Did you send letters and postcards?

20 49
Avatar for sandra22
3 years ago

I think what I'm going to write to yo:)u is a part of life that we've all been through, and it reminds us of fond memories :)

Not so long ago we sent each other postcards. We exchanged greetings, shared pictures of the landscape, signaled to the recipient that we were thinking of him at that moment. The postcard was our kind of sms.

"Lots of warm greetings from the sunny Adriatic."

"We send you greetings from the snowy Kopaonik."

"I mean you. Your ..."

"Just to let you know we're fine. We're having a great time."

"Greetings from the family ..."

Although we wrote them according to some established model, although they were open and every postman could read our words, the postcards carried a special emotion.

We would bring unsent postcards home. We kept them as a memory of the places we visited, the people we met, the new experiences we gained.

Today, some postcards have appeared somewhere in tourist places. However, I don't know if even the one who buys it writes it down and sends it, if he saves it. I donโ€™t know how important it is to him as a memory. And again, I think the postcard time was a great time. We were in no hurry and it didn't matter to us even if the postcard from the holiday arrived after us. The joy of receiving and giving gave us the elan to socialize, take care of each other and live ..

Write me did you send postcards? Did that represent happiness to you? Thank you my dear ones for reading something from my Diary memory!

19
$ 0.54
$ 0.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @MarijaJak
$ 0.01 from @Lawa1988
Sponsors of sandra22
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sandra22
3 years ago

Comments

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want to go back into the time where people are sending letters to each other, it's amazing โ™ฅ๏ธ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

once sending postcards was a normal thing and we all did it, today with the advancement of technology it is a real rarity today.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You just brought some amazing memories to my mind. I was sending and receiving letters and postcards. I still have some postcards that I received long time ago. And, sometimes, I take them out of the box. They are bringing me back in time, and that is amazing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never sent postcards, but I remember when my family exchanged postcards. Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think we all miss the old, good letters a bit...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was child at age of 8-9 around in 1996-97, we used to send post cards to friends shushing them on auspicious occasion. After 2000, the trend ended . Now we hardly send a message in messanger.

But when I recall then I feel , the vast difference in time as well as happiness ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful, I am a collector, I have a lot of postcards that are 50 years old.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's is good memories, I never send any postcard

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, i did do that last year for 2times n sent it to my boyfriend that time, a surprised gift for father's day n for his bday n 3 years ago also did that though i was just told to send that postcards for someone, did it because someone ask for a favor that time but now, didn't or can't do it anymore

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used to send postcards. Now I do it rarely.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always sent postcards from summer vacations to my closest ones ... But that was a long time ago ... Now photos from summer vacations are sent mainly via viber and other applications.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I sent postcards and received them. The letters were already a thing of the past. But I was thrilled when I found a box full of letters from my uncle and mom.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

postcards have appeared somewhere in tourist places. However, I don't know if even the one who buys it writes it down and sends it, if

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never sent letters, those were nice times, I would love for them to come back, nice article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey totally great article. I went to letโ€™s call it like some ski camp on a compactor 3 years in a row, I was pretty young, maybe 10-11 years old. Every year I sent postcards to my parents and grandparents and every year they wrote the same "a lot of warm greetings for cold Kopaonik" and today we know how to laugh about it :) But also grandma and grandpa sent us a postcard every year to congratulations on the new year ... Have a nice time ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago