Steps to Embrace My Identify as an Individual!

4 47
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
2 years ago

Hello Readers, hope you all are fine!

I've been thinking about who I am today, and a lot of it has to do with the journey of finding out who I am and embracing everything about myself.

I think of it as a map that is too foggy to see, but sometimes you find your way through the fog and start to see where you're going.

And finally starting to see the light at the end of the tunnel. This is my journey.

In our society, we are taught to hide who we really are. We all have icky parts, but we're not supposed to show them. So I'm going to talk about the journey of finding out who I am and embracing everything about myself -especially those icky parts.

The first step is recognizing that it's okay to be different from other people. It's okay for me to feel things or think in a way that might be different from the norm.

I come from a family where you are judged by what you wear, your hair color, how much makeup and jewelry you wear.

People will tell me how to dress is their job. The media has taught me to believe that beauty is not my own but someone else that everyone appreciates and cherishes. But I didn't want to be another girl without giving myself a chance to follow all these rules and regulations!

So with all my courage, I began to live my life the way I wanted to; The colors and the clothes that made me happy. It's a difficult thing, a journey to find out who I am and to accept everything about myself. It was a long and difficult road, but in the end it was worth it.

I didn't always feel this way about myself. I am a mother of two. There have been many physical changes. I am much fatter than before. The skin does not have the same beauty as before. The change in everything is noticeable.

I was ashamed to go out in public or to introduce myself to people. I didn't think it was possible for me to walk alone. If anyone saw me outside, they would shake their heads and walk away as if they had seen something wrong. But over time, I've come to realize that people will always have something to say about you and that you just have to learn how to deal with it in a positive way.

🌹 An amazing friend of mine came into my life who helped me through all of this and made sure I never lost my self-esteem or love. Perfect as I am.

The journey of self-discovery is a hard one. It can be difficult to trust my own judgement and to fully embrace my authentic self. I’ve spent years trying to explore how I want the world to see me, only to find that it was not worth the struggle.

To be truly honest with myself has been a ride. It has made me realize that I don’t need the validation of other people because deep down - I know who I am and what my strengths are.

Eleanor Roosevelt once said, "No one can make you feel inferior without your consent." I used to think that I was broken and that my flaws were a weakness. It took me years of struggling to understand that everything about myself is exactly what makes me beautiful and different.

I am someone with a lot of pride. I have a voice and I refuse to be silenced.

I am someone who is honored to be me, flaws and all.

I am someone who has faced fear head-on and never looked back. I’m not perfect but my story is inspiring.

This is a story of my journey to find out who I am and embrace everything about myself. It is a story of how I struggled with self-love and self-acceptance. It is the story of how I came to terms with my imperfections and found peace.


10
$ 6.12
$ 5.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Omar
$ 0.06 from @Unity
+ 8
Sponsors of sj0820
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations, nothing like being authentic in this life, society? Let it be located. Greetings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's it! Self-love should be encouraged and embraced and practiced. Don't let anybody bring you down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a mother of two and that's a great power.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are sj0820, Am I right? hahaaaaaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago