Yes, that's an insult I can't!

4 50
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
1 year ago

There are very few people who can stop themselves from insulting someone. Would it be ridiculous if I said I was one of them? Perhaps because here it would seem that I am completely self-absorbed in my praise and honoring myself with this special quality. Whatever one may think, indeed, I have never said anything insulting to anyone in any way at least in my consciousness.

At one time I thought it was my weakness because many times it was seen many people try to insult me ​or I was insulted many times but I could not say anything insulting to him/her as a return gift.

But after a long time passed I realized that it is not my weakness, it is my great quality and my strength that separates me from others. But many people (some in my family) think I'm very clever and that's why I can avoid these things very calmly.

Apart from some qualities, I have many bad habits, among them, I don't forget easily when someone insults me and I can't build a good relationship with him/her again.

Here the question may come if I am so good then why should anyone insult me? Surely I have done them some harm for which they are angry with me and they want to expose my weaknesses in front of everyone so that I am humiliated.

Of course, the question is reasonable. It's also true that if you don't mean anything bad to someone, he won't insult you unnecessarily. However, it's also good to know that some people take great pleasure in insulting others for whatever reason or not.

I don't like people who want to put your weaknesses in front of others and belittle you. Opportunists are only too eager to find fault with others.

I don't like it because I still haven't mastered these usages like them. For this, I want to distance myself from such people although it is not always possible because they are around us and may even be in our own family.

However, it would not be fair to keep silent all the time because such people get more opportunities. That's why sometimes it's necessary to answer at least to show that you can act like him if you want, but you don't because you don't want to be in that group of people.

Earlier I would have suffered a lot if someone threw such insulting words at me but now I don't feel bad because I know why I would take it upon myself if someone forced it on me. At least we should all believe in ourselves enough that no one can insult us ​​at will until we feel humiliated yourself.

#Lead image from Pixabay by Tilixia


@sj0820

9
$ 2.33
$ 2.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Omar
$ 0.06 from @Erickchristianmontajes
+ 5
Sponsors of sj0820
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

there are people like that, they are insensitive without noticing that they are already hurting our feelings

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had a friend once who always use my insecurity or my imperfection as a joke so our conversation with others become so funny and active without knowing that I am not liking it. The best thing I did is listened and laughed at her jokes, the next time they asked for my presence, again, I never showed up and never talked to them anymore. They're not so good friends, so why would I waste my time spending it with them.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Silence is the best way to face problem, being educated is not about having a bachelors degree, its about how you handle situations, controling the situation with ease.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's their fault anymore if they can't something nice and they won't even apologize to you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago