My drinking coffee

16 29
Avatar for sandra22
3 years ago

I remember that Oliver's neighbor brought already brewed coffee from home and that it was inconceivable to my mother to the extent that she could not relax and simply enjoyed the coffee. Trying to figure out why the neighbor was bringing coffee, she dispelled every possibility of enjoying the moment, enjoying the neighbor's coffee.
I remember women, in house dresses, gathered around small cups, only slightly larger than cups, which could barely hold a couple of sips of coffee. The coffees were short and the conversations long, lively, warm. Recipes were exchanged, lunches, cakes, grandchildren,children ... Husbands, mothers-in-law, livers ... and all that without malice to pass the morning and fill the day. Often, a younger woman among them would receive a package from her homeland from her mother, grandmother, and even from her mother-in-law. Then the pattern of freshly knitted buttocks and socks would be measured, the loops on scarves would be felt and counted, sweaters knitted in a way that no machine could knit. A mouth full of vanilla, which is combined homemade apricot jam, the older ones, but also the grandmothers themselves, they said, with a set in their eyes "Blessed are you ..." Thinking then that they have not had any of their elders for a long time, it rolls and unwinds slowly.

Fortunately, I remember people who shared pleasure and tears, successes and failures ... and it will never be clear to me how it can be unimportant who lives next to me. I can't help but wonder where the neighborhood is, the fabulous, colorful, fun, envious, hilarious, caustic, hard and yet infinitely dear, the one who will shake his head when you do something he doesn't like but will run to give you hand if you fall. Where are we in a hurry while our coffee cups are getting bigger and deeper and the company is less or less ... Write us who you would drink coffee with.?

14
$ 0.89
$ 0.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of sandra22
empty
empty
empty

Comments

My first coffee is mostly next to the computer. My husband doesn't drink coffee, so I'm forced to drink it mostly by myself. I also drink coffee with my neighbors :) In summer, for example, we have a beautiful playground in front of the building and then we parents from the neighborhood gather, have coffee and snack until late at night.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mostly I drink my first morning coffee alone, I like to be in silence

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My husband and sons don't drink coffee, so I drink alone with the computer. I'm doing just that right now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That time is over. My parents hung out a lot with neighbors and friends. Now I don’t even know the name of my first neighbor, and I never drank coffee with them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i dont drink coffee regular but i drink tea almost regular

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I drink coffee with the neighbors, congratulations on the article is wonderful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No more coffee company ... now I drink it surfing the net and chatting over messenger. New times brought new customs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Unfortunately, it is so

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is for Oskar.. You have great possibilities to see thing with honestly eyes and you describe us just now.. Thank you, this is killing all emotions.. Welcome to caffe.. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gTuCWdi8t38&ab_channel=MagicRecords

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear friend for the kind words

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Reading this article, I went back to my childhood, it was like that, I was a child then, so a girl, I heard everything, I still pretend not to hear them, to play to the greatest, I am shocked about what they are all about You have real company, it is less and less, our coffee salts are getting bigger. I hope that this crown will pass as soon as possible and that we will drink coffee, if necessary, beer, wine, who likes what.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Unfortunately, it is less and less dear today, I still drink coffee with my friends that I keep

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You made me cry. You literally described my childhood ... House dresses. Uh, come on. I would have coffee with you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And I'm crying darling..this is just one part of my diary to share with all of you..I would love to have coffee with you :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Regardless of the fact that I don't drink or like coffee, this is a great article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago