapter of this story😻 Hope you enjoy😊

https://read.cash/@sweetnurse/fragile-hearts-chapter-2ending-d26df12a

Sponsors of sweetnurse
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.53
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
Sponsors of sweetnurse
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sweetnurse
2 years ago

Comments

Perhaps Ronald has become a good guy and not like he was before. Well, we would always have misunderstanding and will settle it at the end. I hope their friendship leads to something great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so too... but let's see on the next chapter sis hehe✌... anyways thank you for upvoting my story💋 Stay safe and Godbless😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago